From
$149 / night
Total guests, Nights

Apple Blossom Cottage of Gettysburg Hot Tub is an extra fee – Home 7139972 Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Apple Blossom Cottage of Gettysburg Hot Tub is an extra fee – Home 7139972

  • Cottage
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 2 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Not suitable for children
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

This pleasantly perfect cottage is located 10 minutes from downtown Gettysburg and within minutes to some of the best wineries Pennsylvania has to offer. As you pull off the road you will be on 30 acres of Private Property. Snuggled back in the woods Apple Blossom Cottage is perfect for a couples retreat or friends looking to get away. This 550sf cottage has a charming feel, queen bed, full bathroom, and kitchen. All toiletries, fresh luxurious linens, Egyptian cotton towels, and kitchen items (dishes, glasses and cookware are provided)

Once you have arrived sit back and take in the view of your very own little pond that is fed by a natural spring and all the wildlife all around you. There is even a small fire pit in the yard for cozying up next to on a chilly night and sharing stories. Snuggle up in a plush Queen size bed and enjoy a nice book or relax on the couch and enjoy a hot cup of joe (Keurig and drip available) while watching your favorite TV shows on an LCD TV with satellite cable. Complimentary WiFi to surf the web and check email. We do have plenty of DVDs to watch. The bathroom hosts a shower tub combo, luxury towels, and premium toiletries. The rich modern theme of this cottage will provide you with the solitude and relaxation you have been deserving.

Cottage property, private little pond and fire pit and Charcoal Grill (no Charcoal provided)

Fire Pit: wood can be purchased along the road side or our son can bring some over from out apple trees for $10 a bundle

minimal, Greeting and onsite management for any guest needs per request. Owner available 24/7

The cottage is located in the middle of three vineyards as well as 10 minutes from the historic Gettysburg Battlefields. Located on the owner's retired 30 acre apple orchard.

Ski Liberty as well as two golf courses are just 10 minutes away!

2 state parks along with the Appalachian trail is 15 minutes away!

car required

We do except pets for a $50 flat pet fee. No pets other then a dog

That is for the first pet and then each additional is $25.

The rental and property are treated for fleas and ticks. We also in between each guest have a crew that comes in with black lights to check over all carpet and floors for any pet accidents The day of checkout. Any areas are immediately sanitized and deodorized.

Guests will have to sign a rental agreement and obey by rules. You may reach out and ask for a sample of the rental agreement prior to booking.

Guest will need to do some departure procedures on check out, i.e. strip beds, clean dishes, and take trash out

HOT TUB

The cottage is pleased to announce the addition of a Hot tub / Spa to the property!!

Heat temperature can be set as low as in the 80s to enjoy even in the summer on a hot night after a day of exploring. The spa is set in a private, beautiful gazebo overlooking the natural spring fed pond. Sit back and relax and unwind with the spa lights making the water glow in an array of changing colors as you hear the crickets chirp and look at the stars.

The spa is sanitized in between each guest. If the hot tub is found damaged (ie brown slime everywhere and cloudy) Guest will be responsible to pay an extra fee of $100 to drain, clean and refill. The process takes 2 hours. This can be avoided by showering before entry as asked.

Please notify us if you would like the Hot tub package so we can add it on to your reservation and have it clean and ready for you.

The fee is sent out as an additional payment and when paid in full you will receive the code to unlock the hot tub.

Hot tub Cost. Total for the stay

2 nights $125 flat fee

3-5 nights $150 flat fee

6-8 nights $175 flat fee

9-11 nights $200 flat fee

Rental agreement will need to be signed via Docusign

Security camera facing parking lot

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

As needed. We live on the property and are always available to help with any concerns.

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

We do except pets for a $50 flat pet fee. That is for the first pet and then each additional is $25. With that comes our Top Dog Package. Obviously while you're enjoying your vacation rental your pup should not have to Ruff it! We provide to use while your at the rental a sanitized pet bed, dry shampoo, Paw wipes, pet waste bags, food and water bowls, pet placemat, microfiber pet towels, and our signature endless treat jar.
A portion of the pet fee is donated to our local ASPCA

More

About the owner

Elizabeth B.
Average reply time:
3 hours 27 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 Sep 2021
Years listed:
5
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
19 reviews

Excellent
16
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

“Loved our visit”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2021

Apple blossam cottage is very cozy in a great setting. Cottage is clean and beautiful and has everything you need for a great getaway. My wife and I really enjoyed our visit and highly recommend it.

“The worst experience I have ever encountered”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2021

The setting of the cabin is lovely and that is the only good thing I can say. The "sofa", which is really a loveseat is extremely uncomfortable and the legs had to be screwed back in by a ha… More

Response from the owner We hosted Cindy for her time in Gettysburg. It’s unfortunate that Cindy did not enjoy her stay as we did everything within our means to accommodate her. Cindy arrived on our property 30 minutes before check-in, she was extremely rude and spoke down to me from the moment I answered her first of many phone calls and texts We understood the leg of the couch was wobbly and we had a handyman there within two hours to tighten it. Said she did not care for our couch and we tried our best including bringing over cushions to accommodate her and make her more comfortable. This rental houses three heaters Cindy chose to use one and denied seeing the other two one of which was right next to the bed and the other in the living room as it negated her complaint. Upon check-in Cindy was very aggressive and I stated that our guest satisfaction means everything to us and if she was not satisfied with the rental then she could leave and we will give her 100% refund. Cindy decided to stay and complain the entire time. I constantly spoke to her politely and asked her what she would like me to do to make her happy and it seems that all she wanted to do was complain and not provide any information on how we could make her stay more enjoyable. We did give her a refund of exactly what she asked for however I guess this is her way of being vindictive and going off the website that she booked off of even though she got what she wanted. She was charged for one night that she said she would pay for and she has now gone and done a fraudulent charge back trying to get all her money back. This seems to be her plan so we warn other hosts from the beginning she was threatening to do a chargeback. We ask future guests to please read over the 505 star reviews we have on this cottage as it is the second highest ranking in Gettysburg. Thank you so much

“Almost Perfect”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2020

The cottage is lovely! Beautifully decorated and very clean. The setting in the woods is secluded and peaceful. We had a small issue with the door lock and Elizabeth got back to us immediately. Our on… More

“Glorified shed”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2020

I stayed 2 nights with my fiance on January 10-12. My finance Todd already did a review but we were told by Elizabeth that she would be asking airbnb to remove the review. He gave it 4 stars, which I … More

Response from the owner As a business we like like to respond to this very ugly review. This guest booked through a different platform and left four stars as none of this above information was reflected in their stay. They said they had a wonderful time and rated us for stars. I reached out and politely asked why we only received four stars if they had such a wonderful stay and he stated that they thought it was too expensive for their budget. This is unfortunately a vindictive false review how’s the water pressure is normal and no one else mentions it. The couch is for sitting and we purchased it for that and not lying down as there is a bed in the rental The bed is a top and quality mattress that has a memory foam topper on it in case do you like soft or firm. On top of that is a cotton bedbug protector We are not aware of anyone showing up on their property and they gave us five stars on communication We have not heard of any broken legs on the chairs and discuss never reached out stating that. It seems confusing that she states that she left us four stars but because I asked them why if they had such a nice day she has now taken it down to one. Our only suggestion was if it was too expensive for them which they stated then we suggested they look at rentals within their budget. As a business owner we set rates at a guest is aware of a head of time. We welcome all future guests to read all of our reviews thank you

“Beautiful and Cozy !”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2019

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to explore Gettysburg and spend some time together! Property is gorgeous on and around the cottage. Peaceful. Quiet. Clean. Cozy. Private. Quick communicatio… More

“Perfect Get-A-Way!”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2018

Lovely cottage tucked away in a serene setting. Cottage was immaculate, had everything needed (and MORE - personal touches were a real treat). Added bonus - fresh eggs in the fridge! Very close to … More

“Peaceful, secluded, and clean”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2018

Very clean and super cute cottage only a few minutes from main attractions. We loved how quiet the location was and will hopefully stay there again soon. Owners were very responsive to messages.

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind review. We would be more than happy to host you in the future you were a wonderful guest

“Perfect sized private little house”

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Stayed for 3 nights and will be sure to come back. Maybe with the hot tub. Also found a little baby turtle in the pond out back.

Response from the owner Thank you!! Hot tub is in now in a beautiful Gazebo. There are two pet turtles in the pond we placed there. One is a yellow bellied slider called Swimmy and is the size if a soccer ball now. The other is a red eared slider called Turtle

“Perfect pet-friendly stay!”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2018

Great place to stay, calm and cozy, and pet friendly! Hosts are great, too! Thank you for making our stay so perfect!

Response from the owner Thanks for your kind review.

“Lovely Mountain Hideaway”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2018

The setting here was gorgeous. We saw lots of deer and we felt ensconced in our own private area. The GPS had us a tenth of a mile away from the turn but there was a sign at the top of the hill that p… More

Response from the owner Thank you!!!

Review 1-10 of 19

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Elizabeth (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Elizabeth (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Elizabeth (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Elizabeth the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Elizabeth (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Elizabeth (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Elizabeth (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Elizabeth (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Elizabeth (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Elizabeth (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Elizabeth (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Elizabeth (the owner) a message.

If Elizabeth (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Florida

31,842 properties

California

9,155 properties

Texas

6,303 properties

North Carolina

6,081 properties

Colorado

5,741 properties

South Carolina

4,640 properties

Hawaii

3,992 properties

Arizona

3,381 properties

Tennessee

3,106 properties

Utah

3,026 properties

New Jersey

3,013 properties

New York

2,662 properties

Georgia

2,300 properties

Massachusetts

2,276 properties

Missouri

1,880 properties

Washington

1,741 properties

Alabama

1,720 properties

Pennsylvania

1,477 properties

Virginia

1,369 properties

Oregon

1,368 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.