From
$112 / night
Total guests, Nights

3 Trees Square – Home 3864939 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  • 1 night min stay

Key Info

  • Ask about children
  • Pet Friendly

Description from owner

Description

A beautiful apartment located in the heart of a rural market town in the heart of France.

The one-bedroom apartment is situated on the ground floor of a former parsonage (presbytère) in the heart of of a beautiful town in the stunning department of La Creuse.

The living room has a very comfortable 3-seater sofa, which can be opened out for use as a second bed, and an armchair. The whole room is light, airy and bright.

The kitchen has everything you should need, including microwave, toaster, kettle, etc. The breakfast bar is the perfect place to eat at any time of the day, or to hang out and play games, or just have a chat over a glass of wine (or three).

The bedroom is comfortable and spacious enough for an armchair, should you want to sit by the window and read.

The shower room is of a good size.

Free wi-fi access is available to our guests

Outside the entrance is a very wide footpath. Whilst this is not private it is not used very often by pedestrians, and we have spent many an evening having a drink outside, and have even had a barbeque there.

The apartment is set back from a quiet road, with ample parking and is less than a minutes walk away from the beautiful town square, with it's cafés, pizzeria, restaurant, small supermarket and banks (with cash machines). The post office is just a minutes walk away. The train station is only 2 minutes walk away, and taxi office only a minute away.

Please note there is a local Taxe de Sejour of 0.40 euros per person per night payable on arrival

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Full bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds
  • 1 Shower

Amenities

  • Grill
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Andrea H.

Tourist License
50479590700014RCSGUERET

Calendar last updated:
15 Dec 2023
Years listed:
13
Based in:
France
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
11 reviews

Excellent
8
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Comfortable, convenient and close to the centre of town.”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2017

We stayed in the apartment for a week and found it very good. Plenty of space and everything you really need (no TV, but we were on holiday) Literally, just a few steps to the town square with bakerie… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you very much for taking the time to review our apartment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and perhaps will see you again another time. Kind regards Andrea & Bruce

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“go for it”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2016

my wife and i have visited here twice. the apartment is roomy and comfortable and quiet. it has high ceilings and great natural light. it has a good stove, if you like to cook. it's on a quiet t… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you for your lovely review! Hope to see you both again, the next time you are over! :)

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Apaisant”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2015

un gite au centre de Felletin, calme, propre, bien équipé. Pas de télé, mais un accès wifi. possibilité de louer draps

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“rare”

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Un accueil tres chaleureux et convivial par Bruce et Andrea qui ont l'art de recevoir. Prestations dignes d'un 4 etoiles, cuisine vegetarienne surprenante fine, gouteuse et tres bien present… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Nice - but not perfect - apartment in attractive small town”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2012

Felletin is an attractive little town with interesting tapestry history, some nice little shops, great boulangeries and butchers and some lovely walks. The apartment was attractively furnished and in a quiet side street with space to sit outside in the afternoon sun. Bed and bed-settee both very comfortable But we had a few grumbles. 1) For the whole of a one week stay we were given ONE not-very-large bath-towel and one hand towel. 2) There was no TV/dvd - not a problem as we played a lot of Scrabble but most self-catering apartments I have stayed in have a TV or at least a radio or CD player. 3) There was an oven but NO oven-dishes whatsoever (and no washing machine - this wouldn't normally be a problem but with such sparse towel provision and no change of sheets it could bother some people).. All kitchen knives were blunt. None of these alone are very important but overall there was a feeling that the owners had skimped a bit - I've never stayed in a place that didn't leave at least a bottle of juice or wine and a few basic items like salt. This had absolutely nothing. For a few euros expenditure it could have been so much more welcoming. We had a very good vegetarian meal - 23 euros pp - in the owner's dining room on our first night and enjoyed the conversation with French guests. But we should point out that if you don't like cats this maybe isn't the place for you. I still have the claw-mark of an over-enthusiastic moggy (one of three). Fortunately the attraciveness of the Limousin area - especially the tapestry displays in Felletin and Aubusson - compensated for any niggles about the apartment.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We feel that it is a real shame that you didn't discuss any of the problems that you experienced with us, thus giving us an opportunity to rectify them. Our linen is charged per person per week, if you had wanted a change of linen you could have asked, this is the norm in holiday rentals. We do not provide a washing machine because there is nowhere to dry laundry as we do not have a garden, but for a week, guests usually manage, so sorry if this was an inconvenience to you, but we are honest about what is provided in the apartment. We had an email exchange about a TV and DVD player with you before your stay, so this too, was not a surprise when you arrived. As we live on site and are almost always available, it is our experience that our guests approach us if they have any issues and we make every effort to rectify them.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Fabulous food and beautiful accomdation - a winning combination”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2012

We wanted to visit this part of France for ages as we'd heard its so unspoiled and relaxing. However on our numerous visits to France we had often been let down by accommodation. This was far fr… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Une fois de plus !...”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2012

... Une fois de plus, mon séjour à Felletin chez Andrea & Bruce s'est révélé à la hauteur de ma semaine passée en Creuse en juillet 2012 : de … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“Just as great as it looks”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

Felletin is a perfect base from which to house hunt in Creuse. The village itself has a lot to offer and people were very friendly. Our hosts Andrea and Bruno were knowledgeable and helpful with advis… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“This warm, friendly worthwhile B&B in a delightful town is highly recommended.”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

Travelling home to UK from the south of France we were looking forward to a hearty vegetarian/vegan meal, comfortable night's sleep and anything else would be a bonus. We were not disappointed ! … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

“That Felletin Feeling”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2011

We have been travelling around France for our twice yearly holidays for some years now and have always been more than pleased with our accommodation, be it 5 star in Nantes or a caravan in Frejus. 3… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Review 1-10 of 11

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Andrea (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Andrea (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Andrea (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Andrea the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Andrea (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Andrea (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Andrea (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Andrea (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Andrea (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Andrea (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Andrea (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Andrea (the owner) a message.

If Andrea (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Dordogne

1,466 properties

Charente-Maritime

1,266 properties

Landes

969 properties

Gironde

909 properties

Pyrenees-Atlantiques

895 properties

Charente

401 properties

Lot-et-Garonne

351 properties

Vienne

282 properties

Deux-Sevres

193 properties

Haute-Vienne

177 properties

Correze

138 properties

Creuse

63 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.