Need more information about booking Property 1901421 ?
4
Average

1 / 22 Main Level - Living Room

From $350 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

2 Full baths

Hillside Hideaway
TripAdvisor property ID 1901421

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Stowe today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1600 to as high as $2500, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 35% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Stowe Country Homes
Response rate:
35%
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Stowe Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Average – based on 4 reviews Average
4 reviews

Excellent
3
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Hillside Hideaway, Stowe, VT”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2016

We rented Hillside Hideway this winter (2016) for an annual ski trip. The house was immaculate! No evidence of any pets whatsoever. The home is well maintained and you can tell the homeowner takes pride in their property. The 2 king beds were most comfortable. The living room was equally comfortable with a large comfy sectional. The dining room provides plenty of room for hosting family meals with an incredible view of the spacious yard and trees. The kitchen is modern and provides more than enough cooking space, high quality cookware, and dining ware. If you are not a dog lover this rental is a paradise. If you are a dog lover this rental is a PARADISE. Plenty of bunk beds for children or teens! The mud room from the entrance provides ample storage for shoes, coolers, dog toys, dog treats, dog food (if you've ever owned a Labrador, you know what I mean). There is a brief commute into town, and it is only a 15 minute drive to the mountain top. A vacuum was available in the home for any person who would like to clean up after their pet. You have a shedding pet, take ownership and responsibility and leave this home in the same condition in which you received it. I thank the owners for providing such a lovely home for rental that is pet-friendly.

“Oh no.”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2015

Terrible but they refunded my money. House overwhelming smelled of dog, dog hair was everywhere and there were people living in the garage.

Response from the manager I'm sorry the property did not meet your expectations. We are happy you were quickly able to find accommodations that worked better for your family. We were not aware that someone in your family had pet allergies, otherwise we never would have recommended this property. We do advertise the house as being pet friendly and disclose information about the apartment in the garage. This is a lovely home in a beautiful setting, and we have had many guests over the past three years who have loved the property and returned. Sincerely, SCH Management

“Great rental home”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2015

This is a wonderful rental home in a nice area. Not far from town and skiing. The home was spotless and well equipped. Beds were comfortable and plenty of room for all of us. Even a small slope in the large back yard we used for tubing. I highly recommend this for a vacation rental.

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Florida

44,310 properties

California

16,431 properties

Colorado

9,731 properties

Hawaii

8,364 properties

Arizona

3,319 properties

Georgia

2,654 properties

Maine

2,340 properties

Alabama

2,194 properties

Maryland

1,738 properties

Delaware

1,117 properties

Idaho

1,071 properties

Louisiana

838 properties

Alaska

527 properties

Arkansas

424 properties

Kansas

302 properties

Kentucky

296 properties

Indiana

262 properties

Illinois

190 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search