Description from manager
Description from manager
8 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2860 to as high as $10260, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 8 Unknown types
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
“Great house and great week”
Really enjoyed our stay! Only few complaints ..the ice maker was not working when we got there., grill had no propane, margarita maker malfunctioned. These were all very quickly addressed and the people who took care of were extremely personable and knowledgeable. We loved the fact the house was right on the beach and had its own pool. We would definitely recommend this house...bring hot pads for kitchen....for some reason there were none to be found!
"Breezin" was a great house for our family. We celebrated our 50th anniversaryand everyone agreed that I rented the perfect house. We had a great time on the beach with plenty of room for all the beach games.
“Perfect vacation! Beautiful home!”
Breezin' was a beautiful home in an ideal location! The house was between a sand dune on one side, and another home on the other, so very quiet and peaceful. It is also very close to a Food Lion, a CVS, several restaurants (all with excellent food - especially Flipperz!), souvenir shops and the Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier. The house was impeccable, very modern, and had everything you could want. The elevator was helpful, but on the small side, making it very tight to get my daughter, her wheelchair, and myself in it. Still, we couldn't have stayed there without the elevator. There are large, open windows that allow for excellent views day and night. The pool is very nice, but has no hot tub. "His" and "Hers" private outdoor showers are conveniently placed and a nice touch. We will definitely return next year.
“My annual Peace---Body, Soul and Mind”
We have loved the Beezin since we saw it under construction. We started spending a week there every year since it was completed. There are usually only six of us,(my sister-in-law joins us from alvin,TX) but we find the relaxation and accommodations beyond description. This yr our niece from TX joined us and absolutely fell in love with the Breezin and will join us again next yr. As long as it's available, we'll never stay elsewhere at EI. Also, must say, without hesitation, the Emerald Isle Realty staff is exceptional to the nth degree---we love you all!! Thank God and thank you--the owners and Emerald Isle Realty. What a pleasure!!
“We made it a nice vacation”
The property was in a great location. There was little things that were not up to par that started to add up. The cable and Internet did not work for the first two days. The pool was supposed to be heated when we got there, it wasn't fixed till Thursday and your company wants to reimburse me for one day. Not cool. The piping to the bath tube in the master bedroom wasn't hooked up. Only half the toaster worked and only one bush washer worked. We will probably never go though this place again.
Response from the manager I'm happy that you and your family made the most of your time in Emerald Isle and did enjoy your stay at this beautiful home. I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with the internet and cable and that the unseasonably cool weather caused you dissatisfaction with the warmth of the pool. It is the policy of Emerald Isle Realty to process refunds for pool heat only when the heater has suffered mechanical failure. The fee to heat the pool pays for the expense, i.e. gas, to run the heater so we don't refund so long as the heater is working. I do understand your disappointment though. Pool heaters will only heat the water to about ten degrees warmer than the outside air temperature. It was chilly during your stay so the heater didn't keep the pool water at an ideal swimming temperature. Our reservations manager did what she could to try to make up for your disappointment and I'm sorry you are uhhappy with the result. Thank you for your feedback. I hope you and your family will revisit the Crystal Coast for future vacations. Please call us if we can assist you in planning your next trip - 1-888-832-0140.
“Best of Breezin”
Our second stay at Breezin and my family and I consider it our vacation home.It is the perfect house and the best location to everything.Great family memories.Emerald Isle realty makes it so easy!We are planning next year!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Breezin'. I'm happy that you and your family have found your place and the beach and we look forward to having you as our guests for years to come. Please call us if we can be of assistance as you continue making plans for your 2013 vacation at Breezin' - 1-888-832-0140.
“Fantastic Vacation Remtal!”
Had a great week. Absolutely nothing bad to report about the property. A perfect location on the beach!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Breezin'! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this home and I agree, it is a great location. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily reserve Breezin' again for you and your family - 1-888-832-0140.
“Awesome house with amazing views!”
Our overall stay at Breezin' was great! We have been vacationing in Emerald Isle with our family for over 14 years and this house was the best by far! The house was clean and the location was great with ocean views and close proximity to shopping areas. A couple of things which might have made our stay even better would be to have an ice maker in the kitchen. The downstairs refrigerator's ice maker wasn't hooked up. A second sink in the kitchen would have been very useful. Although the queen beds were adequate, a king bed in all the upstairs bedrooms(especially the master) would have added to the overall comfort of our stay.
“Fantastic Beautiful Home”
We really enjoyed this home, there were 16 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was fantastic, the bedrooms were great size and the view was amazing. If you want to be oceanfront, this is a great home to be in. The deck was in excellent condition because it was composite decking and we had little children and didn't have to worry about any of the kids getting hurt on wood decking. We were very impressed with this home and we will be coming back for sure.
“Let's Do It again!!”
The Breezin" was excellent and very comfortable. Two problems: 1. The door locks are not the easiest to secure--they may be rusting or the doors are not centered. 2. We were not able to use the elevator when we left on the last day---didn't know where the elevator car was and couldn't get it to move when pushing the buttons; therefore we had to carry our luggage downstairs instead of using the elevator. Oh, one other thing, we did not get a bottle of wine upon our arrival as promised--tsk, tsk. We will certainly consider staying there again if more than just our immediate family is vacationing. Loved it!! Kudos to the owners--nicely decorated and furnished.