Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $1395, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Relaxing retreat with all of the things that you need from home.”
Lovely upgraded Condo with everything that you need from home. Updated Master Bath was marvelous. Kitchen has wonderful appliances and the extra's that you wouldn't expect (crockpot). Recommend adding an umbrella for shade on the front deck.
“A nice family vacation ..”
The view is excellent! We enjoyed early morings on the deck reading books, and afternoons on the beach and swimming in the ocean. Ocean Reef 3-a-2 is furnished nicely, a comfortable place to spend a week. We enjoyed staying here, for a much needed relaxing family vacation. Our only disappointment - we tried to reserve "same time next year" and were told that it was not available to rent next year.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 3 A 2. I'm so pleased to know that you enjoyed this condo and all which the community of Ocean Reef offers. Our records do indicate that 3 A 2 will not be rented for the 2013 vacation season, but we do manage many of the condos within Ocean Reef. Please call to speak with one of our vacation planners and they'll happily assist you in reserving a similar condo for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
The master bedroom door that leads onto the deck did not properly close, letting in hot air, hard to keep the room cool in the heat of august weather. Also the deck in where the sitting table was located was not properly secured, appears that several bolts were missing, my son was leaning over and the railing just about gave, could have been an unfortunte mishap. The condo was not cleaned when we arrived, the cleaning ladies arrived at 4:30-4:45 and we took owenership at 3:00pm. There were still remains in the condo from the previous people, things left in the fridge and also a plate of bacon left in the microwave. the restroom still had dirty trash, carpets dirty from sand and the master bathroom had a dirty sink mirrow, and hair and toothpaste in the sink.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 3 A 2. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed to find some maintenance issues at the condo. These have been inspected and remedied since your stay. Please report such things as you experience them so we can work on them during your stay. I too am thankful no one was hurt. Our check in time is 4 p.m. but we will release keys to guests as early as 3 p.m. as a courtesy. Housekeeping and Island Essentials do have until 6 p.m. to finish their work. Upon releasing your keys early, we provide you with a yellow slip of paper stating just this and on it we ask that you not spread your items throughout the condo until housekeeping is complete. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and choose Emerald Isle Realty to host you. Please call us when you begin planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Sabrina's 13th Birthday stay”
We stay at Ocean Reef every year but were never at this unit before. The bed in one room looked like it had been peed on numerous occasions (I hope this isn't news to the owners), the couch had food under the cushions, and there weren't alot of places to store clothes or food. I was very worried that the numerous whatnots, candles, and objects on every surface and table were going to get damaged. Finally, I'm hopeful that the exterminator scheduled to come July 5th actually came (we didnt' see them but did see giant roaches crawling on the walls at night). On a positive note, the deck furniture and electronics were wonderful. With the exception of the couch, the place was clean and ready for us when we arrived.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 3 A 2. It pleases me to know that you arrived to overall tidy accommodations. Certainly, we gladly would have sent someone out to tidy up the area around the couch, had you let us know about it. We also could have had that mattress cleaned. Our properties are treated regularly to keep palmetto bugs and such at bay. This year they did seem to be more prevalent and we did schedule treatments as needed. Certainly, we'll pass your review on to the owner so they can decide whether or not to keep the personal nick-knacks out for guests or not. Thank you for your concern in keeping these items intact. Please call us when you begin planning your next trip to Emerald Isle as we'd love the opportunity to host you and your family again - 1-888-832-0140.
I have to keep this short, but wanted you to know two problems. The carpet in our unit was very very dirty and worn. Unappealing when you pay 2K a week to rent. I would also like to give you feedback on service. I found service to be slow. I made multiple requests to get a working vacuum cleaner and had problems with the garage door failing. Response time was slow and recquired multiple phone calls. Oh ya, the front gate only responds to the access code when keyed in fast. Until I figured this out, the entry code did not seem to work. Others had the same problem. Other than these problems, the accomodations were great. Liked having a w/d on site and loved easy access to both the beach and pool. Thanks for the easy check in and out...
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 3 A 2 and for your comments on the service which we provide. We do strive to quickly remedy any issues which are reported, but due to the busy nature of the season we must prioritize requests. For example, no air conditioning or a plumbing leak would be handled prior to delivering items to a property. I am happy to know that you found our express check in and check out to be convenient. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
have stayed in this unit before and really enjoyed it---the carpet needs to be replaced soon but was certainly ok ---very well equipped---bed very comfortable and the view was ofcourse wonderful---as I get older the steps might prove to be an issue ---over all we did enjoy the experience---especially enjoyed the first week in June as there fewer people on the island!Will stay there again for sure
“Very nice view”
This was an older condo. It was not clean. The first day I cut my toe in the kitchen. Someone broke the coffee pot. There was glass all over the floor. When we cleaned it up, we had a large amount of dirt, and glass. The carpet was very stained, and felt dirty.We absolutely loved the view. The pool was nice. The outside shower did not work.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 3 A 2. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the view and the community amenities of this community. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of this condo. Please let us know when you arrive that you are unhappy and our housekeeping department will gladly send someone to clean more efficiently. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and Ocean Reef. Please call us when you're ready to make your next reservation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Nice Time but Condo Needs Updating”
The condo is fine except for the carpet and furniture which are very dirty and should have been replaced before the season began.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 3 A 2. Please call us whenever you are dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your rental and we'll happily send someone to clean more efficiently. Most of our properties do undergo a deep clean prior to the season but our housekeeping staff will be happy to come out to inspect the carpet and have it cleaned during your stay, if needed. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation and we'll be happy to assist you - 1-888-832-0140.
“Our little piece of paradise for the week.”
We have stayed at Ocean Reef 3-A-2 many times. The unit's kitchen is stocked with just about everything that you might need. The view of the ocean is beautiful. There is enough room for 6 people. We enjoy staying here because it is very comfortable.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 3 A 2. . I noticed that you have stayed in this condo for many years and I'm so happy to know that you have found your home away from home. Please call us if we can be of further assistance in planning your 2012 vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Another Great Vacation at Emerald Isle”
It was a great vacation. The weather was perfect as well as the accomodations. This is our 4th year at Emerald Isle and Ocean Reef. It's the perfect place for us.