$857 / night
Total guests, Nights approx:

Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views! – Home 12981848 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Mango Bay: Amazing North Shore Views! – Home 12981848

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager


The view from Mango Bay across to the British Virgin Islands is guaranteed to steal your breath away. Whether you’re taking it all in from the sundeck, the pool, the bedrooms, the great room or even the outdoor showers, you will remember it for the rest of your life.

As for the villa itself, Mango Bay offers the ultimate in island luxury, with four king bedroom suites, expansive decks and a open floor-plan living/dining area. The kitchen is well-equipped, and the sumptuously furnished great room is perfect for a relaxing evening in. Mango Bay is ideally located in the center of St. John, with Cruz Bay, Coral Bay and the North Shore beaches just a few minutes down the road. If you’re looking to spend your vacation in the lap of luxury, surrounded by stunning natural beauty, Mango Bay is the place for you.


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 2: King bed
    Bedroom 3: King bed
    Bedroom 4: King bed
    Beds in other rooms: King bed
  • 1 Half bath, 4 Attached (ensuites)


  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Internet access
  • Satellite TV

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $50.00
No smoking at this property


Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

Check-in date

About the manager

Catered To Vacation Homes
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
06 May 2021
Years listed:
Based in:
United States
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish





Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Great property with even better views and amenities”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2017

Everything was great about our stay at Mango Bay! We had a few issues come up with appliances and the grill, but the management company was very quick to send someone to repair. The only thing I would… More

“Paradise in Style”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2016

My wife and I booked this house with another couple for a week. It was our first trip to St. John and the 4th trip there for the other couple. We were all very pleased with the house and all figure … More

“Lovely home”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2013

This was our second time to stay at Mango Bay. The house is still as lovely as ever. A previous reviewer had said the outside furniture was in poor condition, but we found it to be in excellent shap… More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Mango Bay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay there. We are also happy to say that the teak furniture that you mentioned is all new as of summer 2012. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Mango Bay in the future.

“A stellar view marred by inadequate a/C”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2012

First, the view from this villa is stellar, and the 4WD access made for very little traffic or noise. We felt secluded but not remote. Beaches and dinners were a short 20 minute drive away. Perfect… More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Mango Bay. We are sorry that you did not feel that the villa air conditioning units were adequate. As the villa is specifically advertised as having portable air conditioning units as opposed to the larger split units the bedrooms we have hoped to make guests aware that the bedrooms will not get as cold as with larger units. Since the villa is at an altitude of 800 feet air conditioning is rarely required. The portable units were installed specifically to cool the rooms so that the evenings may be more comfortable in the summer months. We hope to welcome you back to St. John in the future. We would also be happy to advise on the difference between the various units and guide you toward villas that have powerful air conditioning units.

“We had a great Time as always”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2011

We have rented from Catered To many times, and have always been happy with the homes and the service. This is the second time our group has stayed at Mango Bay. The house was just as nice as 12 year… More

“Remote location with fabulous view”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2011

We stayed at this location for Christmas 2010 - myself, my husband, my daughter (age 8), my mother, and my brother. There was plenty of space for everyone and the view was amazing. The pool deck didn&… More

“Mango Bay”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2010

Our family is verfy happy with the property and location. Great views, comfortable rooms,plenty of space, Catered to is a trustworthy company. We will use them again.

“Nice View But That's All”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2010

The view was great,but we couldn't lock the house up due to a broken door lock and the fact that 3 of the four bedrooms only had screens on the bathrooms, so 7 passports, watches, wallets and jew… More

Response from the manager We are very sorry to hear that you had a difficult experience at Mango Bay. Unfortunately the unusually large amount of rain that fell prior to and during your stay led to a very high level of mosquito activity and humidity. We are afraid that there is little one can do to avoid mosquitoes when they are that prevalent, even in villas that are fully screened as Mango Bay is. We would like to apologize for the broken lock on one of the sliding glass doors in the great room. The lock required a part that is not readily available in St. John and needed to be ordered on short notice. Please note that regardless of a villas door and screen configuration we always strongly encourage guests to use the safes provided at every villa to store the items that you mentioned above, and we are happy to know that you were using the safe. We are also sorry that the layout of the villa was not to your liking. The layout of Mango Bay is very common on St. John and the Caribbean in general. As villas are often designed to allow each bedroom to have a view, most bedrooms may only be accessed from the outside. This exterior access does require guest to walk outside to get to their bedroom and can result in exposure to moisture if it is raining. Please note that each villa that we manage has a detailed floor plan on each web page and our agents are always happy to recommend villas that have interior access if this detail is of concern to you. It should be noted that every villa web page on our website clearly indicates if the home has air conditioning or not. Most of the villas located where Mango Bay is do not have and do not require air conditioning due to the elevated altitude of the homes in the area. Mango Bay is provided with portable air conditioning units that do cool however perhaps not as well as the larger split and window units. If this is a concern we would always suggest that a guest consider another villa with larger units. Again, we apologize for your difficult stay. We do hope that your next stay in St. John will be in a villa that is more suitable for your groups needs.

“Cousins playing all day at Mango Bay!”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2009

We had a lovely stay here, spending time with lots and lots of cousins from my mother's house (Robes.... Pie in the Sky). We were back and forth a lot. Mango Bay was very easy and comfortable… More

“Beautiful views”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2009

Mango Bay was beautiful. The house is lovely and the views are fabulous. Well maintained inside and out. The laundry room is much needed if you are bringing children. The only issue was that it is a … More

Review 1-10 of 13


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

St. John

265 properties

St. Thomas

183 properties

Cruz Bay

160 properties

St. Croix

96 properties

Coral Bay

43 properties

Hawksnest Bay

9 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.