Need more information about booking Property 2490708 ?
from $335 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
ASPEN LEAF CHALET
TripAdvisor property ID 2490708

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Estes Park today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 62 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Windcliff.com Vacation Rentals
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Estes-park Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (62)

Excellent – based on 62 reviews Excellent
62 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
57
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Heaven on Earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2017

I simply can't say enough about Aspen Chalet, but I will enjoy trying! I've stayed in my fair share of 5STAR resorts, and this would definitely rank right as a 5STAR!!This chalet is HUGE!! It's 3 levels, and perfect for large families, or a combination of families because there's actually 3 different TV/family areas. The amenities were outstanding: firewood and fire starter for the main living area, the other 2 fireplaces are gas logs (on timers) yea!! Gorgeous deck with a pristine view of the front range, complimented by awesome deck (thick cushions provided) patio furniture, a fabulous grill and lovely hot tub on the lower deck level. Enjoy the view of the front range OR the view of all of the wild life (deer/elk) prowling the area. A telescope is awesome provided!!! The floor to ceiling windows (that even open) provide a breathtaking view!!! I tried, but I simply couldn't find a utensil that wasn't provided...the dishes and even crystal were magnificent. Lost count on how many flat screen TV's, but at least 2 XXL ones in the family areas...fully equipped with satellite tv, as well as a huge library of DVDs and computer video gaming systems. Children would be in HOG HEAVEN!! There's a wonderful utility room, complete with washer/dryer/ironing board/iron...and even a printer to use for those that have to get a little work done. The wifi is great, and if I absolutely was forced to write a negative, the ONLY one I could say is that my Verizon cell service was not good (some texts/no calls) but hey...you're on vacation!!! There was, however, a landline telephone. Yes...these owners have thought of everything. I especially was appreciative of all the "coffee table" books that displayed so much of the RMNP and Estes Park area...magnificent!! The small touches that bring smiles to your face will be around every corner...ie...lighted make up mirror, scrumptious papaya bathroom essentials, fluffy towels, wonderful linens, ceiling fans and portable fans in every HUGE closet. It became a mission for our family to find a kink in the armor. We failed. The 2 car garage has ample room, and you do have an automatic garage door opener. HA!!!! We did not see a hummingbird feeder, but it was only March...lol. I feel so blessed to have experienced this chalet once in my life...and if I win the lottery, I'm buying it!!!! if you get to visit```````consider yourself BLESSED BEYOND WORDS!!! Feel free to email me with any specific questions: jwallace@mfsus.com PS...the Windcliff staff/mgmt. is exemplary!!!!

Response from the manager Wow. Just......WOW! Thank you - and frankly, we tend to agree with you on every point. Aspen Leaf Chalet is everything you described and more. We cannot wait to have you back to Windcliff! - The Windcliff Staff

“Georgeous inside and breath takings mountain views”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2017

This cabin has the most amazing views. It's very large but it is very welcoming and homie. It has a wood fireplace on the main level. The garage was stocked with more than enough wood to keep us toasty throughout our stay. There is a gas fire place in the master bedroom and another in the family room on the lower level. The kitchen cabinets were stocked with every dish, pan, and kitchen gadget that we could ever need. We definitely look forward to staying here again.

“Breathtaking views!!”

Reviewed 21 Nov 2016

Upon opening the front door, we were greeted with a wonderous, panoramic view of the Rockies. After picking our jaws up off the floor, we were able to acknowledge that the house was just as impressive. We were a group of 8, and there were enough areas for all to claim their own space during our 4 day stay. The house definitely exceeded our expectations. Decorated beautifully, you could sense that the owners care deeply for the home, and we appreciated their attention to detail. Between the amazing views AND an exceptionally comfortable home, we found it hard to come up with reasons to out every day.

“Wonderful Experience...Loved Every Minute”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2016

We enjoyed three luxurious nights at Aspen Leaf Chalet in mid-September, and we highly recommend it and Windcliff. The home is beautifully and impeccably decorated, with everything one could possibly need or want. After days exploring RMNP, we were able to relax in luxury at the chalet and enjoy the wonderful views of the mountains and changing colors of the Aspens. It's far enough from Estes Park to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to conveniently access the shopping, restaurants and other amenities. We didn't want to leave.

“Old hags in Estes”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2015

Our group of women have known each other since 2nd grade! The choice we made was outstanding! What a beautiful home! Every year we spend a long weekend together. We didn't want to leave this home! Property staff were very affable and gracious. We thank the owners for sharing their home with us.

“Incredible Home”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2014

The views, the porches, the roominess, the decor and that fabulous kitchen make this home exceptional. The staff at Windcliff always friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed this spectacular stay at Estes Park.

“Family vacation to Estes Park”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2014

Our multi-generational family stayed at the Aspen Leaf Chalet and had a great time! The house was in great condition and very spacious. The views were amazing.

“Windcliff Chalet”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2014

The house was so beautiful and comfortable! The view-- spectacular!!! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and every room was super clean. A deer family visited the property daily so we would peer out the windows and remain silent. The rest of the time we were laughing and having the best time. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your spacious, gorgeous home. We moaned the day we departed!!! I have already recommended this incredible chalet to my friends and hope to return in the near future.

“Disappointed”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2014

SO disappointed in this vacation home, as we had stayed in another Windcliff property in 2012 and had been VERY pleased. The whole reason we returned to Windcliff was because we had been so happy and we were eager to share the experience with family and friends....sadly, this property did not live up to our expectations. The home was cluttered and not at all clean. Several things were broken, only some of which could be repaired while we were there. The rental was expensive, something about which I would never complain if I felt it had been worth it.....but it is not!

Response from the manager We really regret that you had a bad experience in our most popular 5-star vacation home. Apparently your rating system is different from the other 49 reviews of this property which have been all 5 star except three 4 star. The owner who arrived after you departed had previously ordered new dishes and glasses for the kitchen which are now in place and is also replacing pots and pans. This is done annually and if we had known that you were unhappy we would have replaced items from the owner's closet. We would like to note that we took prompt action on every service request that you made. Also, if the housekeeping status was not to your liking we would have dispatched our head housekeeper to make it right, but we were not informed.

“Fabulous family experience”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

The home was absolutely beautiful. Our family of 10 spent 4 days celebrating the marriage of our children. Truly a lovely home.

Review 1-10 of 62

Also consider

Florida

50,624 properties

California

18,693 properties

Colorado

10,271 properties

Hawaii

8,572 properties

Alabama

4,083 properties

Arizona

2,916 properties

Georgia

2,495 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,890 properties

Delaware

1,196 properties

Idaho

1,120 properties

Louisiana

772 properties

Alaska

475 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

230 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search