The Ranch House offers a spacious, ‘rustic luxury’ log cabin with a single level floor plan sleeping 2 to 12 people. With 3 bedrooms, 2-1/2 bathrooms, you’ll find it ideal for a family vacation, group retreat, or romantic get-away for two. The absence of telephone and TV ensures you’ll have uninterrupted time, even as you remain in touch via high-speed internet. The living area features a native cobblestone wall with integral fireplace, a library wall and a view of the apple orchard. A large dining area connects to the fully equipped kitchen including a washer/dryer, and a half bath is located off the kitchen. The charming master suit...e has a king bed and old-fashioned claw foot bathtub; two other bedrooms have two queen beds each and share a hall bath with full tub/shower. Two daybeds under the dining window provide additional sleeping/seating. The back patio has a gas grill for cookouts, and beautiful views of the mountains. And you won't find a better location in Pack Creek; this prime cabin is the closest unit to the large swimming pool, hot tub and sauna.
Pricing is determined on a number of factors, including length of stay and party size. Please be sure to submit an accurate party size so that we can generate an accurate quote, and make sure you are properly accommodated. Rate charts on 3rd party websites may not include these factors and may not be accurate. You will need to continue to the booking area, and input your party size, in order to receive an accurate quote.
Looking to bring your pet with you on vacation? We’d love to host you in this pet friendly property! There is a one-time pet fee of $50 (one pet), $70 (two pets), $85 (3 pets). (If you have more than one pet, please give us a call).
Additional amenities include: stories: 1, pool: outdoor pool, a/c: evaporative, bedding 1: king, bedding 3: 2 queen, view: la sal mountains, internet: dsl, laundry: in unit washer/dryer, bedding 2: 2 queen, total # of beds: 7, complex: pack creek ranch, extra bedding: 2 day beds, patio and yard: private patio, bike storage: patio bike storage, high end kitchen, grill/bbq: propane bbq, complex amenities: sauna, wi-fi internet: wi-fi.Read more
About the manager
Moab Lodging and Property Management
(866) 462-1415 Full profile
Overall rating:4.5 / 5.0based on 682 reviews and 71 properties
Pack Creek ~ Ranch House Moab, Utah
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 20, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 203 other Moab rentals
Left on 08/13/2014 for a stay in August 2014 | Alicia S
The pictures seemed old, there was a lot of growth around the pool etc... But the cabin was nice and spacious, the extra showers and bathrooms at the spa were nice to have with a large group. It wasn't hard to find. We'd go back again for sure. The wifi had to be rebooted often... but it was there.
Left on 04/25/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Jessica
We stayed in the Ranch House at Pack Creek Ranch over Easter weekend 2014. Our stay was great and we will return in the future!
The Ranch house has three bedrooms, two with two queens and one with a king. The bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are also two twins in the dining room, odd placing, but I guess they want to use the space to house as many guests as they can. We did not sleep comfortably the first night because the house was freezing. It was truly our own fault because we were unaware that we had to turn the thermostat up. I work at a hotel and we perform a check-in checklist for every arrival into the hotel. When we do that we turn the thermostat up or down depending on the season so the guests are comfortable upon arrival. Once that was figured out, we slept great the last two nights.
We were very pleased with the kitchen. The kitchen has more than enough silverware and all of the cookware you could possibly need. We loved the fact that we were able to prepare each days meal in advance and dinner at night. The dining room has a large table and we took advantage of that space each day.
The hot tub is located only a number of steps from the home and was cleaned daily by a maintenance person. We were disappointed that the swimming pool was not open, but the sauna made up for that.
My only complaint is that there really is only one shower. There is a large bathroom space that housed a bathtub, toilet and sink. With five of us in the house, it would have been nice to have an extra shower. None of us took advantage of taking a bath while we were there as we got ready and out of the house early each morning. We did like the fact that there were three separate toilets. There were plenty of towels and extra bedding in each room.
This place was great and we are already looking at dates in September so that we can take my girls. The price is right for the amount of space you get and the drive is worth it!
Wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable!
Left on 04/05/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Andrea
Our family had a wonderful time! The house was clean and comfortable. Loved the jetted bath tub. We traveled with our six children and everyone enjoyed being able to spread out in the house. The younger kids (12, 11, 8) loved visiting the horses and goats and following a path in the back of the house across a creek. Two of the kids woke up early one morning and enjoyed sitting outside listening to "an orchestra of birds!" It was great to come home after a day of hiking/biking to clean up and then just have dinner there, without having to load everyone back in the car to go out to eat - and that saved us quite a bit of money, too! I don't know if we will ever be able to go back to regular hotel rooms!
The Chelsea, Quebec 4
Left on 11/06/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | The Chelsea, Quebec 4
The Ranch House at Pack Creek Ranch was everything we wanted. It is an oasis in the mountains away from the bright lights of Moab while only a 20 minute drive away.
We loved the peace and quiet that it provided, ample sleeping space, a relaxed environment to unwind after a long day of mountain biking or hiking. We were there for 8 days and on two days actually hiked right from the ranch itself. The hot tub was amazing, large enough for 6 easily, well maintained and regulated with the perfect temperature.
It was an added bonus to wake up in the morning to the gorgeous scenery and as well the deer that would be on the property.
Our intention is to return to Moab for more incredible biking and hiking and when we do we will definitely be staying at the Pack Creek Ranch again.
Castle Rock, CO
Beautiful location, quiet with wonderful cabins
Left on 10/17/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Judy Crenshaw
14 miles from Moab out of the traffic, Ranch house was spacious, great matresses, kitchen moderately equipped, lighting could be improved in very dark living room,loved the apple orchard with crisp apples. Great house for reunion with nice deck and close to the hot tub. Pool could have been open as it was a nice weekend. Issue with plumbing was fixed immediately. Would stay again in future
Park City UT
Good Bones but...
Left on 08/11/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Glampers
Yes this house has good bones! Despite everything that went wrong, the septic tank backed up 30 minutes after we arrived & I mean every toilet & shower with waste!, the toaster also bit it! The septic tank was fixed the next day after 5 hours. But I will say that everyone was very helpful & nice. The house was very spacious. A few things did puzzle me though as why there is a house that sleeps 12ppl but only has outdoor table for 4, sorry I don't consider a wood bench seating! Also inside there is a dining room table for 8, don't move the furniture around or you might bump your head on the chandelier that has at least 2 inches of dead bugs/webs in it, along with all the other light fixtures! & I know for sure there was not a mattress pad cover on my mattress because my 'unfitted' sheet slide off the mattress throughout the night...perhaps the cleaning lady needs help. Who knows! We never saw her again. A 'swamp cooler' is the air conditioner & I can only imagine how dirty it may be...3 of us developed sinus problems-just saying!!
The property itself is very nice, there is a nice pool (the waterfall in the picture does not work) & pool house was very nice, however there a approx 6-8 very old & worn chairs by the pool, for the entire property.
The location was great. Read more
Response from Moab Lodging and Property Management - 08/28/2013
I apologize for the sewer issues you experienced. This is the first time the Ranch House has experienced a sewer backup. However, we did respond to the call at 10:00 PM at night, and started the fix immediately. We also provided access to a nearby cabin for any bathroom or kitchen needs while the fix was in process. We did have the sewage issue fixed and cleaned up by the next morning, and we issued a partial refund as compensation for the issues experienced the first night.We pride ourselves on good customer service and replaced the toaster immediately, and fixed all other issues reported to us within a day. Pack Creek is a working ranch and has lots of beautiful plants and wildlife. People are sometimes allergic to some of the items in the great outdoors, and that would likely be the source of your sinus issues. A swamp cooler is a very efficient way of cooling units in a dry climate and simply pulls air in through wet pads and then pushes it into the house. The evaporation effect cools the air. It is in no way dirty and wouldn't cause sinus issues. The pollen from the numerous plants and flowers would be the likely culprit. I'm glad that we were able to resolve your issues and make your stay a pleasant one in the end. And we'd be happy to host you on any future visits.
Left on 05/09/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | clara
Great, spacious and comfortable place for a large group or family. the views are beautiful.
Disappointing high end accommodation
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Moab regular
Poorly appointed accommodations in need of some updating. Cool old structure in need of new carpet, lighting, kitchen stuff, tv and music. In addition, one sink did not drain, no hot water in master bath and Internet down for entire stay. Ranch itself is lovely. Read more
Response from Moab Lodging and Property Management - 04/10/2013
Thank you for your review. We take all guest input seriously. In the future please report any maintenance issues to us directly so that we can fix issues immediately. The Ranch House is a Cabin, and the owners have decided to keep it rustic. There is no TV, sound system, or phone as most of our guests stay at Pack Creek Ranch to get away. For your next stay I would recommend staying in one of our new units downtown. They have all the amenities you were looking for. Thank you.
Durban, South Africa
Left on 03/20/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Don Hunter
We were blown away by the place and location. It was absolutely perfect for our needs.It even came with its own rent-a-dog by the name of Boy, which we very much appreciated. The White Tailed Deer, the rabbits and the owl made it special.We would highly recommend the place to anyone visiting the area.Our only small criticism was the frustration with the Wi-Fi, which was sorted out on our last day.
50th anniversary Family Celebration
Left on 02/23/2013 for a stay in August 2012 | Warren Family
Perfect location to enjoy all the sites around Moab. It was wonderful to come "home" to a cool spot after a hot day on the trails. Lots of room for 12 family members.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.