Need more information about booking Property 6276890 ?
From $387 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

4 Unknown types

Tucked Away
TripAdvisor property ID 6276890

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1605 to as high as $4260, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Very Good

“A Little Disappointed”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2015

I went into this reservation after speaking to two different people at Emerald Isle Realty. Both assured me I would love the house. I have vacationed in Emerald Isle several times but the last was 9 years ago. I planned this taking my kids & grandkids. While the house was decorated beautifully, there were disappointments. There is construction going on directly in front. This disturbed most mornings on the deck. The swing on the deck was a hazard, broken & very unsafe. The lower deck had a nail sticking up that my son cut his foot on. We also had a leak in the lower level that required someone banging around an entire afternoon to fix. And a glass tabletop was delivered during our stay. You could not turn the air below 73. The upstairs would be 80 degrees in the afternoon. Inside, while beautiful, the kitchen was very under equipped. Knives were horrible, only a couple large pots, one large skillet, few utensils. The wine glasses were not glasses at all, they were plastic! I feel if you have a house that accommodates so many, the kitchen should also accommodate large dinners. I also think I should have been advised about the construction. It would have influenced my decision. That said, I will definitely vacation next year on Emerald Isle. I will chose a different house. Possibly a different rental agency.

Response from the manager We are so sorry your vacation was not what you had hoped for at Tucked Away. This is the first year this house has been rented and we are working with the owners on kitchen needs for our guests. We were not informed about the porch swing until you let us know, and the owners are mortified as this is one of their favorite spots on the deck, with a beautiful ocean view. A new Polywood swing has been ordered. The owners were told the AC units should last several more years, but have decided to replace both of them this fall. The construction is a concern, the house directly across the street was started in last November and should have been completed by your stay - we are not sure what is delaying the progress. Regarding the repairs and replacement of the glass top, we apologize for these inconveniences. The guest prior to you had broken the glass and it needed to be replaced and the leak was a backup from the downstairs AC unit that had to be cleared for the unit to operate. At Emerald Isle Realty your vacation experience is important to us and we want to continue to earn your business.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,818 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

300 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties


68 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search