Need more information about booking Property 2192838 ?
from $140 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment
Vantage Point #209
TripAdvisor property ID 2192838

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Vail today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices Colorado Properties
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Vail Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Loved renting unit 209 at Vantage Point”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

This property is a ski in ski out property. Totally remodeled with everything you need. We were also very happy with Berkshire Hathaway. We will rent this unit again in the future.

“Great place for the price.”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

I really enjoyed the condo and the location. My only complaint is the confusion of check in, I'm sure that was my fault, and I called Jon and left a message about where to store my skis and he never returned my call. So, I stored them in the hallway. There were lockers downstairs, but I had no idea if we had one. The maids half way through the week didn't leave wash clothes. The condo was clean, and the pull out was comfortable. We were happy

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. With regard to your ski equipment, we did want to mention that we did return your phone call to your cell phone. It's unfortunate that you didn't receive it, not quite sure why.. We do hope to see you again in the future.

“Devil is in the details”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

I was expecting a great experience and was pretty disappointed in our stay at Vantage Point 209 in Lionshead Village at Vail. The carpeting was truly dirty. The shower was wonderful, but took up so much room that the towels on the rack brushed your head while you were using the toilet. (There is no way you could bathe a child in there.) The hot water heater was small and only heated enough water for a single shower at a time. The lower rack on the dishwasher was missing a wheel when we arrived and another fell off during our stay. There were no wash clothes when we checked in and there was a heap of used? bed clothes in the closet. There were no coffee filters, no grill utensils and no 409 or equivalent to clean the kitchen counters. We requested coffee filters from BH and they responded that filters were not something they provided. Shopping for coffee filters was not really part of our vacation plan, but morning coffee isn't really optional, so we bought our own and lef them for the next tenants. We didn't bother to ask for anything else.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are dissapointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are looking into the items that you brought to our attention. We do hope that we have the opportunity of hosting you again in the Vail Valley.

“Great for a weekend trip!”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

My wife and I got in late on a Friday night due to flight delays. We did the check-in process online prior to arriving, which made it very nice and easy to walk directly into the unit on an already late and tiring night. We found the location to be pretty good for the great rates they were offering. Everything you need is at your fingertips and within walking distance - Lifts, restaurants, shuttle to Vail village, shopping, ski rentals, etc. We loved our trip and would definitely do it again! Mike and Tracy

“Decent condo”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2013

The heat in the living room wasn't working and that is where the kids were sleeping. When we called they said there is a space heater if needed. Not what we wanted with three kids. Then the door has a key code and somehow it was reset one day. We were stuck outside for about an hour with three kids and had to wait in the car. They didn't even offer to put us up in another room after these two issues. The condo itself was cute. Maybe a little small for the five of us but since one is an infant, we were ok. There is no oven only stovetop and a microwave/oven. Also the fridge is a small one (dorm size) but fit enough for four night stay. View is nothing special. This condo is near the road. Property Location was decent considering it was close to the bus stop and Lionshead village.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your reservation was booked about 20 minutes prior to your arrival in Vail and so the heat was at 58 degrees when we arrived at the property and the unit needed time to warm up in the cold temperatures. Unfortunately there was a malfunction with the lock and we remedied the problem as quickly as possible, our apologies for that. We offered space heaters in addition to the heat warming up in the unit intself. We also mentioned in our conversation with you that we felt the unit was to small for you because you had 4 plus an infant and we offered you a 2 bedroom condo instead at a small price increase and you chose the small one bedroom. We had also explained that the unit only has a kitchenette and not a full kitchen. This property is really best for 2 people or possibly 3, it is not meant for 5 people. You booked this thru a travel agent and so we are not sure if this was properly conveyed to you at the time of your reservation. We do hope that we have the opportunity of serving you again, and hopefully we can find you the right fit next time.


Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

This condo was very small and cramped. Internet was intermittent. No air conditioning or screen door on the patio to let air in. Not very comfortable. The location is great - center of Lionshead.

“Nice stay!”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

My son and I planned a last minute spring ski trip and booked VP #209. This is an older building but this unit has been remodeled and is a nice comfortable, convenient place to stay. Everything worked in the unit and it was very close to Lionshead. The rental agency was very easy to work with and provided good instructions as to how to get there and how to check in.

“great time!”

Reviewed 26 Apr 2012

My sons and I stayed here for the Vail final ski weekend. The location is great, just steps from Lionshead and the lifts. Plenty of room for the three of us. Having the gas grill on the balcony was a nice plus.

“Nice condo for the price, great location”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2012

For our group (one adult, three children ages 14 and under), the size of the condo was fine. The location is excellent, really a straight, short walk down to the Eagle Gondola. Parking was convenient and we liked how there was always an extra key available in the lockbox. The gas fireplace on a timer was a nice touch and greatly enjoyed. Three negatives: 1) the unit was unfailingly too hot despite turning the heat essentially off. We opened the door to the deck which helped but didn't open the BR window as it faced a public walkway. 2) The microwave was really tough to figure out (found the manuals as we were preparing to leave - they're in the end table drawer!). 3) We tried to use the heated outdoor pool at the aria Spa, but it was covered earlier than scheduled so we made the drive over to that property in vain - plus the desk staff there seemed pretty clueless. The other negative is that the property management company was not easy to reach by telephone.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay. We are looking into the heat issue and it will be remedied immediately if there is a problem. The Aria Club pool closes at 9 P.M. Perhaps they closed it early for a specific reason that evening. When speaking to the front desk, they advised us that it normally does stay open until 9 p.m. Our offices are open Monday thru Saturday from 9-5 and we are available 24 hours a day for emergencies. We do hope to see you again in the Vail Valley.


Reviewed 11 Feb 2012

the location is very good, to easy to go to the lifts.

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider


50,624 properties


18,693 properties


10,271 properties


8,572 properties


4,083 properties


2,916 properties


2,495 properties


2,240 properties


1,890 properties


1,196 properties


1,120 properties


772 properties


475 properties


377 properties


244 properties


230 properties


187 properties


169 properties


156 properties


51 properties

Start a new search