Need more information about booking Property 2574909 ?
From $72 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 5  Type: Log cabin

1 Full bath

Cottage on 60 acres with Pond/Creek/Waterfalls, Amish Country Getaway
TripAdvisor property ID 2574909

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Wooster today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1035 to as high as $1245, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Jenny M.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wooster,-ohio Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Staffed property
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Excellent – based on 15 reviews Excellent
15 reviews

Excellent
15
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Exceptional Retreat”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2017

Perrfect accomodations! Cabin was clean, well-appointed, very comfortable and decorated to accent it's age and location. Decorating is certainly one of Jenny's many talents. She has done a wonderful job in the cabin and on the grounds. We enjoyed the trails, panning for gold and fishing. I caught the largest bass of my 70 years. Love the catch and release policy. We enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere this cabin provided. A real hidden treasure right here in Ohio.

Response from the owner Oh Thank you so much for the kind words! We loved hosting you! Thank you- I do love to decorate, LOL! So glad you had fun fishing and caught a good size bass. Hope to have you back:)- Jenny

“Perfect Spur of the Moment Getaway”

Reviewed 28 Nov 2016

We had a beautiful weekend at the cabin. We booked last minute, but Jenny was so helpful and informative that everything went as smooth as if we had been planning for months! The cabin was clean and warm and beautifully decorated. The property was everything we hoped for with hiking trails and a tranquil pond. Thank you for a perfect, quiet, relaxing weekend!!!

“Beautiful Fall Stay”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2016

Lovely cabin, quiet, peaceful. The fireplace was wonderful. It was comfortable. Lots of trails to walk. Not far from food and local entertainment. We were looking for a quiet place to unwind and the weather was perfect for the last weekend in October. We truly enjoyed our stay, wish it had lasted a bit longer...........

Response from the owner Thank you so much! we enjoyed having you- yes- you had picture perfect weather for your stay! Hope to have you back!

“Pure relaxation”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2016

My husband and I needed to unplug for a few days. We wanted to relax and enjoy not having a family and work schedule to manage. We grabbed our dog Newman and took off for a few days to enjoy the awesome cabin Jenny has. We went hiking, sat by the pond and only turned the TV on to watch the Ohio State Game… The trails were fantastic, such a great way to relax and enjoy just being in the moment. The cabin has everything you would need. Really enjoyed the fireplace…nothing more relaxing then watching a fire burn and listening to music. The cabin has such a warm/ cozy feel , we will return for sure. Thank you for a great stay Jenny!

Response from the owner Aww, thank you! It was so nice to have you! We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful, relaxing time- that's what it's all about. Thanks so much ! Jenny

“very quite and remote”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2016

we just returned home from our two night stay. The land and the cottage were beautiful. Jenny was very welcoming to us and our golden retriever Indie. It has a stocked pond for fishing, lots of nice trails, canoeing, and a firepit. The only issues we had was there were wasps all over the sunroom. As soon as we told Jenny she sprayed the nest and killed all of the wasps. I would suggest bringing extra toilet paper bc only one roll is provided. Overall a very relaxing few days!

Response from the owner Thanks Kandi! It was so nice to meet you both and Indie was adorable! Glad you had a good time. We do normally stock more than one roll of tp, I think I mentioned we had a wedding right before your stay, they must have used all the extra, I had more to replenish the stock. Hope to see you again! Thanks! Jenny

“Excellent get-a-way!”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2015

The property is fantastic...pristine pond, cabin, grounds, trails...you name it. We traveled with our two children and a dog and had a great time. We fished, hiked, rock hunted, panned for gold, cooled ourselves off in the creek and had an overall great time. This was the first time my young children fished and they caught a ton of bluegill and bass. As an experienced fisherman I found the bass fishing exciting (just about every bass we caught was a good size and I saw a couple monster bass swimming around) and I also caught a couple nice sized catfish. The trails were fantastic for hiking - if you go in the summer it is common sense to bring quality bug repellent. The driveway to get down into the valley has ruts from frequent rain and a significant drop on one side - we had an AWD vehicle with higher ground clearance and had no issues however I wouldn't recommend a standard sedan, etc. as you may drag the underside at some points. We live within 45 minutes of Hidden Valley but I can tell you that once you are there you totally forget where you are. I left like I was in southern Ohio somewhere near Hocking Hills. This place is fantastic and we are already planning a return in the near future.

Response from the owner Thanks for the awesome review! Looking forward to having your family back again!

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Florida

44,636 properties

California

16,519 properties

Colorado

9,731 properties

Hawaii

8,368 properties

Arizona

3,320 properties

Georgia

2,652 properties

Maine

2,340 properties

Alabama

2,193 properties

Maryland

1,739 properties

Delaware

1,116 properties

Idaho

1,095 properties

Louisiana

837 properties

Alaska

526 properties

Arkansas

423 properties

Kansas

302 properties

Kentucky

295 properties

Indiana

260 properties

Illinois

193 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search