Need more information about booking Property 2335461 ?
from $243 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Rozgonyi Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 2335461

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1695 to as high as $6750, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 16 Sep 2014

Overall the house is very nice, floor plan, nice decor,ect. Had problems with a large amount of ants. The house had a musty dingy smell from the fouier down. It could be a great place if fhe owners would invest in some normal upkeep.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Rozgonyi Cottage. I agree, this home is nicely decorated and the floor plan is ideal. I am sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with ants. We do have our properties treated regularly to keep such pests at bay, but from time to time additional treatment is necessary. Please let us know of such things so we can remedy them for you during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

“It was peaceful, beautiful, and we loved it.”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2013

We had a great time in Emerald Isle. We have never rented a home before and really didn't know what to expect. The home itself could use some TLC. New carpet, deep cleaning, and new upholstery/bedding could make this house spectacular. But it is a rental and I'm sure takes it's fair share of abuse by people. We were fine with everything, we're not to picky. The pool, hot tub were great!! But the best thing of all were those views from every room. Wow! If we had any problems Emerald Isle reality was right on it.Thanks

“Very comfortable”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2013

We enjoyed the house, beach and pool.The beds were comfortable as was the furniture. The kitchen was missing a blender which we ended up having to purchase and it could use new frying pans. There was a large bag of dirty linens at the front door when we arrived and despite a phone call to the office to report this, it remained all week getting rained on several times. A sign about when to put out trash and recycling posted in the kitchen would be helpful. We were confused about this. All in all it was quite enjoyable.

“In need of major TLC, including a full extermination!”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

We rented this home for three weeks at a cost of over $20,000. The home was at one time a nice home and is positioned well on the beach. There is a nice pool. However, our experience was negatively affected due to the fact that the house itself is in need of major renovation and cleaning and clearly needs extermination for ants and roaches that plagued us for the entire three weeks. We lost a large amount of food because the ants were found in everything that wasn't refrigerated.The carpets and furniture have definitely seen their day and things were just dirty. Window sills, blinds, and kitchen appliances and backsplash were terribly dirty. with major improvements this could be a great beach rental.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Rozgonyi and for your suggestions. I am sorry you were disappointed in the cleanliness of the home and we certainly work with the owner to address each item you mentioned. I hope you and your family did enjoy the beach and the gorgeous views from the decks of Rozgonyi Cottage. Please call us when you're ready to make plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“we finally found our perfect spot!”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2013

After 30 years at beaches our family found our perfect spot in this beautiful cottage. Lots of room for 8 adults and two small children with a gorgeous view of the ocean, huge common living area, spacious kitchen, private pool and hot tub. It is like having your own private resort! During our stay we had several items that needed attention and the maintenances staff was extraordinary in their response. Our group ranged in age from 2 to 67 and we all had such a great experience that we have reserved it for next year!

Response from the manager It pleases me to know that you and your family have found your home away from home. I'm further pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay despite some maintenance items that needed attention and I'm happy to know that our maintenance team was able to quickly remedy those things for you. Please call us if we can further assist you as your plan your 2014 stay at Rozgonyi Cottage - 1-888-832-0140.

“Awesome! I will come back every year!”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2013

Our stay was wondertful. The house was perfect for my family and the other family that stayed with us. The weather was cool but we had the best time. The kids enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and beach the most! Each year we come, we find something new to do!

Response from the manager I hope you do come back every year! Rozgonyi Cottage has so much to offer the family's who choose to vacation there. The pool, hot tub, magnificent Ocean views, and great spaces within this home set the stage for a wonderful family vacation. I'm glad this was your experience. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation and we'll happily reserve Rozgonyi Cottage for you again - 1-888-832-0140.


Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

Fantastic is a good way to start describing this trip. The staff at Emerald isle Realty truly is happy and welcoming. Simple, streamlined process to getting your keys and into your house. Free ice cream for the kids waiting in the car as well! In our case, the tenant from the previous week had left many stains on the carpets. The cleaning crew noticed and the next thing I knew, a carpet cleaning company including it's owner were there and shampooed every carpet in the house! Amazing service. The house was nice, the beach and water were awesome and to top it off the fish were biting all week. Check out was more of the same, a friendly breeze to get through. Can't wait to get back!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Rozgonyi Cottage and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty, it staff, and services. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation and I hope you will return soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“A beautiful view!”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2012

This cottage was clean and beautiful. The staff attenteded our ever need and resolved a pool heating issue right away. The hot tub and pool where cleaned mid-week while we stayed. Easy access to washer and dryer. As a Chef I found the kitchen supplied well, with a variety of cooking equipment and clean new appliances. The house was very spacious and a home away from home. We will be returning, not only to Emerald Isle, but to the Rozgonyi Cottage. We loved our vacation in this home, best of all the views from every room in the house.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Rozgonyi Cottage. I'm so pleased to know that you enjoyed this home and all it has to offer. We look forward to greeting you and your family when you return to Emerald Isle. We are making advanced reservations for 2013 so please call us to begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“perfect family vacation spot”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2012

Everything you need for a great vacation. Great spot at the end of the island. Beach is beautiful!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Rozgonyi Cottage. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at this home and I agree, the location is wonderful. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“A Great Week on Emerald Isle”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

Am excellent home for larger groups. There was plenty of beds and privacy. We also enjoyed the pool. The best part for our family is the location. We like very much being near the end of the island with lots of fairly uncrowded beach to explore. The tidal pools were also great for the little children.

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,935 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,565 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

158 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


18 properties


14 properties


12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search