Need more information about booking Property 2387601 ?

1 / 23 Beautiful home with stunning views

from $195 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Lookout Mountain Chalet
TripAdvisor property ID 2387601

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Wilmington today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 37 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1170 to as high as $2595, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Todd & Kimmy O.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wilmington,-new-york Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Private garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (37)

Excellent – based on 37 reviews Excellent
37 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Comfortable, Classy and Clean”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2015

In December my family and I were visiting Santa's Workshop at North Pole for a little pre-christmas cheer. We went online looking for a home away from home large enough for my cadre and found the "Lookout Mountain Chalet". Well, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! What a wonderful surprise present for my family this house was beautiful and the view of Whiteface Mountain was unbelievable! We had a great time and will be reserving "Lookout Mountain Chalet" next year for a return trip!

Response from the owner Love the kind words thank you so much, Todd & Kimmy

“Would give 10 stars if I could”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2014

Where do I even begin? My family and I had "booked" this vacation home originally for Thanksgiving. Unfortunately after sending money via Western Union and not hearing back from the "owner" I got concerned. It turned out that we were scammed and had sent the money to someone other than the owner Todd. Needless to say, Homeaway did not make good on the money and it was lost. If it wasn't for the owner, Todd we would have been out the money and without a vacation. Todd not only took time out to hel[p me contact homeaway but out of the goodness of his heart, invited us to stay at the house. The Thanksgiving dates were booked so he let us pick whatever dates were available. Well, we just returned from our vacation stay at lookout mountain chalet and couldn't even begin to tell you what a wonderful stay it was. The house was incredibly clean and beautiful. The wall of windows provided the most incredible view every morning. The rooms were huge, kitchen was so well equipped that you could cater a meal from soup to nuts for a large party, bathrooms were well done and the hot tub and sauna were the perfect relaxation at the end of our long days. The house was so conveniently located to all of the winter activities. All in all our stay was an incredible one. Todd is a truly wonderful man who not only did this wonderful thing for us but kept in contact with us the whole vacation to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves. What an incredible man, we will always be so grateful to him. Hands down, this was a house we would come back to not only for the incredible house itself but because the owners of this house are just the best people you could ask for. It is so rare these days to find people with such great hearts. Can't wait to go back!

Response from the owner It was our pleasure Todd & Kimmy

“Great View, Easy access, Awesome House, etc. etc. etc.”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2014

Our stay was great. The amenities in the house were amazing. Our only minor complaints were the seal on the Sauna door was not great so the sauna didn't get as hot as we hoped, and the timer on the sauna was not the best (we're big sauna folks). Even with those minor complaints we'll definitely be heading back for our next visit to Whiteface.

Response from the owner I wish you had called me about the sauna the way to do the timers a little different but it works the Sauna gets up to about hundred and 80° if you wish it to class also you can always put a towel on the floor the reason why we left it half inch off is to give Airfloat to those that are not used Finnlandia and type saunas I'm glad you love the house I can't wait to have you back before you come back I'll go over the instructions on the sauna with you so that you can use it properly thank you and as always Todd and Kim thank you for your kind reviews

“Spectacular rental in Lake Placid!!!”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2014

Stunning. From the second we walked in, until the moment we left. This was a family vacation with 4 kids, and the house was the right size. Beds were super comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we could imagine to keep the troops fed and happy for the week. Easy driving distance for skiing, and a comfortable distance into Lake Placid. Between the owners and the local rental agent, we received great care and hospitality. We hope to return soon!!

Response from the owner Thanks for that great review. All 4 of our homes are within 2 miles of the mountain Whiteface and we have over 175 five star reviews it is folks like you that make this so easy for us to do. Thanks agian Todd & Kimmy

“Perfect Mountain Chalet”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2014

We had a great time staying at Lookout Mountain Chalet. The chalet is so cozy and well decorated, with very high ceilings and a beautiful view of the mountains. We were able to really enjoy ourselves and relax. The best parts are the jacuzzi on the terrace and the camp fire. We really had a great weekend there and we will be back. The owners are so nice and helpful, they really make you feel at home.

Response from the owner We are very happy for you and thank you for being so kind Todd & KimmyTodd & Kim

“Olympic Dream Chalet”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

Todd and Kim are great hosts. The Century 21 folks are wonderful as well. The house is amazing! The amenities are fabulous and the location is extremely convenient to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. We actually did not stay at Lookout Mountain; we stayed at the Olympic Dream Chalet. We would definitely return again.

Response from the owner Chris I can not wait until next year when you come back we are going to do a lot of cool landscaping projects this spring and it will look great in the fall, Thanks for your kind words Todd & Kimmy

“Wonderful holiday getaway!”

Reviewed 29 Nov 2013

Perfect house with awesome amenities in a perfect location. From the minute we walked in the door we realized this vacation home was far nicer than the photos and descriptions conveyed. We were here over Thanksgiving 2013 with another couple planning for good food, wine and relaxation. The gourmet kitchen, sauna, hot tub and super-comfortable beds made our vacation plans a reality. The view from the living room kitchen and deck was unsurpassed. No question we will be back.

Response from the owner Diane, I see that you booked the home for next year already. Thank you in advance. Also I want to say you left the home in great condition and the cleaning team was very pleased. Kimmy & I will do what is takes to keep you coming back year after year thank you agaoin for your kind words

“Perfect Girls Getaway!”

Reviewed 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for an amazing trip!!! Your house was perfect, top to bottom! The view is amazing especially from the hot tub. All of the amenitities were above and beyond what we could have imagined. Close enough to Lake Placid but far enough away from it all. Perfect :) We hope to return for the years to come.

Response from the owner Stacey funny I just spoke to you today to book this years new reservations and i never posted comments to your review from last year. I think coming back say it all thank you Todd & Kimmy

“Fantastic Mountain Getaway”

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Thank you so much for letting us stay at Lookout Mountain Chalet - we all had a fantastic time. We were a group of 10 adults who unanimously agreed that the house was wonderful. We took full advantage of the hot tub (awesome after a full day of skiing) and the large kitchen (that everyone was envious of). Steve - it was great to catch up with you at the Wildlife Refuge. Unfortunately we were pushed for time or we would have loved to stay and listen to more of your wonderful stories. We will definitely recommend your place to our friends and I have a strong feeling that you will hear from us again in the future :)

Response from the owner Love Lookout Mountain Chalet The veiw is awesome thank you for being so nice and posting your comments. Todd & Kimmy

“Amazing cabin”

Reviewed 26 Dec 2012

My wife and I brought our 3 children up to Whiteface for a week of skiing and to enjoy all there is to offer in the area before Christmas. When we arrived at the cabin the first thing we noticed was the breathtaking view. When we went inside the house everything was immaculate with such attention to detail. The house has the best of everything from appliances to beds to the cabin itself. Within 1 hour of our arrival the owner Todd called to make sure everything was just as we expected. He gave us his cell phone number and explained if we needed anything he would take care of it. The only time I had to call was to see if the cabin was available for an extra 3 days to extend our stay. He not only booked us for 3 extra days he didn't charge us. My wife and I have stayed at cabins in the adirondacks for the past 7 years and never have we found such a nice place that is also right next to everything. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone visiting the area of Lake Placid and Whiteface.

Response from the owner You are awesome thanks Todd & Kimmy

Review 1-10 of 37

Also consider


44,891 properties


16,960 properties


9,102 properties


7,549 properties


2,770 properties


2,448 properties


2,273 properties


2,107 properties


1,525 properties


1,200 properties


1,058 properties


838 properties


477 properties


372 properties


243 properties


228 properties


204 properties


176 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search