This house is a participant of the.“A DeWar's Dream" (formerly "Carolina Morning"), is beautifully decorated and thoughtfully appointed with luxurious furnishings and amenities for your family to enjoy. Great location in a small, quiet neighborhood with no traffic for walking Fido! The large hot tub offers a wonderful way to ease tired muscles after a long day, while the huge private pool provides a place for the whole family to enjoy cooling down. An evening swim is made even more enjoyable with the beautiful sunsets seen from the back of the house! There is a lot of deck space for stargazing late into the night. Plenty of seating at the large dining table allows for family mealtimes together, and additional seating for 3 can be found at the bar. Take a cool break inside the house for a quick game of pool, or watch the big game in the game room. The wet bar and full size refrigerator in the game room by the pool make snacking easy. This handy feature eliminates the need to go all the way to the kitchen when you need a cold drink or a snack. An extra bathroom is also located nearby so there is no need to leave the pool/ground floor area. Four of the six bedrooms are master bedrooms, perfect for couples or guests who like a little extra privacy. The double bunks and pyramid bed in the ground floor bedrooms provide that “sleep over” feeling that kids like, but can also accommodate adults. The bottom bed of the pyramid unit is a double bed. “A DeWar's Dream” is located within a short walk to the beach with community access. You may also use the community pool and tennis in addition to your own private pool and hot tub. The home is very close to attractions in Corolla such as shopping, movies, groceries, fresh seafood and open air market. Child friendly activities are located just blocks away. Top Level: Great Room with TV/DVD, Gas Fireplace, Stereo, Deck Access, Dining Table (10), Bar (3), Kitchen, Powder Room, Master Suite King, 32” HD Flat Screen TV , Deck Access, Whirlpool and Shower.Mid Level: Master Suite with a Queen and a Twin, 32” HD Flat Screen TV, Master Suite with Queen, 32” HD Flat Screen TV, Deck Access, Master Suite with King, 32” HD Flat Screen TV, Deck Access, Washer and Dryer.Ground Level: Rec Room, Pool Table, 32” HD Flat Screen TV, Wet Bar with Full Size Refrigerator, Full Bath, Bedroom with Duo Bunk/Trundle, TV/DVD/VHS, Bedroom with 2 Bunksets.Extras: Private Pool (10x25), Hot Tub, Mulitple TVs, VCRs, DVDs, Stereo, 2 Full Size Refrigerators, Gas Fireplace, Pool Table, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Dogs Allowed, USA Today newspaper Monday-Friday, Beach Chairs and Boards for your enjoyment! No Smoking, Parking: 5 Cars. DTB.730 ft.
Additional amenities include: early check in available, baby equipment, community pool: 6, basketball goal, pool table: gas, tennis: w, dog friendly property....Read more
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on "Carolina Morning." We are surprised to hear of your disappointment with this very popular rental home in Corolla. Typically our guests are very satisfied with the location, condition, and spaciousness of this property.
We will call your comments to the attention of the property owner who will certainly address any shortcomings and be sure future guests are not disappointed in this wonderful property.
All the best from the beach!
VA; Va Beach; Central New York
"Great vacation house!!!"
Left on 08/11/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | CynthiaReviewed Aug 11, 2011Stayed Jul 2011
I would absolutely rent it again as well as recommend to others-pool,hot tub,pool table,individual bathrooms for each bedroom,washer/dryer,& plenty of open shared space. The a/C was top-notch. Never had a boring moment. Within a short drive to the grocery store & even within walking distance to the wonderful shops. Only about a 5 mile drive to the area where you can drive on the beach to park, picnic & swim. Having the keyless entry to the house is great & the folks at the rental agency are extremely accommodating & very attentive to your questions. Things to keep in mind so to manage expectations:it is 3 stories with no elevator, which can be difficult for some folks. Also,the beach access requires walking a couple of flights of steps up & over the sand dunes--hard to haul beach stuff. The carpet is of extremely high quality, yet quite a few carpet stains-but that doesn't mean it isn't clean, we had no worries to walking barefoot. The refrigerators take time to cool your items-remember going from an empty fridge to fully stocked will take time to cool things down. The note on the fridge says allow 24 hours, but it took a bit longer, however no food spoiled. The pool &hot; tub were in wonderful working condition (the wooden structure around the hot tub could use a make-over as it is falling apart). The 3 main bedroom suites had access to the back deck with stairs to the ground level in the back of the house, which made it convenient after swimming. The outside shower provided a way of shedding the sand from the beach visits so not to track it through the house. We successfully avoided the notorious traffic jams at check-in & check-out peak times by crossing the bridge to the Outer Banks area before 9 a.m.(we used the extra hours before we could access the house to check out the surrounding location-shops,restaurants, grocery stores,etc.)& then made sure we departed back over the bridge well before the 10 a.m. check-out deadline.
Left on 06/27/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Rochester Harvard St CrewReviewed Jun 27, 2011Stayed Jun 2011
We were three couples with a few friends joining us for a couple of days throughout the week and we have nothing but good comments about this house. The house itself is perfect - walking distance to the beach, clean, well kept, furnished with everything (even two blenders, etc), lots of rooms, towels provided in each room, hot tub and pool, grill, etc. Corolla is a great little town in the northern area of OBX, still close to all the touristy stuff but secluded enough that it feels homey and private. Would highly recommend this house to anyone who wants to have a blast in the Outer Banks with family or friends.
Left on 06/26/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jun 26, 2011Stayed Jun 2011
Outer Banks Blue was a fantastic realty service! Any questions that we had with the property were answered quickly. Some items were left behind and they called to confirm they were ours to be able to mail them back. They were very personable and helpful!
The home was in great condition. Everything was clean and stocked. It had anything that you could need. The rooms were spacious and nicely arranged.
The walk to the beach was short and we were glad that we were on the corner of the street. Some of the other renters down the street were a little rowdy, but we were far enough away not to be bothered with the noise. The pool and hot tub were a great way to finish off the day after being at the beach. There were many stores, restaurants and activities within a mile of the development.
The dryer does take a little time to dry, but not too long. The only other thing that we wished was different was the small TVs in the master king and queen rooms on the mid level.
We look forward to booking this property again in the future!
Left on 05/01/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Kipp FamilyReviewed May 1, 2011Stayed Apr 2011
Everything was fine. There were a few things we would like to bring to your attention wich is the dryer in this house did not dry things well at all. And we would have liked to have been warned ahead of time that we needed our own toilet paper and dish soap and hand soap and trash bags.
Left on 01/06/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jan 6, 2011Stayed Dec 2010
Outer Banks Blue is a great rental company. They always responded quickly to our problems. Unfortunately, that was often. There were quite a few issues with the house. It is in nedd of some TLC. At least the hot tub was up and working! We will rent again with the company, but not that house.
"It was a great house with all you need to have a great vacation!"
Left on 09/22/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | shirlReviewed Sep 22, 2010Stayed Aug 2010
We all had a great stay at Carolina Morning. It has everthing that one need to have a great stay. It has something for all ages which was very important to us as we ranged from6 years to 74 years! It was one of our very best vacations.
"We had a wonderful time with family, great weather,so so rental."
Left on 09/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | New YorkReviewed Sep 16, 2010Stayed Aug 2010
We had a great time, You couldn't have asked for a better week of weather and with family. The location was great the rental, however, was a bit disappointing. The tub in the second floor king bedroom was clogged, the grill was very dirty as well as the out door furniture which was also very sticky. The door on the oven practilly fell off in our hands. For the cost we were very disapointed.
Thanks for your review and comments on "Carolina Morning." We are disappointed that you didn't like the location on this house, and had a few minor issues during your stay.
Keep in mind in the future that our office is open daily, and we would have been happy to rectify any issues we could for you during your stay. Unfortunately you didn't call on any of these items so we couldn't rectify them for you.
We have since corrected the tub draining slowly in the one bath, the oven door, and of course the grill that was left dirty by the previous user.
We look forward to serving you again soon.
All the best from the beach!
Dennis & Sheryl
"great location, great weather"
Left on 09/04/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Dennis & SherylReviewed Sep 4, 2010Stayed Aug 2010
excellent beach house except for the following: some beds were unmade, to many flies in the house, pool chairs were dirty, and bathroom doors had no key to unlock from the outside. My family and I had a great time. The grandchildren loved it.
Left on 06/08/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jun 8, 2010Stayed May 2010
Carolina Morning was a great location. The house was nice as well. It was perfect for my husband and I. I would not stay at the house with a large group. Likewise, the pool deck was very crowded. I would have put the hot tub on a upper deck level so there was more room around the pool. The house was furnished nicely.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | JennnnnyReviewed Jul 22, 2009Stayed Jul 2009
Our family spent a wonderful week in the vacation home Carolina Morning. There was plenty of room for our family of 16. I would highly recommend this house to any family. Nice private pool and close to the beach. Very comfortably decorated.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.