Need more information about booking Property 2386662 ?
10
Very Good

1 / 29 Dolphin House entry

from $150 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Dolphin House at Gulfport's Pier
TripAdvisor property ID 2386662

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Gulfport today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The owner responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Beth S.
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gulfport,-florida Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Bicycles available
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden
  • Tennis court (shared)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Wonderful home walking distance to beach & yummy food”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

We stayed for three nights in July 2013 and had a wonderful time. The home has plenty of room and is very cozy! We enjoyed walking to the beach & restaurants! It was a fun family reunion!

“Great time at Dolphin House”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

We went to Florida for my brother's wedding and needed to find a place to stay that would accommodate 7 people (2 kids included) and this was perfect. The bedrooms were a great size; very clean; the house is laid out nicely so that you are not all grouped together. There are two living rooms with TVs which helped our family so we weren't on top of each other the entire trip. We went over 4th of July weekend and the location ended up being perfect. We walked 2 mins down to the beach and watched an amazing fireworks display! It was also a close drive to St. Pete beach where my brother was staying. Overall, great experience.

“A charming beach weekend at Dolphin House!”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2013

The Dolphin House was everything we hoped for in our couples weekend away. The house was fully equipped with every amenity we needed. Beth's binder of overflowing information was a great tool for us to quickly learn about the surrounding area, favorite restaurants, tourist info and all the beaches. Perfect for us! We loved the outdoor patio, having long dinners out back, taking advantage of the perfect weather and the available grille. The inside decor is what you would imagine for a home by the sea - lots of beautiful blues and charming sea colors and very comfortable - bedding and couches. The space was plenty for two adult couples and we still had a room to spare. Definitely comfortable for 6 or even 7 if with children.

“Stay away”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2012

Absolutely terrible - dead bugs on floor when we got there, had to clean entire house before we left (even though we were charged a 130 cleaning fee and 300 pet fee), AC broke down, dishwasher not working properly, unevenly tiled floor cut my husband's foot going from shower to bedroom, security deposit not refunded (accused of staining cushions on dining room chairs beyond repair when we didn't even use them) and charged for dog hair in washer and under bed. Do yourself a favour and stay away from this place and their other rentals in the area.

Response from the owner The first email I received from this guest after she departed said, verbatim: “Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay at your house in Gulfport very much (we didn’t want to come home!) I forgot to let you know that I have changed my email address to ____. Could you please let me know when you usually refund the deposit fees?” That’s it, the entire email. No complaints about anything during her stay. Until I explained why I was withholding part of her deposit and then she accused me of scamming and a money grab. She also said I should “look forward to the delightful review” I would be getting. It is somewhat difficult for me to respond to her complaints, since her version of things change from one review to the next. She has written more than one review and she is inconsistent in her claims. In her initial email response to me regarding the deposit withholding, she said that they never used the dining room chairs. In the reviews she posted she said they only used 3 and then they used them for a maximum of 10 minutes per day. (I should note here, that they stayed for 2 weeks.) I had to replace the seat cushions and she was not charged for that because I did not realize until after I had partially refunded her deposit that they would not come clean. I cannot say for sure that there were no bugs when she arrived, but we do a walk through of the property mere hours before each guest’s arrival and none were noted or they would have been removed. The AC did not “break” during her stay. They froze it up by keeping it set in the 66-69 degree temperature range when outside temps were in the high 80’s. (I know this because the settings are tracked.) These settings simply won’t work in Florida at that time of year. And I had no reports of the guest alerting us to a problem with the AC. We have a system installed that provides alerts to me via email when the actual temperature deviates more than 5 degrees from the set temperature. I received several of these alerts one afternoon while I was out of the country on vacation. Since several alerts like this a few hours apart can indicate a problem, I immediately initiated the service call to the repairman who came the next morning. The AC was turned off until the unit could unfreeze. So it did not break down (it is a 5 year-old Trane unit) and they did not go for 2 days without AC. In her review, she suggested I should have apologized for the AC breaking down, when in reality they froze it by setting the temperature to an unrealistic one for the time of year. The guests may have spent their last night cleaning. I just don’t know. But I do know that our cleaners allot 6 hours for the $130 cleaning fee and I was charged an additional $180 for cleaning & repairs and received detailed reports of the additional cleaning requred. The coffee pot was full of some dark liquid. I’m not aware of any issues with the dishwasher and no subsequent guests have notified us of any, but now that we have been alerted via this review, we will investigate and repair if necessary.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Florida

50,671 properties

California

18,577 properties

Colorado

10,273 properties

Hawaii

8,591 properties

Alabama

4,084 properties

Arizona

2,917 properties

Georgia

2,497 properties

Maine

2,238 properties

Maryland

1,955 properties

Delaware

1,197 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

782 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

241 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

168 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search