Need more information about booking Property 2242827 ?
from $311 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 16 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 16  Type: House
Ocean Paradise
TripAdvisor property ID 2242827

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1275 to as high as $4275, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
8
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great house with more than enough room for everyone.”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

The house size was great with all of the bedrooms and bathrooms. the pool was a little small compared to how many people can stay at the house.

“House ok, pool was dirty,pool table broken, numerous outdoor cha”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2012

Upon arrival, noticed pool was dirty and not maintained prior to our arrial.Pool table leg broken and was at the point of falling. Tv in one bedroom broken.Washer dryer door off hinges. Called office for repairs. No one responded to pool issue. Had to ask a pool service co working next door to look at our pool. Poor customer service for Outer Bank Blue. Took 3 days to replace faulty TV: Poor customer service for Outer Bank Blue. Get the Theme of this review.

“Pleasant Visit in Corolla”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

We were very happy to spend our week in this home. The kitchen was well-stocked, the home was clean, plenty of linens and towels. It was just a few minute walk from the beach and a nice little lake by the house that we could kayak on. The only flaw really was that the houses were all fairly close to each other so there was not much privacy. Of all the companies we have booked through Outer Banks Blue have been the most helpful and professional. On the days prior to leaving we received emails to let us know what activities and specials were on in the area at the time of our visit.

“Awesome”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2011

We stayed with 3 other familes and we all had a great time. The walk to the beach was short and easy. The pool was small but the kids still enjoyed it. The house was clean and well up to date. We would definitly stay here again

“Great Time!”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2011

Great House, fairly short distance to the beach. Pool could have been a little bigger, but was okay. Really enjoy ourselves.

“A wonderful Spring vacation!”

Reviewed 3 May 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay in the outer banks, the house was great with lots for everyone to do. The kitchen was very well equipped with anything you needed to cook with. There was a problem with the communication about the pool, however it was clean half way through the week and swimable. The lake near by kept the kids busy fishing and we could watch them from the deck. The grocery store was near by and many sites to see right in the Corolla area. We did not have to travel far to do anything. We went to the Whalehead Club, Wildlife Center, and Light house on day. We went on the Wild Horse Tour and saw the Wild Spanish Mustans. But mostly we just enjoyed a relaxing vacation at the beach or pool side.

“Probably won't rent again with Outer Banks Blue”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

Overall the house was "ok" - we've definitely stayed in nicer places. I'm more upset about the lack of service by OBB. I read some bad reviews prior to our arrival and called the rental office and was assured all issues were taken care of. When we got there many were not including out of control landscaping (or lack of I should say.) The house was not clean to the standards outlined in the contract (i.e. dirty toilets and cereal and noodles were found in the sofa and rug. The service was the worst part. Friends called the office just prior to arrival and I was told the office was not friendly or helpful. I called on our 2nd day to report the hot tub not working and no one called us back the entire week. The stove is a fire hazard (none of the electric connectors on the stove top were connected when i got there)...we plugged them in, but they are all clearly have loose connections. The vaccuum didn't work either. Overall...we'll probably choose to stay elsewhere and with another rental company.

Response from the manager Dear Nikerocky, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We apologize that your stay at this house was not what you expected. This property's owner along with many on the Outer Banks does not do any landscaping on the property, but rather leaves the natural grasses of the area to grow so that the sandy soil will be stabilized. Your expectation on landscaping is a disappointment because it just isn't done. Regarding the hot tub problem we did contact the hot tub vendor within an hour of your call and he corrected the problem with the tub the same day of your call. He returned to the property mid-week of your stay as well to ensure all was working fine and he found no problems. I apologize that you were expecting a follow up call of some sort from us. We thought the issue was resolved immediately. Regarding the electric burners on the stove they are indeed removed every week during the cleanign of the property so that the burner drip pans can be thoroughly cleaned. There is no fire hazard, but rather the cleaner simply didn't plug them back in property for which we apologize. Finally we take pride in our customer service especially on the phone so your report of someone having a poor experience on the phone with one of our agents is troubling. We actually record every call that comes into the company for training purposes so we will indeed follow up on this with you directly to find out more about what you are speaking of. We hope to serve you again in the future however, and thank you again for sharing your thoughts. All the best from the beach!

“You could definately tell we were the first family to rent.”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2010

Apparently we were the first family to stay at this rental for the year. The upkeeping of the rental ground was very poor. High grass and weeds etc. The driveway actually could have been mowed, because the weeds in the cracks of the cement were so high... The inside of the house was very nice, very clean. On the stove, only two of the four burners were operational. There were 2 toasters one which didn't work at all. The other, only 1 side worked. Cupboards were full of appliances and dinnerware but very limited space for boxed food. We had to stack a lot of the food on top of the counters. We couldn't get access to the internet and no one could rectify the problem after calls were made to Outer Banks Blue and the Internet Provider. We found many loose nails on the decks and down by the pool. Not just a couple...a nice handful size. Rusty nails are very unsafe especially when you have young children running around. The BBQ grill was nasty and rusted. There was no cable in the 2nd floor bunk bed room. Just a vcr player. You would probably put kids in that room since they are bunks and who has VHS tapes anymore?! They had Dvd's which they couldn't watch. All in all we were disatisfied with this rental. The location was nice and we had great weather. The pool and hot tub worked well and were clean. I think we will probably shop around before we choose to stay here again.

“ULTIMATE RELAXATION”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2009

I STAYED HERE WITH MY HUSBAND, AND MY TEENAGE KIDS AND HAD THE BEST WEEK EVER. THE HOUSE FIT US PERFECTLY WITH EACH OF US ENJOYING A PRIVATE BATH AND LOTS OF DECK SPACE. THE HOUSE WAS OPEN AND AIRY AND THE GAME ROOM GAVE US MANY EVENINGS OF FUN.. THE SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH MADE IT CONVENIENT TO WALK BACK AND FORTH FROM BEACH TO POOL AND HOT TUB.

“Pleasant house close to the beach and shopping.”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2009

First time in Corolla. For many years we rented in Southern Shores. Houses are the same but in this location we missed the natural setting - there were more trees, shrubs and nature between the houses in Southern Shores area. The house was good, plenty of room and amenities. A few minor repairs are needed to the home (We did not report but feel you need to know) - wood strip between kitchen and eating area is loose - outdoor shower drains into the pool area -not so pleasant - lightswitch in one of the second floor bedrooms is faulty. Your maintenance crew was quick to fix an immediate problem (that we reported) of the laundry room folding doors-well done. Kitchen was well stocked but lacks a cutting board. Loved the raised nook in the main living area and the teens loved the WIFI !! Plenty of seating throughout the house. The king beds were an added bonus.Easy to bike ride around the neighborhood and up to the shopping areas. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the pool was well maintained.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,698 properties

Topsail Island

908 properties

Corolla

748 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

Duck

212 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Kill Devil Hills

174 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Hatteras Island

105 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Start a new search