From
$184 / night
Total guests, Nights

Dolphin House at Gulfport's Pier – Home 2386662 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Dolphin House at Gulfport's Pier – Home 2386662

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  • 3 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly

Description from owner

Description

We can’t explain why guests say they relax the minute they enter Dolphin House.

Maybe it’s because the cheerful coastal vibe reminds them that they’ve finally made their escape to the beach. Or because comfortable furnishings and sun-filled spaces make this rental truly feel like home. Or because arriving in Gulfport means entering a vibrant community with a be-who-you-are attitude.

No matter the reason, we love knowing guests can find peace at our 2BR/2BA rental in the heart of the Waterfront District. From its shaded yard to its beach chic entertaining areas, Dolphin House is the ideal landing pad for you, your closest friends or family, and even your pup. Come discover Gulfport's beaches, dining, and jam-packed lineup of events—from farmer’s markets to full-fledged celebrations.

A DAY AT DOLPHIN HOUSE

In all three bedrooms, bright color schemes and tropical décor will fill you with Floridian spirit before your feet even hit the floor. Wake up lazily in the master’s king-size bed or either of the guest room’s queens.

Refresh in either of the two full bathrooms—one designated for the master, the other shared between the two guest rooms. If you need to check in with the real world, there’s a spot for that in the office off the master.

Get the day started by whipping up something fresh. Our fully equipped galley kitchen has plenty of counter space for chopping and prepping, plus a large fridge for all your farmer’s market finds.

Take your breakfast out to the shaded back patio and have a moment to yourself beneath the yard’s tall oak tree, or settle in around the six-person dining table for coffee and conversation.

The kitchen and dining space serve as the heart of this split floor plan home—here, you’ll find the perfect balance between privacy and time together.

Two living areas, one near the two guest bedrooms and another near the master, are chockfull of breezy charm. Opt for board games in the bamboo stalk green front living area or sink into cozy sofas for movie night in the back living area. Both have their own flat-screen TVs.

WHY WE LOVE DOLPHIN HOUSE

Fun, a little bit funky, and totally inviting, Dolphin House takes a cue from Gulfport itself. And it’s no wonder: this rental is tucked in the heart of town, just a 5-minute walk from the Waterfront District.

“Bored” isn’t in Gulfport’s vocabulary. No matter when you make your way here, you’ll find some way to immerse yourself in this unique community. Like GeckoFest, an annual end-of-summer celebration full of groovy jams, quirky street performers, and costume-clad revelers. Or bi-weekly art walks, weekly farmer’s markets, and summer sock hops.

When you’re ready to take a break from downtown’s lively spirit for something a little quieter, pedal one of our complimentary bikes a half-mile to the Pinellas Bike Trail or walk a block to the dog park with your four-legged pal.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Queen Bed
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Shared garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $250.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Legal age. No events or parties.

More

About the owner

Beth S.
Response rate:
86%
Calendar last updated:
06 Dec 2021
Years listed:
9
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
10 reviews

Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Four happy women”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2017

We had a lovely reunion, enhanced by the comfort and spaciousness of this charming cottage. It is nicely laid out, very clean with a well stocked kitchen. The beds were comfortable and the air condi… More

“Perfect for our family”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2016

We were only here for a short time but would surely go back again. The house is very well equipped. The kitchen, especially, better equipped than mine at home. This was a mini family reunion so … More

Response from the owner Thank you Carol!

“Felt like a summer home; clean, easy and comfortable”

Reviewed 12 May 2015

Gulfport is a quiet, charming little town with good restaurants and shops. We stayed in this town because we were visiting my father who has limited guest space. This rental was perfect for us, five a… More

“Comfortable house in a less desirable area.”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2014

We were mislead into thinking the "beach"was 2 blocks away. We were disappointed to find a strip of sand on an inlet.The restaurants were average.The area was surrounded by a lower middle cl… More

“Dolphin House has the best of everything”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

I spent the month at Dolphin House. My father was unable to go so I was traveling with my furry friend and luckily has a couple friends stop by for short periods. I stayed the entire month of January.… More

“Love Gulfport”

Reviewed 22 Nov 2013

The home was nicely laid out with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 living rooms, kitchen and laundry room. The kitchen separates the home into two living quarters. We closed off the one section since we did not… More

“Wonderful home walking distance to beach & yummy food”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

We stayed for three nights in July 2013 and had a wonderful time. The home has plenty of room and is very cozy! We enjoyed walking to the beach & restaurants! It was a fun family reunion!

“Great time at Dolphin House”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

We went to Florida for my brother's wedding and needed to find a place to stay that would accommodate 7 people (2 kids included) and this was perfect. The bedrooms were a great size; very clean;… More

“A charming beach weekend at Dolphin House!”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2013

The Dolphin House was everything we hoped for in our couples weekend away. The house was fully equipped with every amenity we needed. Beth's binder of overflowing information was a great tool for… More

“Stay away”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2012

Absolutely terrible - dead bugs on floor when we got there, had to clean entire house before we left (even though we were charged a 130 cleaning fee and 300 pet fee), AC broke down, dishwasher not wor… More

Response from the owner The first email I received from this guest after she departed said, verbatim: “Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay at your house in Gulfport very much (we didn’t want to come home!) I forgot to let you know that I have changed my email address to ____. Could you please let me know when you usually refund the deposit fees?” That’s it, the entire email. No complaints about anything during her stay. Until I explained why I was withholding part of her deposit and then she accused me of scamming and a money grab. She also said I should “look forward to the delightful review” I would be getting. It is somewhat difficult for me to respond to her complaints, since her version of things change from one review to the next. She has written more than one review and she is inconsistent in her claims. In her initial email response to me regarding the deposit withholding, she said that they never used the dining room chairs. In the reviews she posted she said they only used 3 and then they used them for a maximum of 10 minutes per day. (I should note here, that they stayed for 2 weeks.) I had to replace the seat cushions and she was not charged for that because I did not realize until after I had partially refunded her deposit that they would not come clean. I cannot say for sure that there were no bugs when she arrived, but we do a walk through of the property mere hours before each guest’s arrival and none were noted or they would have been removed. The AC did not “break” during her stay. They froze it up by keeping it set in the 66-69 degree temperature range when outside temps were in the high 80’s. (I know this because the settings are tracked.) These settings simply won’t work in Florida at that time of year. And I had no reports of the guest alerting us to a problem with the AC. We have a system installed that provides alerts to me via email when the actual temperature deviates more than 5 degrees from the set temperature. I received several of these alerts one afternoon while I was out of the country on vacation. Since several alerts like this a few hours apart can indicate a problem, I immediately initiated the service call to the repairman who came the next morning. The AC was turned off until the unit could unfreeze. So it did not break down (it is a 5 year-old Trane unit) and they did not go for 2 days without AC. In her review, she suggested I should have apologized for the AC breaking down, when in reality they froze it by setting the temperature to an unrealistic one for the time of year. The guests may have spent their last night cleaning. I just don’t know. But I do know that our cleaners allot 6 hours for the $130 cleaning fee and I was charged an additional $180 for cleaning & repairs and received detailed reports of the additional cleaning requred. The coffee pot was full of some dark liquid. I’m not aware of any issues with the dishwasher and no subsequent guests have notified us of any, but now that we have been alerted via this review, we will investigate and repair if necessary.

Review 1-10 of 10

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Beth (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Beth (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Beth (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Beth the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Beth (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Beth (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Beth (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Beth (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Beth (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Beth (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Beth (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Beth (the owner) a message.

If Beth (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Florida

31,217 properties

Central Florida

12,165 properties

California

9,384 properties

Texas

6,434 properties

North Carolina

6,392 properties

Colorado

6,082 properties

South Carolina

4,706 properties

Southwest Gulf Coast

4,322 properties

Florida Panhandle

4,180 properties

Hawaii

4,001 properties

Arizona

3,594 properties

Tennessee

3,297 properties

Utah

3,108 properties

New Jersey

2,940 properties

New York

2,584 properties

Georgia

2,499 properties

Massachusetts

2,252 properties

Missouri

2,039 properties

Washington

1,795 properties

Alabama

1,738 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.