Kihei Beach is a moderately sized six story beachfront property located in North Kihei. It offers sweeping views of Kahoolawe, Molokini and the dazzling Pacific Ocean and a friendly casual atmosphere. Fronting the property is Sugar Beach, well known for it’s romantic sunsets, great swimming, miles of unspoiled strolling beach and seasonal whale watching. Kihei Beach offers central air conditioning, oceanfront pool area, gas barbeques, laundry facilities and free parking. The interiors include fully equipped kitchens, cable television, free local phone service, private lanais, complimentary high-speed internet service and luxury linens suppl...ied directly by Ali’i Resorts. W01321392-01
* Minimum stay requirement of 14 nights may apply for holiday (Christmas/New Years) periods.
Additional amenities include: sofabed, location: beachfront, bedding for: 6, elevator, floor level: 4, unit views: beachfront, a/c: central, area: north kihei, walktobeach, sleep cap: 4, keyless access, TV 27 inch+, bedrm1: king, bedrooms: 2, beach: sugar beach, max cap: 4, baths: 2, bedrm2: full/twin, in unit washer/dryer, ocean view bedroom.Read more
We are so pleased you enjoyed this beautiful condo. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Left on 07/17/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | Richard G
We have stayed at various condos in this resort. This one had some disappointments, but the location and beach can't be topped. We booked and paid extra for one more guest yet the room was missing pillows, linens, tp, dishwasher soap, etc. for 5. We felt if the rental agency booked for 5 they should have checked that there were the afore mentioned necessities for five people. The worst was not having any pre warning that there was remodeling of the unit directly below us. Sawing and pounding in the unit and on the balcony directly under our unit and balcony(even on Saturday). Hope it was a one time fault. Won't stop us from renting here again, but it did put a crimp in a quiet restful vacation in Paradise that we all were looking forward to. The condo itself is lovely and well equipped for cooking. Great wide screen TV (no instruction manual). The bathrooms were outstanding, too.
Another great visit in an alli'i Resorts-managed property
Left on 04/02/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Don in Colorado
This was our third visit in a condo managed by ali'i Resorts at Kihei Beach and this was the fourth of their condos we've rented, since we rented a neighboring condo last year for our kids at Christmas. They've all been great and the service from ali'i Resorts is terrific. They're always attentive and meticulous both before and during our stay. The location is perfect, because it's in a sleepy part of Maui, away from the huge hotels but within easy reach of anything you want to see and do, and right on the beach. It's on the beach side of South Kihei Road. If you're into glitzy hotels, crowds and expensive restaurants, this isn't for you. But if you're looking for a laid-back, relaxing visit in a well-equipped condo 25 feet from the Pacific Ocean, call ali'i Resorts and ask about Kihei Beach. Check out the interiors online. Read more
Thank you for sharing such a kind review and for referring out our website. Your feedback is invaluable and we appreciate your business. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Left on 09/12/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Rasmussen Family
Stayed at this condo for a week in late august with our family of 4. The unit was completely remodeled with higher end finishes with central a/C and a washer/dryer. Beds were comfortable, nice linens, and the unit was clean. Cooler and 4 beach chairs were in the closet. Internet access was dedicated to just this unit, so no problems with weak connections or slow speeds. There's a pool and a nice lawn area between the building and beach with chaise lounge chairs. During our visit, the complex was very quite and very little use of the pool. There is a Farmer's Market directly across the street that's open most days, as well as a convenience store and a shave ice shop. You must visit the shave ice shop! It's rated the #2 restaurant in Maui on Tripadvisor and, once you visit, you'll understand why. The Kihei Canoe Club launches each morning directly next to the condo and we enjoyed watching them when we had breakfast on the lanai. Great full on view of the beach and water. The beach is miles long and tends to be somewhat narrow and steep so not the "ideal" beach to walk on but not bad. During our visit, few people were on the beach. The water close to shore was murky with sand. We noticed this on several beaches in Maui so maybe this is common. The area is known for being windy in the afternoon. We never noticed it much as we were usually gone. After experiencing the humidity in Maui, it was nice to have some wind to make it more comfortable. If your goal is to spend a lot of time on the beach in the afternoon and swim a lot in the water, I'd look for another place or just plan on driving to another beach. Great place to stay for first time visitors to Maui as it's centrally located to many of the areas you'll want to check out. Also good for those that don't like the crowds and "resort" feeling of West Maui. Also a great value for the size and quality of the unit compared to the resort areas. Read more
Great review. Thank you for choosing Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay!
- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
Everything we were hoping for and more.
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Misty Ashdown
The unit was clean and modern. It contained all of the convienences of home. The service was friendly and prompt. I don't think that there is a better location to stay on Maui. Close to shopping. Fantastic shave ice parlor right across street. I also have to mention that whenever we travel we always have trouble sleeping in the beds where we stay. The king sized bed was not only nicely sized, it was very comfortable. We slept quite well. We can't wait to book our next trip. Read more
Thank you for choosing Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay!
- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
Mount Vernon, WA
We will be back!
Left on 02/08/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Return Vacationer
The nice new re-model only adds to the beauty from the Lani!! Great location, lovely condo and great service! Read more
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you! Your comments have been passed onto the home owner. We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha” welcome back gift for your next stay!
- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
Left on 12/24/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Butch Smith
Thirty day stay(11/15/11--12/13/11. Upside-fair weather. Fourth or 5th stay at Kihei Beach Resort beginning in early 90's and unfortunately ending now. Over priced, very substandard unit and not partictularly clean.Blood on the bed sheets. & for 7 weeks, no pool. No excuse please. In other words a major ripoff. So, bye,bye. bob& barbarasmith Read more
Aloha Mr. & Mrs. Smith,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you had issues during your vacation. I know this was a trip that you were looking forward to. The weather has been interesting this past month and I can see why you would have wanted to use the pool. We did not receive any reports of the pool being out of order and the resident property manager verified that it was open and usable during the dates of your stay. He did however mention that they are installing new solar panels this week to warm the pool. I can see that we received the complaint about the blood on your sheets on the 10th day of your stay, 3 days after your linens were replaced during a cleaning, and that we had them removed immediately. Unfortunately, this is the only complaint that shows as reported to our office. Should you decide to stay with us again, please know that we are more than willing to do our best to remedy any issues within our control as quickly as possible after they are reported to us. Stained bedding of any kind is certainly unacceptable and we apologize for the inconvenience. Excellent cleaning standards are the cornerstone to our business and we want to ensure our guests satisfaction. We would like the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.
Left on 04/22/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Rod
This is the second time we have rented a condo at Kihei Beach through alii Resorts. We have been very pleased with both the condos and the fine service the alii people have provided.
Bruce and Tammy
Kihei Beach Condo
Left on 04/14/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Bruce and Tammy
This was our second stay at this condo resort, we just love the location and the quiet atmosphere of the resort. Would highly recommmend to others and look forward to returning again in the future. This will be our choice of rental property. Had a great time.
Quiet and relaxing
Left on 03/23/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Diane Roe
We stayed in the Kihei Beach condo #409. What we liked were the quiet beaches and clean, roomy condo. Also, Ali'i Resorts were great at check in. What we didn't care for in this unit were the king bed in the master BR really sagged in the center and was not very comfortable, also both baths are in need of a major update and while the beach was great for long walks at night, it was not at all very good for swimming. Are stay coincided with the tsunami that occurred on March 11, 2011. We would have appreciated someone checking in with us that night to let us know what we needed to do. The sirens were blaring and the police were telling everyone to evacuate, but we had no idea where we should go or what we should do. Because we were on the forth floor, and in hindsight, we feel we made the correct decision by staying in our room, but it was a scary and unsettling night.
Mercer Island Wa
Left on 03/18/2011 for a stay in January 2010 | hogan
This was the unit I rented for my daughter and her family. It is a fabulous, redone unit and they were "blown away". My only comment would be that the remodeled, well=stocked, gorgeous kitchen was pretty dark. Otherwise - fabulous
Janey Hogan I forworded the request for the review to my daughter for her imput.
good location, good kichen, but bathrooms in rough shape
Left on 03/15/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Darrell
I think it's a overpriced compared to other units and locations I saw. If you're going to go out for dinner at all, it's a lot of driving south. It was however, nice to be walking distance to the farmers market. If your sure your going to eat in most of the time and being on the water is paramount importance the building is well situated. Note that there is no BBQ on the belcony, only a couple in the south end of parking lot.
Living in Paradise for a week
Left on 08/24/2010 for a stay in November 2009 | Anthony
Everything met my expectations and even exceeded them. My only disappointment was that I had to leave and go back to the real world. The condo was spacious, comfortable and clean. In my opinion the location is superb. You are close enough but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Kihei. The view from the lanai is relaxing, the beach is inviting and the sunsets gorgeous. I truly believe that I have found a little bit of paradise at Khei Beach Resort. Mahalo!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.