from $264 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1845 to as high as $4425, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
“Nice House-Bad Rental agency”
The house was great, unfortunately we had a terrible expierience with the rental agency.
Over all, I was disappointed in the kitchen and how it was equipped. It was farther from the beach than I expected but the pool was wonderful.
Response from the manager Dear cljusti, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on "Carolina Morning." We are surprised to hear of your disappointment with this very popular rental home in Corolla. Typically our guests are very satisfied with the location, condition, and spaciousness of this property. We will call your comments to the attention of the property owner who will certainly address any shortcomings and be sure future guests are not disappointed in this wonderful property. All the best from the beach!
“Great vacation house!!!”
I would absolutely rent it again as well as recommend to others-pool,hot tub,pool table,individual bathrooms for each bedroom,washer/dryer,& plenty of open shared space. The a/C was top-notch. Never had a boring moment. Within a short drive to the grocery store & even within walking distance to the wonderful shops. Only about a 5 mile drive to the area where you can drive on the beach to park, picnic & swim. Having the keyless entry to the house is great & the folks at the rental agency are extremely accommodating & very attentive to your questions. Things to keep in mind so to manage expectations:it is 3 stories with no elevator, which can be difficult for some folks. Also,the beach access requires walking a couple of flights of steps up & over the sand dunes--hard to haul beach stuff. The carpet is of extremely high quality, yet quite a few carpet stains-but that doesn't mean it isn't clean, we had no worries to walking barefoot. The refrigerators take time to cool your items-remember going from an empty fridge to fully stocked will take time to cool things down. The note on the fridge says allow 24 hours, but it took a bit longer, however no food spoiled. The pool &hot; tub were in wonderful working condition (the wooden structure around the hot tub could use a make-over as it is falling apart). The 3 main bedroom suites had access to the back deck with stairs to the ground level in the back of the house, which made it convenient after swimming. The outside shower provided a way of shedding the sand from the beach visits so not to track it through the house. We successfully avoided the notorious traffic jams at check-in & check-out peak times by crossing the bridge to the Outer Banks area before 9 a.m.(we used the extra hours before we could access the house to check out the surrounding location-shops,restaurants, grocery stores,etc.)& then made sure we departed back over the bridge well before the 10 a.m. check-out deadline.
We were three couples with a few friends joining us for a couple of days throughout the week and we have nothing but good comments about this house. The house itself is perfect - walking distance to the beach, clean, well kept, furnished with everything (even two blenders, etc), lots of rooms, towels provided in each room, hot tub and pool, grill, etc. Corolla is a great little town in the northern area of OBX, still close to all the touristy stuff but secluded enough that it feels homey and private. Would highly recommend this house to anyone who wants to have a blast in the Outer Banks with family or friends.
Outer Banks Blue was a fantastic realty service! Any questions that we had with the property were answered quickly. Some items were left behind and they called to confirm they were ours to be able to mail them back. They were very personable and helpful! The home was in great condition. Everything was clean and stocked. It had anything that you could need. The rooms were spacious and nicely arranged. The walk to the beach was short and we were glad that we were on the corner of the street. Some of the other renters down the street were a little rowdy, but we were far enough away not to be bothered with the noise. The pool and hot tub were a great way to finish off the day after being at the beach. There were many stores, restaurants and activities within a mile of the development. The dryer does take a little time to dry, but not too long. The only other thing that we wished was different was the small TVs in the master king and queen rooms on the mid level. We look forward to booking this property again in the future!
“We had a great time!!”
Everything was fine. There were a few things we would like to bring to your attention wich is the dryer in this house did not dry things well at all. And we would have liked to have been warned ahead of time that we needed our own toilet paper and dish soap and hand soap and trash bags.
Outer Banks Blue is a great rental company. They always responded quickly to our problems. Unfortunately, that was often. There were quite a few issues with the house. It is in nedd of some TLC. At least the hot tub was up and working! We will rent again with the company, but not that house.
“It was a great house with all you need to have a great vacation!”
We all had a great stay at Carolina Morning. It has everthing that one need to have a great stay. It has something for all ages which was very important to us as we ranged from6 years to 74 years! It was one of our very best vacations.
“We had a wonderful time with family, great weather,so so rental.”
We had a great time, You couldn't have asked for a better week of weather and with family. The location was great the rental, however, was a bit disappointing. The tub in the second floor king bedroom was clogged, the grill was very dirty as well as the out door furniture which was also very sticky. The door on the oven practilly fell off in our hands. For the cost we were very disapointed.
Response from the manager Dear Robin, Thanks for your review and comments on "Carolina Morning." We are disappointed that you didn't like the location on this house, and had a few minor issues during your stay. Keep in mind in the future that our office is open daily, and we would have been happy to rectify any issues we could for you during your stay. Unfortunately you didn't call on any of these items so we couldn't rectify them for you. We have since corrected the tub draining slowly in the one bath, the oven door, and of course the grill that was left dirty by the previous user. We look forward to serving you again soon. All the best from the beach!
“great location, great weather”
excellent beach house except for the following: some beds were unmade, to many flies in the house, pool chairs were dirty, and bathroom doors had no key to unlock from the outside. My family and I had a great time. The grandchildren loved it.