Need more information about booking Property 2335401 ?
from $168 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Shore Thing II
TripAdvisor property ID 2335401

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1175 to as high as $2900, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 15 Jul 2014

Comfortable beach house with attractive kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms. The house did not smell musty which was a plus! There were not enough dishes, I had to run the dishwasher twice a day. Pots and pans did not have lids . We survived but inconvenient. Otherwise everything went well! Great vacation.

“Girl trip”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

This house is very nicely appointed and furnished. The kitchen was pretty well equipped. The only negative is that it doesn't have it's own boardwalk and the house is next to a public access.

“Our week there was like time out of time.”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

Shore Thing II was just right for our group, right on the beach for wonderful views and access. Weather couldn't have been better, and we also enjoyed good seafood in area restaurants. Working through Emerald Isle Reality was smooth and efficient.


Reviewed 28 Jun 2013

This home provided beautiful views, easy access to a wonderful beach and comfortable beds. All in our group, ages 7 to 70, had a grand time.The drive through check-in was quick and easy. My only complaint would be that the dishes were not clean and the driveway was very steep. Most of us only adventured out twice, to eat, see the aquarium and take the catamaran to see dolphins. All those were enjoyable. A few of us tried the miniature golf and had so much fun, went again. Over all we would book Shore Thing 11 again and recommend it to others.

Response from the manager I'm so happy to hear that your group was able to enjoy many of the activities our area has to offer and found the home to be nicely equipped, provide good views and comfortable beds. I hope you will come again! Please call us to plan your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“Would definitely rent again!”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2013

I am very picky when renting homes at Emerald Isle. I look for comfortable furniture, decent pricing, and an updated kitchen...plain and simple. Shore Thing II made me very happy. The tv is big, the furniture is comfy, the decor is very classy. The owners really took the time in picking out the furnishings in every room. The kitchen is a class act in every way (I would only add a little spice rack for a renters convenience), it's stunning right down to the plates! The bathrooms are just as nice. The kitchen and bathroom simply have quality countertops, and the appearance is clean, expensive, and uncluttered. It's a 4 bedroom house with 6 beds, but enough for 10 people to sleep if needed. We didn't use the grill, it needs to be updated for sure. It's a tiny, old charcoal grill. We didn't have any issues that needed addressed during our stay, woot woot! Be careful (older travelers), the stairs are steep to the "front door", it may be difficult. I will point out, the location being mid island has its pros and cons that we weren't used to. Regardless of being a tad farther away from our usual shopping/dining spots, Shore Thing II is our new home away from home :)

Response from the manager Shore Thing II is nicely kept and provides excellent accommodations for its guests. I'm happy to hear that this was your experience and hope you will revisit soon. Thank you for sharing and please call us when you're ready to book your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Rest & relaxation”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2012

Very comfortable furnishings, amenities galore, quiet location and beautiful view of the ocean. Our new family vacation retreat!

Response from the manager I'm happy to know that Emerald Isle will become part of your family's vacation tradition. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return. Please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next visit - 1-888-832-0140.

“Excellent house - Amazing Vacation”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

I was very surprised to find out there are four full bedrooms with a total of 4 queen beds and 2 twin beds. The interior was updated and the pictures accurately show the quality. The couches and chairs are very comfy. The tV is great!! The kitchen was pretty well stocked; appliance and dishes, etc . Stop at the grocery once you first get on island - this house is pretty far down strip - almost on the next "beach". The deck is a galley style deck with many rockers. No lounge chairs. The outdoor shower is not private - it is really just a shower head at base of deck and you are visible to neighbors. The beach is really close and convenient. Just a few steps and you are there - this was really great. While I would have loved a covered chat area off of the main deck like many have, the proximity to the ocean outweighs the chat area by far. Only negative comments: driveway is extremely steep and short. You will scrape a larger vehicle bumper when you try to exit the drive. I have a Dodge Caliber and it scraped even when going slow. There is no street parking. The exterior needs some maintenance (screens missing and roof shingles scattered around property). I'm assuming that was storm damage that just happened. That is the exterior - the interior is in great shape. Will definitely come back and recommend this home!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Shore Thing II. I'm happy to know that this home surpassed your expecations and you enjoyed a pleasant stay. I did check our maintenance records which do indicate some shingles were lost during a July storm. Some of these were replaced and I'm sure the rest will be taken care of during our off season. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Loved it.”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

Loved this home, exactly what we wanted. Very used to being right on the beach for many years in another house and this worked great. Easy in and out with the Realty Co. and great, quick service when we had a maint. problem.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Shore Thing II. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle while vacationing at this home and I hope you will return. Thank you also for the feedback relating to the services you received from Emerald Isle Realty and staff. We look forward to greeting you in Emerald Isle again next Summer so please call us when you're ready to beging planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Enjoyable ST2”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2012

Good service by the Realty. Front stairs are a bit too steep and may present access issues for older folks. Screens were torn on beach-side screen door. Wood rocking chairs on porch had a few broken slats and screws and two were chairs were fairly wobbly. Circuit breaker tripped when both porch light and flood lamps were turned on; suggesting circuit overloading and electrical repair need. Just needs a small amount of maintenance to remedy these minor issues. The view was beautiful and we would definitely consider renting again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Shorething II. It pleases me to know that you were happy with the service you received from Emerald Isle Realty and I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation in Emerald Isle while staying in this home. I have reported the maintenance items you mentioned and trust these things will be quickly remedied. Thank you for letting us know. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation to the Crystal Coast and we'll happily assist in making your reservations - 1-888-832-0140.

“Awesome Experience!!!”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2011

We had a great time at this place, was listed as 3 bedrooms, but we were surprise with an additional room. We loved the layout of the house. Not alot of steps which was great and we loved it. No one wanted to leave. We will likely stay again next year.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Shore Thing II. I'm so pleased to know that you loved this home and the layout served your family well. We are booking for next year and weeks are filling up fast so please call to reserve yours - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 28

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,936 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,565 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

158 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


18 properties


14 properties


12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search