Need more information about booking Property 2073456 ?

from $84 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Purple Sage #4
TripAdvisor property ID 2073456

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Moab today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Moab Lodging And Property Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Moab Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Nice unit”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2017

Nice, clean, modern, well appointed unit. A little too much light comes in the blinds from outside at night, great daylight streaming in during the day. Overall a great unit close to the center of town.


Reviewed 12 Oct 2016

Great cozy little studio! We stayed for 4 nights and didn't want to leave! It had all the amenities you could ask for and was very clean. The hot tub and laundry room were added bonuses which both were nice after a long day of playing in the dirt

“Great condo, great location”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2014

It was perfect! Well stocked with everything we needed. Great customer service via email. The only thing that kept us from staying here the whole time was lack of a swimming pool. With kids, the pool is a must when we are in a hot, sunny place. Otherwise, it was exactly what our family if 4 needed (kids ages 8 & 11).

“great apartment, but not a good introduction”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2014

the apartment was well situated, we could walk to the main street, it was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The outside facilities - grill and launderette were great (free washers/dryers) so all in all we were very happy and comfortable here. What was not so great was the attitude before we arrived, we were given the wrong door access code, and when I asked for the address I was given three digits and a letter followed by three digits and a letter, should have made sense, but didn't to us, googlemaps or the lady in the tourist information! A simple set of diractions would have made our arrival so much less stressful (and that was before we couldn't get through the door!)

Response from the manager I'm sorry you had some troubles finding and getting into your unit. We do send out a very detailed set of check in instructions that includes, maps, directions, door codes, and more. However, several companies such as Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, and other, fail to to pass these on to guests. And they also refuse to give customer contact information to us. That's why we urge all of our guests to follow the instructions given when they place there booking to contact us directly. I'm glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. It sounds like Purple Sage was a great fit for you.

“Great Condo!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2014

The condo was very clean and looked to be recently renovated in the last year or so. The location is great...just 3 blocks from downtown Moab. No need to drive...ever. We would definitely stay here again.

“Relaxing and Stimulating”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2014

Purple Sage #4 was a super cute condo. The bed was so comfortable. It had everything we needed. Just a weekend get away. We spent more time in the condo than we thought we would because it really felt like home. We will definitely be back

“Nice location”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

We stayed for 5 days at the purple sage appartment. Lovely location, very central, close to everything. Although the appartment is a little old, everything was clean and functionnal. I enjoyed the fact that we did not need the key. The air conditionning in the bedroom is a little noisy so ear plugs are suggested!

“Ok, But Service Promise Horrible”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2013

The condo had pluses and minues. Pluses- Close to town, clean and very efficient. Minues - AC didn't work, no dishwasher, no balcony. We also called for servicing on the aC/cooling system, and no one ever came out while we were there even though we were told that someone would come out. Very dissapointed and glad it wasn't during a really hot time of year. Probably won't stay there again.

Response from the manager I'm glad you enjoyed the great location and prices at Purple Sage. It's important to note that we sent a service person to your unit just minutes after your call, but you had left the unit. We setup a fan for you. We then called a left a message for you offering to leave another fan, and explaining that the air conditioning could not be turned on as it was still below freezing at night. The outside air temperature was never over 75 degrees during the stay. We never heard back from you. Once the temperatures are above freezing at night, all the air conditioning units will be turned on. Thank you.

“Purple Sage Purple Haze”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2013

Nice clean, close and comfortable place to stay while visiting the great wonder that Moab offers. The grounds are well taken care of the unit(s) are in great shape with all needed to have a comfortable stay. Price was good and close to Main street, walking distant, and short drives to all the parks. Enjoy and stay at the Moab Lodging and Property Management properties.

“A great place for the price”

Reviewed 9 Mar 2013

The place was pleasant & we were happy with the quality of the furnishings in the kitchen--the refrigerator actually worked well. Some of the place was a little worn, so if you are used to top-notch hotels, this might not be the place for you. But I've stayed in other kitchenettes for this price, and the Purple Sage far outclassed them.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider


49,826 properties


18,181 properties


10,146 properties


8,005 properties


2,855 properties


2,686 properties


2,439 properties


1,932 properties


1,904 properties


1,202 properties


1,109 properties


830 properties


478 properties


372 properties


244 properties


228 properties


179 properties


174 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search