Need more information about booking Property 2446431 ?
From $115 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: House

1 Full bath

Comfortable and Clean 1 BR Cabin at Three Rivers Resort in Almont (#23)
TripAdvisor property ID 2446431

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Almont today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Three Rivers Resort
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Mar 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Almont,-colorado Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Very Good

“Schmidt Family Reunion”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2015

It is a beautiful getaway!! We enjoyed every minute of out stay. For our group we also rented the "Dance Hall and shelter in the back of it. One evening we we were inside because it rained!!! I had never been on a raft in the river. That was a neat experience!! Mike did a very good job getting us down the river!!! Our Cabin was # 23 at the end of Jane's Lane. It felt very private!!!

“Nice cabin”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2015

We have stayed at Three Rivers Resort the last three years. The resort is nice, well kept, & has a great reataurant on site. This year we stayed in cabin 23 and really enjoyed our stay. Very nice cabin, in a nice location on the resort property. We ride our RZR in Taylor Park & Crested Butte & find Three Rivers convient for both locations. Three Rivers is close enough to CB to head to town for dinner. Three Rivers Resort is our choice for lodging when in the CB & TP area.

“Excessive bugs from a hole in the screen made our cabin unbearab”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

I'll begin by saying that it takes a lot for me to give a place a bad review. I had high hopes for Three Rivers because I'd heard good things about it. My husband & I had a good first night. The second night, we left the window in the bedroom open because it was rather hot & we wanted the cabin to be cool for sleeping. We went to spend time with my family for a while. When we returned, we discovered a mass of flying bugs had come in because of a hole in our bedroom window screen, which we hadn't previously noticed. The bugs covered the ceiling above our bed. They also kept falling on our pillows & sheets. We were disgusted & couldn't bear the thought of sleeping in a bed with bugs falling on our faces all night! My husband & I are not "complainers"; we try to make the best of things. But in this situation, we couldn't. We gathered up our things & went to sleep in my parents' cabin. The next morning, I called the front desk & spoke to a girl named Maddie. I politely explained our ordeal & asked if the situation could be taken care of so we could sleep in our cabin that evening. Maddie said that she'd "see what could be done" & she'd call me back. She never did. We went to our cabin that evening & absolutely nothing had been done. Naturally, we decided to spend another night at my parents' cabin. We wasted 2 night's worth of money on a cabin we couldn't stay in. We're expecting our first child & we don't have money to waste! When we checked out the following morning, I tried to explain this situation to the lady at the front desk. She said she'd look into it & get back to us. She never did. I feel that we deserve some sort of refund. It's not our fault there was a hole in the screen that allowed a horde of bugs into our cabin. A few bugs are to be expected, but the amount in our room was unacceptable. No one would sleep in that bed under those conditions. I'm very disappointed in the lack of concern from the staff at Three Rivers. They've certainly lost our business.

Response from the manager Liz - thank you for your feedback, as we always strive for the best customer service possible. After some "investigating" I learned that Madi immediately told her supervisor of your situation. Mark, our front desk manager, then called our Maintenance Manager who went to your cabin and replaced the screen. He said he did not see any evidence of gnats in the bedroom. It also seems that you told our staff that you left the front door propped open with a chair. In the summers up here if you leave a door open with a light on, the little gnats will definitely stream in at night time. I know this as I also live in a cabin here and have had that happen. Mark said he tried several times to contact you but your cell phone went directly to voicemail and he was not aware of which cabin your parents were staying in. I'm sorry that you felt our staff was indifferent but we did fix the problem promptly and tried to contact you multiple times for follow up. We wanted to offer to spray as well but weren't sure if you wanted that done. Since we couldn't reach you, we did not do that. I will e-mail you as well with this response. -Jen Stevens, Resort Manager

“Tucked away in the Mountains”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2013

We stayed in cabin 23 at Three Rivers Resort and even though there was road construction the cabin was quiet and clean. We enjoyed river rafting down the Taylor River and had a good meal at the outdoor cafe. We even played a little bingo and won one game. Our stay was too short and we will definately be back. One suggestion is to bring a fan if you come in the summer because the temps were warmer than usual.

“very nice stay”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2012

nice quiet cabin resort in a low key little town about 20 minutes away from the much fancier crested butte ski resort area, these nice cabins have everything you need for an enjoyable stay fro very reasonable pricing...they have all sizes and shapes for all price ranges...ours I believe was about $90 a night including list tickets for all of us, 1 bed, living room with a futon, a small kkitchen with all the dishes and tub playrounds volleyball places to hike a lake and rivers all right on their property...great deal great getaway.

“Cozy,clean, basic & lovely.”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2012

We took advantage of your offer on buy 2 nights & get the 3rd free. Very nice deal. Bummmer we did not catch any fish. Met some nice people & Tommy's ribs are to die for. Thanks & we will see you again.

“A very peaceful and comfortable place to get away to.”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

Upon arriving at Three Rivers the staff greated us with warmth and cheerfulness. The cabin we stayed in was #23 which we found to be very charming and was settled in at the end of the row that gave a nice sense of privacy. The location is very nice because of the scenery and the close proximity to both Gunnison and Crested Butte. The restaurant had good food and very pleasant staff. We definitely enjoyed our stay and loved exploring the area, as this was our first trip to this part of Colorado. A very beautiful region and Three Rivers was a wonderful place to stay!

“"We'll be back!"”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2011

This was our first visit to Three Rivers Resort and never felt more welcomed. We intend to come back and take advantage of the other opportunities available to guests.

“Great value and wonderfully helpful staff.”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2011

We loved our stay with you and plan on coming back soon...with friends! We appreciated the helpful staff that we dealt with. Everyone was so friendly to us and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Thank you so much!

“Scenic area, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Cabin”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2011

Wonderful scenery, friendly service, great food at on-site restaurant, comfortable furnishings.

Review 1-10 of 28

Also consider


42,264 properties


16,669 properties


9,674 properties


8,386 properties


3,290 properties


2,541 properties


2,399 properties


2,359 properties


1,673 properties


1,162 properties


876 properties


845 properties


540 properties


423 properties


317 properties


291 properties


286 properties


192 properties


160 properties


62 properties

Start a new search