Need more information about booking Property 2335812 ?

from $290 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Batten The Breeze
TripAdvisor property ID 2335812

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2025 to as high as $3425, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (5)

Excellent – based on 5 reviews Excellent
5 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“A Dream House”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2014

This was the Dream House the reality office showed this house as a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom, we were very surprised to fine the house had 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It was far enough away from the businesses to be quite but close enough for the teens in our family to visit all of the attractions. The house had every thing we needed and much more, the dinning room table seated our family and our extended family that lived in NC that came to visit us. My parents loved the back deck and the pier on the sound. The pier became a place for my family to fish, fly kites and to just sit and relax.

“Perfect retreat”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2014

Our family of eight had a wonderful time here--fishing, crabbing, kayaking, cooking and just relaxing. The short walk to the beach was a plus, offering the best of both worlds! The house is a beautiful mix of vintage and contemporary with plenty of retreats for all. Our only concern was the limited parking space, but our neighbors who shared our pier graciously offered whatever space we needed (vehicle & pontoon boat/trailer) on their side. The vacation was a great one! We'd love to return!

“Great family time in a great beach house”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

This house was absolutely perfect for our family - my husband and me, two sons and their wives, and granddaughters. The big table seated all of us, and the view of the sound was fantastic. It is in a great location - on the sound with a wonderful pier, but yet just a quick and easy walk to the beach across the street. There are plenty of gathering areas to meet everyone's needs, and my daughter-in-law who is a great cook really loved cooking in the well stocked kitchen. All of our family said it was a perfect house for us and that they would love to go back there again in the future. Check in and out was handled so efficiently and Emerald Isle Realty was fabulous to work with.

“Batten the Breeze is almost perfect!”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

Our extended family has gathered on the island for over a decade, and we always try to be on the sound side. Batten the Breeze had ample bedroom and bathroom space, was comfortably furnished, and provided different-sized gathering areas for visiting with each other. The dining room table accommodated all of us. Had initially thought being close to the water-sports rental place would be noisy but turned out to be a positive. We were able to walk to the facility to rent paddle boards. The kitchen is well stocked for eating and cooking, although the electric cooktop did not work well with all the pans provided. It was great to have the large gas grill, and a washer and dryer. We also enjoyed watching the Olympics on the large screen tvs. Parking was awkward (4 vehicles - one with a boat trailer) so we also used the gravel space next door. Emerald Isle Realty always makes check in/out easy.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Batten the Breeze. This home does provide plenty of gathering space and I'm happy to know that you family made good use of it. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation so we can reserve Batten the Breeze for you again - 1-888-832-0140.


Reviewed 22 Jul 2012

We love the house however a few things needs to be looked at. Your aC worked like no other one, however, you could not regulate the down stairs unless you were hot up stairs. Everyone down stairs freezes. Need more light over the dinning table. Love the place, our family enjoyed it so much that we want to come back next year. The service was nothing but the greatest.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Batten the Breeze and for your kind compliments of the service provided by Emerald Isle Realty. I have asked our maintenance department to check out the A/C to see if it can be tweaked to regulate the temperature better. We are already making reservations for 2013 so please call us to reserve your same time, same place - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,737 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,541 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

145 properties


53 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


11 properties

Salter Path

11 properties


9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search