Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $995 to as high as $2300, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Smoking allowed
– based on 23 reviews
- Very Good
“Love This House!”
Location perfect, end of beach where we wanted to be but still within our budget. Walk to beach was close. Great place for kids to ride bikes. House was bigger than looked in pictures, very nicely furnished. Only thing that was missing was a grill. We plan to stay here again next time we visit Emerald Isle.
“Unsafe deck, disturbing customer service”
This was a very upsetting vacation. The deck was not safe and Emerald Isle Realty was awful to us. The pickets on the deck were not attached and my child could have fallen. A maintenance worker later told us that 30 of the pickets needed fixing (I have proof of his statement). Also, the deck had nails sticking out of the planks so everyone had to wear shoes the entire time. I was pretty upset and called Emerald Isle Realty. I spoke to Kimberly on June 19 and she told me that Heather Edington would call me to address the situation. No one ever called. Two days later we went to the office to speak to Ms. Edington. She said she had been too busy to respond to any of our calls but offered a $100 credit if we book with them again. That will never happen. You failed horribly Emerald Isle Realty.
Response from the manager I am sorry to hear of the frustration you encountered during your time in Emerald Isle and stay with Emerald Isle Realty, Inc. Certainly, we do want all of our guests to enjoy a relaxing vacation as we know that is what you desire. For this reason, the decks of each of our vacation rentals are inspected bi-annually at a minimum. Per our maintenance records, which I verified with our Director of Maintenance, the last inspection of the deck at Aloha deemed the deck to be safe. Notes from this inspection specifically mention the safety of the deck supports, rails, and boards. Deck safety is something we take very seriously, so when concerns such as yours are reported to us we send someone to inspect again and to make any necessary repairs. Our technician who visited Aloha during your stay was happy to reinforce any of the pickets on the deck that you pointed out to be problematic. This is a service we gladly provide in an effort to ease your concerns so you can enjoy your vacation with your family. I apologize for the delayed response of our customer service team, and I am sorry you felt ignored. We make all efforts to return phone calls in a timely manner, and because we are working as the mediator between you, our guest, and the homeowner we must be certain to have all information and results from work requests to ensure optimal communication. Occasionally, the time it takes to gather such information can cause a delay in our response time. I hope you will take advantage of the credit offered towards your next stay with Emerald Isle Realty. Emerald Isle Realty’s number one job for over fifty years has been to provide excellent customer service and accommodations to the many families who vacation with us. Your feedback enables us to continue to be the best vacation rental company we can be, and I hope we will have another opportunity to serve as your host while you enjoy vacationing in Emerald Isle.
“We felt very welcome in this cheerful home.”
A very interesting 'upside-down' arrangement - with kitchen and living area on the top floor - understandable for ocean-viewing purposes, but a bit trying for the older generation facing 2 levels of stairs to get to there. Enjoyed the personal touch of owner's pictures - decore very pleasing. The distance to the beach was farther than anticipated. This ocean area had many sand bars, thus on windy days (all 7 days for us), breakers extended far into the ocean, and made any use of rafts beyond the breakers quite impossible.
Response from the manager I'm sorry to hear that the weather didn't cooperate as you would have liked during your stay, but I am glad you had a beautiful home in which to spend time and enjoy the view. Thank you for your feedback. I hope you and your family will revisit Emerald Isle.
“Fabulous Family Rental with a Great View”
Our family rented this beach home at the end of May. The house was extremely clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The reverse layout put 2 bathrooms on the first level with 3 of the bedrooms. The upstairs included the open kitchen and living room, 1 bedroom, and 1 bathroom. The sofa in the living room is also a pull-out sleeper sofa which was a pleasant surprise. The open space easily accommodated evening meals, young children, and we spent several evenings on the porch on the rocking chairs and lounge chairs. The beach access is short walk down a quiet street and it was never really crowded even on the weekends. The tidal pools provided a lot of fun and entertainment as well as a way for the kids under 3 to enjoy the ocean. The house has a really comfortable feel and allowed our family to enjoy being together as well as relax at the beach! Everyone had a fabulous time and we are already discussing coming back to Emerald Isle next year.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that this home nicely accommodated you and your family and that you hope to return. We'd love to again have you as our guests so please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Great week at the beach!”
We had a wonderful week at the beach staying in the aloha property. We were able to take advantage of the 1st week of June rate which was a great deal!! A tropical storm came through but that didn't affect our fun! We had 5 adults and 3 small children. We loved having three full bathrooms, which were all very large! The washer/dryer are on the 2nd level which made it easy to do laundry before we left. Two of the bedrooms have ocean views and access to the 2nd level porch. The decor was great and we especially loved all of the interesting lamps! The outside hot/cold shower downstairs in the carport was great for washing the kiddos after a long day at the beach. It also has a hose for rinsing feet. There is a storage closet downstairs which was nice to store our beach gear during windy nights. Plenty of parking for multiple cars. The views from this property are wonderful! The third floor living/dining/kitchen area is spacious enough for all 8 of us. The kitchen looked small in the pictures but was larger than expected. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for cooking. The dining room table was large enough to hold a puzzle on one end and eat dinner on the other end. The porches were so wonderful to enjoy the evening breeze. It is a quick walk to the beach access. With 3 children under 6 (and all the stuff that require for the beach) that was important! We loved the neighborhood feel of the area. We were able to enjoy morning walks and runs without worrying about cars or traffic. The neighborhood deer were also a fun site for our 3 small children! We may switch to oceanfront next year but if we stay second row, we would love to stay at this property again next year! Two improvements I would make...an updated coffee pot and an outside grill.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us and for your suggestions for this home. It pleases me to know that Aloha accommodated the needs and desires of your group so nicely. We'd love to host your next vacation so please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Another great week!”
We had a great week staying in the aloha House. We have stayed here before and love the house and the location. Thank you Emerald Isle Realty for another great vacation. I can't wait until spring to do it all over again.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm happy to know that you enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle and Aloha for your family vacations. Please call us when you begin making plans for your Spring vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Perfect location, great views and well kept beach cottage.”
Our service with EIR was excellant. Aloha was much bigger than it appears in the pictures. Kitchen was very well equipped. The three bathrooms were wonderful! My 6'4" brother loved the tall shower heads. The location was perfect with beautiful views of the ocean. We would have liked a gas grill at the property and maybe another TV or two, but this cottage is absolutely lovely!
Response from the manager It sounds as though this home nicely fit the needs and desires of your family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“If you like barking dogs, this is the place for you.”
The home is in need of many repairs. Two burners do not work on stove, refridgerator froze our fresh vegetables. Deck had nail pops and loose boards,carpet needs to be cleaned well or replace. Hair was in kitchen sink. Outside shower full of mold. We paid for early check in, when we got to the house the cleaning company was still there. We finally get in and the neighbors left their dogs on the deck to bark, no relaxing or enjoying the view from the deck all week. The chair in the living area was very out of place and not comfortable at all. No relaxing or naps for our young ones with not just one large barking dog but three barking dogs that seemed to bounce off all the homes in stereo. Very unfortunate to pay close to $3000.00 for a week that was not relaxing and no help from the realtor with the barking dogs.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Aloha. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy a relaxing vacation on our beautiful island. I did notice that you have stayed in this home for several years so I'm very surprised to hear of your disappointment. Our early check in convenience does start at 1 p.m. Because you arrived shortly after noon, the cleaning crew did need a little more time to get the home ready for you and your family. As with pets and habits of others, we are happy to place a courtesy call to our guests, or another rental company, to make them aware of the disturbance they are causing. Please call and speak with a member of our customer service team should you ever have a similar experience and we'll happily handle it for you. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and stay at Aloha again as I'm sure you and your family have made wonderful memories while vacationing there throughout the years. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We really enjoyed our stay at the aloha this summer. We had all ages --one to 66. The views were fantastic even though it is not ocean front.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Aloha. It pleases me to know that you and your family were able to gather in Emerald Isle to spend your vacation this year. I agree, the views from this home are excellent and I noticed that you have already reserved Aloha for your 2013 vacation. Please call us if we can be of further assistance as your plan your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Aloha means "Hello" and "Goodbye"!”
Aloha was a very pleasant property and time for our nationwide family to rest and relax among friends and extended families. Although it is 1/2 row off the ocean surf, you can easily smell, hear and see the breaking waves from the third story front deck. Aloha offered plenty of space for our family of 7 to stretchout. The top floor is great for gathering times of fellowship and catching up with each others lives... as well as the adjoining deck overlooking the Point. We would recommend this location to anyone with a large extended family!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Aloha and for sharing your pictures with us. I'm so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your gathering in Emerald Isle and found this home to be accommodating. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily assist you in reserving Aloha again - 1-888-832-0140.