Need more information about booking Property 2208726 ?
from $235 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Riverview 22
TripAdvisor property ID 2208726

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Aspen today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Mccartney Property Management, Inc.
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Aspen Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Aspen condo”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2014

Well-appointed condo in a great location and setting. Only complaint is the beds: some of the worst I have ever experienced. As for the hot tub, it was unusable due to the very high temp(>108) with no way to modify.

“Great place - great management company”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2014

This apartment is perfect for two couples, or a family, wanting to ski in aspen. Quiet, comfortable, walking distance to town and right next to a stop for the free ski bus. Well equipped kitchen, good fireplace, it's not luxurious but it more than meets one's needs. Additionally I really recommend McCartney Property Mgmt. When a heavy snow storm closed aspen airport and we had to stay an extra night - only learning this at 5pm, they instantly sorted us out and went out of their way to ensure we were ok.

“Great place, good value”

Reviewed 19 Feb 2014

Place was great and fit our needs perfectly. The kitchen was well stocked and plenty of storage space. The wood fire place cranks out heat. Only 2 of the jets in the hot tub worked, but still helped after a long day on the slopes. Easy walking distance to Main St.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do not manage the common area of the building so I have notified the management company of the hot tub issue so the outdoor hot tub you have referenced can be fixed, thank you again. McCartney Property Management Aspen, CO

“Great place for the price”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2014

We stayed here over Christmas and were very pleased with the unit for the price. It was convenient to downtown, spacious, and comfortable. The Property Management company was excellent and very accommodating. They even put up a small Christmas tree for us. I would highly recommend the condo and the Management Company.

Response from the manager Thank you TexWes, we enjoyed having you and your parents stay with us, we're so happy to know you had a nice time. Until next time! Kind regards, BW McCartney Property Management Aspen, CO

“The river makes it”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2013

Everything about our rental experience here was easy. We loved the condo's riverfront location only a few blocks from restaurants, stores & trails. The condo was a wee bit dated but the sound of the river at night can't be beat. The beds were very comfortable!

“Great value, clean and lots of space”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

The rental process was smooth, the condo was clean, great location - walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Very happy we picked this spot.

“Super aspen experience”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2012

Not only were we able to experience spring skiing in aspen at a reasonable price, but we didn't have to give up top notch service. Riverview 22 is an easy walk from 2 bus stops. We had a view of the mountain out our front window and woods and creek out our back window.

“the staff was extremely helpful.”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2011

Nice veiw great check in staff. very helpful and accomodating.

“Nice unit, outstanding customer service.”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2010

Upon checking in to the unit we discovered that the description was a little off. Instead of a king size bed in the one bedroom there was a queen and the pull out couch had been replaced by a semicircular sectional. I called about this the following day and a cot was promptly delivered to provide an additional sleeping space. Aside from that the unit was great. It had everything we needed and plenty of space. There was even a washer and dryer in the unit, which was a surprise. The outdoor hot tub was great and access to the pool area was right outside the door, meaning a very short walk through the cold to get to it. Everything in town is within walking distance and there's a bus stop just on the other side of the river across the bridge you can take too. The best experience I had though was on our last day. We had an afternoon flight out of town and we were skiing that day at Snowmass. The airport is halfway between Aspen and Snowmass. We didn't rent a car and we needed a place to store our luggage that day. We were told we could store it at the McCartney office in the airport business center. A taxi picked us up in the morning and when we stopped to drop off the luggage on the way to the mountain I realized I was missing a bag. I was going to take a bus back to town so my friends didn't have to waste any time (it was a powder day) and we didn't have to pay the fare to get back to town again. Without hesitation Charles, the owner, offered to let me use his truck. It probably saved me at least an hour in travel time! I was able to get my bag and get to the mountain to meet my friends. What started off as a disaster turned in to the best day of my trip thanks to that. I can't say enough about how generous that was. Thanks Charles, KK, and the rest of the staff for fulfilling my requests and going beyond the call of duty. I'll definitely be calling again when I come back.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Florida

50,677 properties

California

18,709 properties

Colorado

10,287 properties

Hawaii

8,538 properties

Arizona

2,908 properties

Alabama

2,859 properties

Georgia

2,492 properties

Maine

2,234 properties

Maryland

1,879 properties

Delaware

1,201 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

785 properties

Alaska

474 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

185 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search