Description from manager
Description from manager
5 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 17 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1400 to as high as $4200, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
- 5 Unknown types
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“All that we expected”
Excellent accomodations as described online.Kitchen was the most well equipped we have ever stayed in.Plenty of good pots pans plates glasses cups bowls/everything to accomodate large groups including a super large dining table as well as a bar with stools.Two diswashers guaranteed fast cleanup.Stocked spice Cabinet. Short walk to the beach.The beach closet contained everything needed.Umbrellas several chairs beach toys floats buggie boards,some fishing items,buckets large and small shovles and more.A beach cart was there to transport items.The bedrooms were large and spacious and there were plenty of bathrooms for everyone.Tv's were in each bedroom as well as the game room (w/Pool Table) and the living room on the top level as well as DVD players and WiFi. The pool was a favorite gathering spot as was the hottub for adults and kids. Outside showers were available to rinse the sand off after the beach trip.Shelves full of books and some Dvds were there also. The community pool and Tennis courts were close and in excellent condition. Shopping locations were close by for groceries and other stuff.The only problem we had was the ice dispenser on the frig was broken.The ice maker worked well and we had plenty of ice and no probem opening the door to get it.It just didn't dispense. Maintenance checked it and were working to get it repaired. A child gate was at the stairs to prevent little ones from tumbling.The 4 digit combination lock on the second floor door worked well with no keys to keep up with. The washer/dryer was used extensively and functioned perfectly.We had 13 from seniors to a 6 month old and had empty bunk beds.Handicapped will have a problem with the stairs and the master bedroom and kitchen/dinning area are on the top floor with no elevator.Heavy auto traffic arriving and departing July 4th week.Check with Outer Banks Blue for best arrival time with least stop and go traffic. We understand this is normal most of the year. Our week was enjoyed by all.
“One Great House”
My family of 13 has been looking for several years for a great vacation house rental in Corolla. We had barely started to unpack the vans when everyone decided this house was the perfect place. Atlantis Found is spacious, beautifully laid out, artfully decorated and designed for a great stay. The kitchen is stocked with everything,even a spice cabinet, and the gourmet cooks in our group were delighted. There is seating for 20 between the dining room and the kitchen barstools, so no crowding at mealtimes. Having 2 dishwashers was heaven! The bedrooms are large enough for a loveseat or a couple of extra chairs, and the upper master has a built in library full of books. Simple but thoughtful details made our stay so easy...blowdryers in every bath, vaccumns on every floor,boxes and boxes of games above the laundry center, a small laundry basket in every closet, not to mention the 4 bikes just outside of the game room, or the closet full of beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and boogie boards. This house simply has everything needed for a great vacation. Atlantis Found is one house up from a little pond where egrets come to wade and fish early in the morning and it's a very short stroll to the beach. The house was ready to go when we arrived, beds made, towels for all, even new soaps at the sinks, thanks to Outer Banks Blue. We loved the house even before we got the great little beach bag filled with goodies that the owners had delivered to us. One big problem...a week is not enough time to enjoy the house, or the beach or the quiet neighborhood. Did I mention we love this house? We're already booked for next year.
“This home is one that we would love to return to.”
The house was well decorated. It was also very well stocked with amenities. Loved the outside closet with beach chairs, games etc. Loved having the pool table and the location was great. The owners added a goodie bag when we had arrived and it was very welcoming! The only unfortunate thing in the house was the locked pantry/closet in the kitchen was locked and unusable and there was no pantry to put food in for our stay, only a small section of cabinets. Otherwise, we would love to return to this house. Thank you!
“Loved the property - hated the management service!”
We absolutely loved the house. It was wonderfully set up and perfectly laid out for your family. We did wonder at the comments about the wonderful spice array for use - we could not find anything other than salt and pepper. This was not an issue at all. We were unable to check in early as paid for and it appears as though the cleaning crew hit the pool guys truck when they left and did not stop or comment. There were cups with cigarette butts left on decks and trash around the pool. We also had a problem with the pool clouding up and be unavailable for 2-3 of the six days we were there. None of these were issues with the house, but with the management company. We absolutely loved the house. However, we would not rent it again because of Outer Banks Blue. We contacted them several times about the few issues we had and they have yet to call us back. Our probably not referal answer is due soley to the management company - we cannot say this enough "the house is wonderful!"
Response from the manager Ms. Cox, Again we apologize for your discontent. As you are aware you have spoken to various staff, and even the president of our company has returned your call and spoken to yo about this. Frankly we feel your review is not a fair representation of our company. The fact is that the house was ready at 1 PM as promised, but we provided you a refund on your early check in fee anyway because of the confusion surrounding a car accident in the driveway. The pool service company indicated to us that the problems with the pool were the result of someone tampering with the equipment during your stay. We understand that you don't agree with that assessment, but that is something that we have to rely on their expertice about. As for the response from management I apologize that you have not received the responses that you expected, but to the best of our knowledge every contact was responded to by either a reservations agent, our reservations manager, our rental manager, and in fact our company owner. We hope that we can move forward on this and understand that you were provided an excellent property in very clean condition upon arrival. The agree that the property is a great fit for your family as it is for many of our guests. Your issues surrounded the use and care of the pool and we simply have to rely on the expertice and experience of the pool vendor that this owner has contracted with. All the best from the beach!
Great stay! Very comfortable and convenient. Kitchen had anything and everything you could need. Lots of beach chairs, sand toys and pool toys. And we loved the added feature of the speakers to the back decks and pool area, and nice grill. We also had family stay next door in the Blue Kahuna and atlantis Found was definitely better stocked with supplies. The only thing we did not enjoy was neighbors from around the block taking their dogs to our yards to do their business. Shorter walk to the beach then we originally thought and weather was great! Couldn't of asked for a better week on vacation!
“Exceeded our expectations!”
We had a wonderful vacation. Atlantis Found was ideal for our needs and we wouldn't hesitate to go back again.
“This place is loaded with extra's...just pack your bathing suit!”
This house was the best house that we have ever rented. It was beautiful, packed with everything you could want, and the view of the pond was very nice! Ob Blue did a great job from start to finish with our rental/reservations.
“New Yorkers Review”
When we finally arrived after eleven long hours of driving from New York the house was cleaned and ice cold. The pool and hot tub were also both cleaned, so we were able to enjoy a nice swim before we hit our pillows. We didn't do much exploring in the house the night we arrived, however when we woke up the next day to cook breakfast we were totally amazed at how well stocked the house was. There wasn't a utensil or appliance that was missing in the kitchen. This made cooking not such a bad chore considering we were on vacation. The views from the upper decks were beautiful although I did notify Outer Banks Blue to let them know that the front porch railing on the top level was broken and needed to be repaired (Very Scary). Also halfway through our week the neighbors pool was being cleaned and we were wondering where the pool people were that we were promised. I was told when I rented the house that they come and clean the pool on Wednesday. Nobody showed up, however we made a call to Outer Banks Blue and after a brief argument and a very nasty employee they sent someone over to clean the pool. Another problem was water running from the second floor bathroom into the basement closet. I also notified the rental company about this problem and again it turned into a little argument. However the neighborhood was amazing. I couldn't complain considering the walk to the beach was relatively short. One other problem I failed to mention were little ants around the kitchen sink along with a broken faucet. Once again the rental company was notified. It was a week of ongoing complaints which needed to be addressed. I know if I were the homeowner I wouldn't want my place falling apart. Would I return to the same house again? Yes, in October for half price and I would hope that all the problems with the house were taken care of.
Response from the manager Dear New Yorker, Thanks for your comments about Atlantis Found. It sounds like we prepared the house very well for your arrival and I appreciate you noting that fact. Nothing like stepping into a vacation home after a long trip that is ready for your arrival. We apologize that you encountered a "nasty employee" in your call to report maintenance concerns. Typically pools are not cleaned during the week (they are only cleaned on check in day and during the mid week only the chemicals checked to ensure the pool is still in balance), however I'm glad that we were able to convince the owner's pool vendor to return to the property and clean the pool for you. This is a wonderful home and we are happy you had a great stay. All the best from the beach!
“Comfort on the outer banks.”
The house was almost exactly as pictured on line. I didn't expect the "den" to be in an open area. However, it had no impact on our stay. The home was well stocked (more so than the listing even says - beach stuff galore, games, etc.). It was well located near the beach (alot closer than the satellite shows with respect to the lake). It was relatively cleaned (bathroom floors could have used a mopping before we arrived) and we ran out of toilet paper! Pool and hot tub were lovely; however, barbecuing out back was impossible in light of the black flies - that is a major problem and would dissuade me from returning. Otherwise, we loved everything about the house (especially the well-stocked kitchen!); proximity to the beach; beautiful beach; proximity to shopping and the weather was great! Thank you, Outer Banks Blue, for our goody bags too!
Outer Banks Blue was an excellent service and very easy to use. Great house, only a short walk to the beach. Amenities were all that we expected. House size was perfect for the 11 in our group. It would have been nice to know that the house had beach chairs, umbrella, and cart already there.