Need more information about booking Property 2242683 ?
from $171 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 7 / Sleeps 18 / House
Bedrooms: 7  Sleeps: 18  Type: House
Wine Down
TripAdvisor property ID 2242683

More Property Details

Book this 7 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1195 to as high as $4900, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
7
Average
8
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great beach vacation”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Wine down had everything we needed for a wonderful beach vacation with 4 families and 20 individuals. The charcoal grill, hot tub, pool, and casual stroll to the ocean were perfect for occupying all ages of our gathering. Outer banks blue was very accommodating to all of our needs. There was plenty of room for individuals but also great gathering areas for the entire group. The house offered many amenities such as movies, games, lots of outdoor seating, just about every kitchen item you would need.

“Our families all had a great time in OBX!”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2012

We had four families that stayed at Wine Down. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The walk tot he beach was not to far. Elevator was nice to use for the baby stroller and unloading items. The location was very close to the store and other adventures in Corolla. We rated the house as average because our house was not cleaned the greatest. That is our only complaint about the house. One of our mothers spent time going around sweeping down spiders and webs because they were on every floor. There were ants in our pantry and we had to throw out some food. Besides the ant and spider issues...we all loved the house and had a wonderful time relaxing.

Response from the manager Ms. Meyer, Thank you for letting us know of your experience at this wonderful rental home. We are glad you had such a great time. This property does get consistently good comments from guests for all the reasons you mentioned. We do regret that the property was not cleaned as you had hoped. Our goal is to always make the property feel as though it has never been used upon your arrival, and we regret that didn't happen this time. Next time please be sure to call us right away. We would have been happy to make things perfect for you and not make you feel as though you were on your own. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! All the best from the beach!

“Wonderful family vacation!”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

We loved this rental home. It was very clean, spacious and beautiful! We had a issue with our car and we called the rental agency to refer us to a mechanic and they were very helpful. The mechanic figured out the problem, no work wwas needed, and he didn't even charge us for his time!! Truly a home away from home!

“we made it work.”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2011

when we first arrived my grandson who has musular dystrophy got stuck in the elevator.we called 911 and they did respond immediately,but that was a very stressful way to start a vacation. also the oven quit working from tuesday until friday so we were not able to make some of our planned meals. but all and all we enjoyed being with family and appreciated being able to get accomadations.

“wonderful trip!”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2011

Loved the house, close enough to the beach, beautiful location. Loved that the pool in the back was secluded by trees.

“Family Reunion”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

The only reason I did not give 5 starts to location was due to the problem with the traffic on Saturdays. Everything else is 5 stars. The pool is great, much nicer than the other ones in the neighborhood; we put it to good use playing volleyball in the pool. Great value compared to other 7 bedroom rentals. We called with some minor problems, Sky Blue had a maintenance man there the next day a "Sunday " who fixed the problems.

“Great house, but no internet”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2011

This house is the best deal we found anywhere. It was also a really nice house--nothing cheap at all. There were two big problems though. The ad says "high speed internet" but what that meant was not WiFi but rather a router that you plug into, and only one of the dozen or so computers that we tried to plug in actually worked. Also one of the bathrooms had a really moldy ceiling, so that needs to be taken care of. But if you have a phone that can teather and avoid that bathroom, overall it was ok.

“Wonderful layout”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2010

I would recommend to anyone who has a large family. The bedrooms were situated throughout to give everyone their own space. The upstairs kitchen familly room area is large enough so that the family can gather when they desire. The pool and hot tub are a great asset to relax at home. The beach is a bit of a walk.

“disappointed in the OBX”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2010

very accommodating, clean home for our group. too far from beach road system sucks in sub division obx too crowded, beach too crowded pool area was nice hot tub should be by pool

Response from the manager Dear Disappointed, We are sorry you were disappointed in your recent visit to the OBX, but thrilled that you felt the property was well presented for your arrival! Ocean Sands doesn't allow for folks to park their cars at the beach access so we think we know why you made comment about the road system, but on a positive note we appreciate that you didn't think we misrepresented the property in any way, and that the weather was great during your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future. All the best from the beach!

“Nicely appropriated”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2009

This home was very nicely furnished and the decor was lovely. The home offered just what large families needed - a pool, space, and comfort. The only two negatives were the distance to the beach, which when you have little ones, was a bit of a challenge. But, we had the availability of the pool, which was another option other than the beach. The nice part about the location, was the beach wasn't crowded. Also, since we do most of our own cooking, there weren't any pots or pans that weren't either burned or had no non-stick surface. Which made frying anything impossible. Additionally, there were no sharp knives. I realize that when you rent, it is hard to keep pots and pans in good shape. But, I feel that at least one large frying pan could be maintained and at least one paring and one carving knife could be sharp. Other than that, the home was great and we had a wonderful week! Thank you

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,636 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

Corolla

740 properties

Duck

210 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Kill Devil Hills

148 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties

Hatteras Island

101 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

60 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search