From
$301 / night
Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Kaha Lani Resort #114, Ocean View, Steps to Beach, Beautiful Sunrises, Wifi – Home 2414943 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Kaha Lani Resort #114, Ocean View, Steps to Beach, Beautiful Sunrises, Wifi – Home 2414943

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

Kaha Lani Resort #114, Beachfront Resort, Wailua, Kauai. Ocean view, ground floor end unit on a beachfront resort.

Beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella and a small cooler are provided for your use during your stay.

We have implemented enhanced cleaning and disinfecting guidelines as well as infection prevention advice provided by the CDC. This is a Contactless Check-In Property.

*One bedroom, 1.5 bath with NEW CAL KING BED, queen sleeper, full kitchen, ceiling fans.

*Complimentary WiFi, parking and Long distance calling to US & Canada.

*Upgraded kitchen with granite counter tops, tile flooring throughout, including tile walk in shower.

*Flatscreen Cable TV in living room.

*Outdoor lanai with patio table, chairs & chaise lounges.

*Tile Flooring throughout.

*Unit furnished with ceiling fans and portable fans. This resort does not have air conditioning.

In Hawaiian, "Kaha Lani" means heavenly place. And that's what you'll find at this Kauai condo oceanfront resort. Stroll along miles of uncrowded white sand beach and lush tropical landscaping. Coconut palms rustling in the gentle trade winds. Come & enjoy the quiet privacy of this intimate condominium on beautiful Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast. Sun yourself by the swimming pool or explore the sandy shoreline; just steps away. Gas BBQ grills are located poolside, tennis courts, and credit card operated washer/dryers are all available at this oceanfront Kauai vacation rental beach resort. Every condo has a full kitchen with pots & pans, linens, towels & even beach towels are provided. Parking is free and there no resort fees. Every condo is a non-smoking unit.

Located between Wailua Golf Course on the south end and Lydgate Beach Park and Kamalani Playground to the north, this is an ideal location for the traveler wanting a vacation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet just a few minutes away from town for shopping & restaurants. Walk next door to Lydgate Beach Park on the newly built walk/bike path for fantastic snorkeling and swimming in one of two lagoons. For the toddler, the baby lagoon is perfect. Walk across the beach park to Kamalani Playground which is a community built playground with it's own volcano tube! Wailua Golf Course is next door and is rated one of the top municipal golf courses in the nation. Affordable rates and one of the only golf courses on Kauai where you can walk the whole course nearby make this one of the finest Kauai vacation rentals.

Just minutes away from the Lihue Airport and the town of Kapaa make this an ideal getaway for couples or families alike. Just a few minutes away in the town of Kapaa/Wailua you will find grocery stores, boutiques and various first class restaurants. For the avid outdoors person, kayak up the Wailua River, hike the Sleeping Giant Trail, visit Opaekaa Falls, golf at Wailua Golf Course or just sun, swim and snorkel in your own back yard at the Kaha Lani Resort.

Garden Island Properties offers ocean-view & oceanfront one and two bedroom Kauai condo units located on the beautiful Wailua shores. Sliding glass doors open on to private lanais and to the relaxing sounds of the ocean, miles of white sandy beach, and spectacular sunrise views. A Kaha Lani vacation rental condominium is a great spot to watch whales breaching from the months of November to April. If peace & quiet is what you're searching for, this is the place. Take a sunrise walk along this beautiful Kauai coastline or go for a late evening swim. Enjoy one of Kauai's favorite "hidden secrets" at the Kaha Lani Resort!

Holiday rates apply from 12/15 to 1/5 with a 7 night minimum stay.

TAT ID#: TA-*******-2928-01

Additional amenities: 1 day (24 hours), Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Bike Path, Clean with disinfectant, Close to Town, Coconut Coast, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Credit Card Operated Laundry, Dining Area, Dishes & Utensils, Emergency phone number: Fire, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Enhanced cleaning practices, Full Kitchen, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Iron & Board, Kaha Lani Resort, Lanai, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Living Room, No-contact check-in and check-out, Outdoor Shower, Pack n Play, Resort, Secluded, Smoke detectors, Tennis, This property is listed for sale, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF, children welcome, coin laundry, flexible, king, non smoking only, pets not allowed, recommended, shower, sleep sofa /futon

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the manager

Garden Island Properties Llc
Calendar last updated:
25 May 2022
Years listed:
12
Based in:
United States
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This property is hosted by a consumer and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
10 reviews

Excellent
5
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Perfect beach-access condo”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2017

Perfect location and #114 is awesome with a full kitchen and nice appliances (blender, toaster, etc) that make it easy to cook at home. The bed is comfortable and the bedroom a good size. The pictures… More

“Hawaii's Beauty”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2015

A beautiful location, well maintained and safe. The ocean in view and a walk away, lovely sandy beach.

“Good location, horrible disgusting bed...”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2015

The location was great, good beach access, the place was clean EXCEPT the mattress was DISGUSTING. Stained and smelled like it had been soaked in urine. As a nurse and someone who always checks mattre… More

Response from the manager Upon receiving this complaint, we immediately had the the mattress, bed pads and linens inspected. We did not find any evidence of blood or urine stains on either the mattress or mattress pad. There were a couple of rust stains from the springs, though barely noticeable and there was definitely no odor coming from the mattress. However, as a courtesy, we had housekeeping change the mattress pad and linens and spray the mattress with bleach. Guest was more than able to check out if they felt necessary; yet chose to stay after housekeeper serviced the unit. All of our bedding is washed after each guest stay and inspected for any soiling or damage. We have never had a similar complaint either prior or since this stay and have never challenged a critique before, but due to what we feel is an inaccurate and dramatization of the facts, we felt a need to refute this review. Kaha Lani is a lovely property, this unit is well maintained and the entire unit has been remodeled with an updated kitchen and bathroom along with tile flooring throughout and we have had many guests who have enjoyed their stay here at Kaha Lani Resort.

“Awesome place!”

Reviewed 22 Nov 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered this wonderful condo. It had all the amenities needed for a fantastic vacation. We were tickled by the roosters and there was one I joked that he probabl… More

“rethinking Kaha Lani stay”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

Unit is very nice and well appointed, however missed having a tub! Almost cried since I hadn't noticed that detail prior to booking. Not an ocean front unit although the ocean view is adequate… More

“Wonderful experience! Beautiful remodeled unit!”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2012

We have stayed on this property in many units over the past 15 years but this is the first time we have rented a unit through the Garden Island Properties. It was a wonderful unit and a great rental … More

Response from the manager Mahalo and we do hope you'll be back soon! We manage about a dozen units at Kaha Lani so we look forward to helping you again!

“Ideal Island Rental Condo”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

My sweetheart and I recently spent over a week based out of this beautiful condo just south of Kapaa on the east side of Kauai. The Kaha Lani condo complex is situated on the ocean as well as a nice w… More

“Awesome resort location!!”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2011

We absolutely loved our 7 day stay in Lihue and the resort was exactly as described and how it looked on the website. The condo was beautifully updated, clean and homey. We loved it so much to where… More

“Awesome condo in a fantastic location!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2010

This condo is beautifully appointed and well maintained. I found my stay to be very comfortable and really enjoyed the access to such a long, beautiful, quiet beach. Being so close to Lydgate Beach … More

Response from the manager Mahalo and we definitely enjoyed having you stay in this newly renovated unit!! We hope you'll be back to stay with us again!

“Paradise is Kauai”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2009

Generally we stay in unit # ,119 but it was unavailable to us this year. We have been staying at Kaha Lani for the past 18 years and hopefully will be staying for years to come.We like the location… More

Response from the manager aloha! we are happy to report an update on Kaha Lani #114: we have remodeled the kitchen now with brand new cabinets, granite counter tops. Also remodeled bathroom w/walk in shower and granite counters as well. Patio table and chairs are also new made of non-rust aluminium and sunbrella fabric! :) Please come back & visit! It's gorgeous!!

Review 1-10 of 10

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Maui

1,768 properties

Oahu

653 properties

Island of Hawaii

618 properties

Kauai

429 properties

Princeville

157 properties

Kapaa

109 properties

Koloa

95 properties

Hanalei

23 properties

Lihue

22 properties

Molokai

18 properties

Wailua

12 properties

Anahola

6 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.