Need more information about booking Property 2335320 ?
From $170 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

5 Unknown types

Little Annie
TripAdvisor property ID 2335320

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1185 to as high as $3835, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 5 Unknown types


Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Very Good

“Little Beach”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2015

Love Emerald Isle. We enjoyed our stay at Little Annie a lot. Pro Little Annie: the windows, the number of bathrooms, the cleanliness, loved the deck, decorated nicely Cons: the driveway both the size and trying to get out, equipped kitchen, small bath had no hot water, next to public access.

“Perfect Location”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2014

Stayed here last year and noticed changes. New dishwasher and rugs removed make a nice difference. New big tv in master bed is almost too big - it blocks both mirrors over bureau! Stairs to house and beach are very slippery when wet (mold) - a quick power-wash would fix. Grill tools should be supplied to use with grill. A little shy to accommodate 8 at mealtime as table seats only 6 - more glasses and bowls are needed in the kitchen. Leather furniture is old, saggy and stained and the throw pillows are dirty. Mildew was around vents on ceilings, and in bathrooms. Floors were swept, but dirty enough to turn the bottom of white socks black. A big plus is each bedroom having its own bathroom! The location is great - lots of beach in both directions; dolphins swimming by daily. Beach houses are conducive to sand and mildew, but a good cleaning will go very far. The location cannot be beat!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay and for your suggestions. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the changes the owner did make, and I hope you will continue to see improvements each year that you return. I agree that the location of Little Annie is one of the best, and how lucky that you got to see dolphins!

“great fun”

Reviewed 1 May 2014

this is the second trip to emerald isle and once again emerald isle realty came through with a great rental. We had a party of 10 and had plenty of room. It was private and so close to the water the kids could be on the beach and we could see every move they made from the deck. We watched the dolphins swim by daily and could walk the beach in any direction for miles. We love Emerald isle and will be back again hopefully soon.


Reviewed 24 Oct 2013

We loved little annie and will be back. Our first time in emerald isle.. The house was pretty clean. Do suggest that they remove the rug in living room . Very dirty. Also they need to spray. we killed 2 large roaches. Kitchen was very clean. The bathrooms clean, but need to take the mold off the tile walls in shower Loved the location. everything you wanted food, places to see, the quaint stores were not far at all. Thank you

“Little annie Rocks!”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

There were six of us, aged 24-62, and this was the perfect house for the family. Separate bedrooms each with a bath is a terriffic setup. We also enjoyed the view from the great room, looking out over the ocean. Loved the master suite with its separate deck and oceanview.

“Beachfront Paradise”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

We rented this house with 2 families including 5 children ranging in age from 11-17. The bedrooms, each set up with it's own bathroom was a nice luxury. The views from the deck and the large windows was breathtaking. We had a lovely week and enjoyed the luxury of being right on the beach. When we arrived we were welcomed a woman who came make sure the house was clean and ready for our enjoyment. The linen service was also nice because we didn't have to lug our own, and the beds were even made when we arrived. The deck was very large with tons of seating, so we were able to spend most of our time out there. The grill worked well, however when we were there it was extremely windy! Some grill cleaning brushes would have been helpful. The proximity to town is not the most convenient...about a 15-20 minute drive to get to any store, so make sure you don't forget the milK! We did have an issue with the refrigerator not working correctly when we arrived, but that was rectified. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely rent here again!

“Great Vacations”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

We have stayed at Little annie several times before, Since the house has been redone it is the greatest. The deck is beautiful althought it needs a little tender loving care,there are many loose boards with many nails missing or popping loose. We just love Emerald Isle and will be back next year God willing. Bernie Mozden

“Great Location, Nice Layout, But...”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

We were a group of friends in our late 20's and early 30's that stayed the last week in august. While we enjoyed our stay, there were a few setbacks regarding our visit. I will start with the pros. The location is great. Right on the beach, and not too far from anything. There is a large deck that was utilized daily. The deck has many chairs and a table. The central air blows cold, which is not a complaint. Although, one of the upstairs bedrooms got extremely cold. There is an outdoor, private shower to wash sand off you, but the hose is much more effective. The layout of the house was nice, each room providing privacy and your own bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with pans and utensils that were acceptable. Now, I will get into the cons of this rental. The refridgerator at it's coldest setting was not effective in keeping our groceries cold. We had to rotate things into the freezer at points. The washer and dryer did not work, and was supposed to be fixed the second or third day we were there. It was not fixed. A laundry service was offered and utilized 5 days into our trip. Part of the reason we chose this rental was because it had a washer and dryer. The laundry service was nice, but this was overall disappointing. Part of the deck was collapsing, and a maintenance person came and taped off a portion of the deck that we couldn't use. It was not fixed during our trip. There is a grill, but one of the burners is broken and constantly set on low. No way to adjust. There is no ignitor on the grill which made lighting it a challenge with the ocean breeze. The ceiling leaks above the kitchen table where the chandelier is when it rains. We were rained on during some of our meals. One of the downstairs bathrooms did not have hot water. There was white dog hair covering the rug in the living room. There also seemed to be a slight cockroach problem on our porch after dark. Someone came and sprayed twice. Average stay overall.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Little Annie. This beach cottage did require some work during your stay and I'm sorry your vacation was interrupted at points. I am happy to let you know that the deck and washing machine have since been repaired. I hope you will vacation with Emerald Isle Realty again. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next vacation to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.

“Rest and relaxation!”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2012

It was our third year at Little annie for our family and we felt as if we had come back home! There were new decorations but the beautiful oceanview did not change!The place was clean with sheets on the bed and towels in our baths. It was a beautiful week and even though we had a few cloudy (little rainy)weather we still had a wonderful time at the beach. The only concerned we experienced was when the mirror above the dresser in the master suit fell all of a sudden on the television. Instead of being placed on the back of the dresser this one had been attached to a few screws on the wall (a definite no-no). It really scared my granddaughter but as soon as we calmed her down we called Emerald Isle Realty they sent someone to get the TV and get the mirror set back. We didn't get a replacement televison for the rest of our stay but as usual we made the best of it. If there were one thing I'd change at Little annie would to add a covered portion of the deck with an awning or a little portico or porch. For those in our family who did not want to go to the beach or sunbathe, this would have been an excellent solution to sit and watch the ocean waves! We were sad to leave at the end of the week and look forward to our vacation next summer at little annie

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Little Annie. I'm so happy to know that you enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle each year for your family vacation and you have found your home away from home to be Little Annie. I am so sorry to hear about the incident of the mirror falling from the wall. Thankfully, no one was hurt. As for the TV which was damaged during this event, it has been replaced so you'll have a new TV for your stay in 2013. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation at Little Annie - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great vacation!!”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2011

Great vacation with the family. This is a great house with each bedroom having a private bath. Only thing we did not like was the squeaky beds. Everytime you moved, you woke up your spouse. The upstairs air conditioning broke, but was fixed immediately by very professional people.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Little Annie. It pleases me to know that the layout and features of this home worked so well for you and your family. I'll certainly pass on your comments about the beds to the owner. I'm sorry to hear that the air conditioner went out during your stay, but I'm glad we were able to repair it quickly. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,792 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

170 properties


68 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search