Need more information about booking Property 2073453 ?
from $84 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Purple Sage #2
TripAdvisor property ID 2073453

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Moab today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 30 reviews.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Moab Lodging And Property Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Moab Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (30)

Very Good – based on 30 reviews Very Good
30 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“excellent lodging but $49.99 reservation fee is way out of bounds”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2017

See above comment--reservation fee is ridiculously high--I doubt I'll stay there again although I've stayed there a number of times.

“Cozy and convenient”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2017

We rented this little condo for a brief stay after Christmas 2016. The location was convenient to the grocery store as well as the parks that we wanted to visit.


Reviewed 20 Jul 2015

The staff super helpful, our first choice had air conditioning problems so they placed us into a larger condo near the golf course. Very nice, we even had our own hot tub.

“Nice time”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2015

We spent the fourth of July here. It was very reasonably priced and comfortable. The kitchen is a little small but cozy. We would recommend it to anyone.

“Comfortable but...”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2014

I found Purple Sage to be comfortable but I found the management company confusing to deal with as they are not right on site. They are not there to check you in or out. The sidewalk had a section of loose and wobbly concrete and the parking area was poorly lit. The neighborhood did inspire confidence or a feeling of safety. Information with address on booking sheet was to the management company not the condo which was confusing. Company expects you do dump garbage in dumpster at back of lot and to strip the linen.

Response from the manager We apologize for troubles that you had locating your unit. We give guests the option to check in at our office, or directly at their unit. Most prefer to go directly to their unit. We provide detailed check in instructions upon booking, but it appears in this instance that the company you booked with did not pass these instructions on to you. I apologize for that, and it's important for future guests to contact MPM directly if they have not received their check in instructions. Some companies, such as the one you booked through, do not pass along guests contact information, and we have to rely on them to forward this information on. The parking area is directly in front of Purple Sage, and is well lit by several street lights. We'll definitely look into the sidewalk for future guests. Finally, we have a few optional things guests can do on checkout if they'd like to earn a coupon on their next stay with us. Those are entirely optional, and up to the guest whether or not they'd like to perform them. Thank you for your recent stay, and we'd be happy to host you again.

“Convenient, clean, and pets were allowed.”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

Near the center of town but not much traffic noise. There was quite a bit of noise from the unit above us (chairs being moved across the kitchen floor, shrieking children), but otherwise quite nice.


Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

Place looked great with all the new up grades. Beds are a lot more comfy that our last stay. We would stay here again.

“We enjoyed our stay at the Purple Sage very much.”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2014

Appreciated the bike storage,hot tub,and the lawn tables and chairs made it so nice.

“Comfortable, clean, and close to town.”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2014

We had a great stay at the Purple Sage #2 over Valentines Day weekend. It was clean and comfortable and a short walk to main st. The rental price is nearly the same as Moab hotels and the accommodations are much better. We will be back!

“Great location with comfortable, yet affordable accomodations.”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2013

Purple Sage is located just a few blocks from the very center of the action in downtown Moab, making it extremely well located. There are restaurants within walking distance and from Moab, you can do all sorts of outdoorsy activities, including visiting two amazing national parks. The Purple Sage #2 provides you with a home-like atmosphere to return to at night. There's a small kitchen and a bedroom and bath, plus a living room large enough to house bunks beds, so a family of four could stay there very reasonably. I used the kitchen for breakfasts and packed my lunch for my outings, thus saving money on eating out. parking was easy, which is also important when you're packing up gear for your outings. Also, reserving it on line was a snap and they sent me all the pertinent information upfront, making checking in and out a breeze. I'd highly recommend the Purple Sage for your next trip to Moab!

Review 1-10 of 30

Also consider


49,176 properties


18,218 properties


10,188 properties


8,009 properties


2,829 properties


2,713 properties


2,433 properties


2,111 properties


1,896 properties


1,202 properties


1,111 properties


830 properties


477 properties


376 properties


243 properties


227 properties


178 properties


169 properties


158 properties


50 properties

Start a new search