Need more information about booking Property 2243244 ?
from $158 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Sea Spot
TripAdvisor property ID 2243244

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1100 to as high as $4150, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (1)

Average – based on 1 review Average
1 review

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Nice house, but dirty.”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2013

The home and amenities were lovely and the location was an easy walk to the beach. However, the rental company, Outer Banks Blue, should be fired. Home was dirty, full of spiders, silver fish, mold and mildew. Carpets dirty and didn't appear to have been vacuumed. Hot tub was not working; we called and a service rep from realty management came and said the motor was burnt out and that he would "get back" to us". Never heard from him again. When I expressed disappointment to the rental rep re cleanliness, she blamed it on the owner saying it needed a "deep clean" which owners refused to pay for. That may be but from what we experienced basic cleaning and dusting is not even being done. The rep said that if I wanted a really clean home then I should rent one of their "Blue Ribbon" homes...ridiculous! Why should I pay more in order to stay in a clean house?! Hopefully the owner will read this...hate to see such a lovely home improperly managed.

Response from the manager Ms. Taylor, Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we are disappointed that you don't have a good impression of this property. There obviously was a miscommunication on this as we pride ourselves on the presentation of all of our properties and there is no extra charge to our owners to provide a deep cleaning. In fact one was performed on this property at the beginning of the season. The items you point out should have been taken care of and in fact the property is vacant this week so we will ensure it is in the condition it should be for the guests coming in this weekend as well as the remainder of this rental season. We regret your impression and appreciate you calling this to our attention now. The matter should have been solved with service when you were here last week. We will do better to improve your perception the next time you rent from us. All the best from the beach!

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,698 properties

Topsail Island

908 properties

Corolla

748 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

Duck

212 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Kill Devil Hills

174 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Hatteras Island

105 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Start a new search