Villa Caribe of Casa Caribe Vacation Rentals
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Golf, Tropical|
Description from the owner
Casa Caribe is located in a quiet neighborhood at â€śPunta Borinquenâ€ť, the northwest tip of the island of Puerto Rico, on the former site of Ramey Air Force Base. This area is perfect for your Caribbean getaway vacation, with lots of things to do and surrounded by great beaches and natural beauty. Our fully equipped vacation rentals can offer a range of configurations to suit your group size.
Villa Caribe is our latest addition to Casa Caribe Vacation Rentals. It is a newly renovated, furnished and fully equipped two-bedroom house, right next door to Casa Caribe and Casa Sunset.
Villa Caribe has a full kitchen, a large yard an...Read more
Villa Caribe of Casa Caribe Vacation Rentals
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Villa Caribe, located in the northwest tip of Puerto Rico, will be your headquarters to explore and enjoy the many nearby activities and attractions. Within minutes, you'll be at prime spots for World Class surfing, windsurfing and kite surfing, scuba diving and snorkeling. Adjacent to Casa Caribe is the 18-hole Punta Borinquen Golf Course, President Eisenhower's favorite, literally located at the northwest tip of the island on a plateau overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Across the street is the Punta Borinquen Tennis Club and nearby are bowling alleys, theaters, shopping centers and a water park. A nearby ice skating rink provides cool times. A skateboard park is is only half a block away. Small neighborhood water park also half a block away. The immediate area also offers horseback riding on the beach, sightseeing and tropical forest expeditions, all combined with the famous Puerto Rican hospitality and culture.
Location Type Tropical
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$125||$125||$720||$2,500||1 night|
|Mar. 6 2013 - Mar. 4 2014||$125||$125||$720||$2,500||1 night|
|All Other Dates||$125||$125||$720||$2,500||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Cleaning fee - $65 / stay - Other
- Tax rate - 7% of rental - Tax
- Additional guests - $20 / person - Per-Person Adjustment - Fee applies to parties of more than 8 guest(s)
Additional notes from owner
Each stay requires a 7% Tourism tax and $65 cleaning fee. Returning guests get 10% discount.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great Location, Great Service, What's not to like???
As a disclaimer I have stayed with Casa Caribe several times (in basically all of the properties) over the past few years and have always had excellent service and great accommodations. However this time we decided on a last minute trip (i.e. leaving same day) and allyn and Ivette were excellent in coordinating everything last minute and getting everything prepped. Once again everything was top notch, Carlos went out of his way to get us the keys in the early morning (as in 4:30 am) and there were no complaints on our end. Although it would be nice to have a cooler in the house to take to the beach for after surf "beverages", but I can understand why you wouldn't have one in a vacation rental. Don't hesitate to contact them for your stay!
Response from Ivette and Allyn Johnson - 03/20/2013
Great to have guests like your group! Looking forward to your next reservation. Going to follow up on the whereabouts of the cooler with wheels.
My wife & I traveled to aguadilla with our 22 month old son to visit family. We decide for our final week of vacation to rent this house because it was close to the airport & beach. First I want to say that the customer service provide by Ivette & Carlos was excellent. They made it easy from beginning to the end. When we arrived my wife noticed broken glass in the driveway which made us a little skeptical. Once we entered the house we noticed the light switches for the driveway had a note taped saying keep on at all times. The ceiling in the living room had 2 big holes and the bathroom wasn't up to par. The bath tub & shower caddy looked has if hadn't been cleaned for months. But the house was stocked with cleaning supplies so my wife cleaned out the tub with bleach. The ceiling fans in the bedrooms were completely covered with dust which we cleaned with the swiffers. The DVD player wasn't working so we contacted Carlos & he gave us a replacement within a couple of hours. The wifi wasn't working there was only a motorola router which was locked with a password. We contacted Ivette but she didn't know the password & neither did Carlos. The aC was decent but it only cooled down the bedroom. We had to use the fan & open the windows in order to keep the living room cool. Kitchen & laundry areas were well maintained. The neighborhood was pretty quite unlike what we expected after seeing the broken glass in the driveway. We were just a few minutes away from grocery stores, restaurants & beaches.
Pros: Fair price, close to airport, major attractions & good customer service.
Cons: Needs some interior work and cleaning.
Overall: Good place to rent for families or anyone on a budget.
Response from Ivette and Allyn Johnson - 03/13/2013
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We have a high standard of cleanliness for our vacation home. Therefore, we were very upset to hear that you found some items that the were overlooked, and we apologize for the inconvenience. The cleaning crew that cleaned the house before your arrival was a substitute crew. Our regular cleaning crew does a fantastic job and we have never had any complaints.
Our apologies about the glass that you found in the driveway, we do not know where that came from. On your next stay, please let our manager know if there are any such items so that we can address it right away. Our manager lives only one quarter of a mile away, and is very resposive. Our cleaning crew is also on call for any special circumstances.
Regarding the light switch, we are testing out a dusk-to-dawn light sensor for the carport overhead light. In order for it to work the light switch has to be on all of the time, hence the tape. If it works well, we will be finding a more elegant solution to keep the power on.
As you noticed, both of the bedrooms have air conditioning units. Fortunately, we get a nice breeze most of the time, since we are situated on a plateau on the northwest side of the island, and that breeze does a great job cooling the living room and kitchen areas, both which have lots of windows. There are also fans throughout the house.
We are very glad that you enjoyed the neighborhood, the location, the nearby stores, restaurants and beaches, and were happy with our customer service. We were very happy to have you as a guest, and look forward to your next stay at Villa Caribe!
Allyn & Ivette