Need more information about booking Property 1991439 ?
from $234 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
KIHEI BEACH, # 509
TripAdvisor property ID 1991439

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Kihei today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1638 to as high as $2450, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 10% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ali'i Resorts, Llc
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kihei Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Safe

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“A great family time”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

We enjoyed unit 509 and 203. Both were well stocked units. Kihei Beach Resort has been home for our bi-yearly family trips since 1980. Amazing how well cared for the place is after all these years.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are happy you and your family continue to have fantastic trip vacations at Kihei Beach. We truly appreciate hearing from you and again look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts.

“Maui -- Great ocean view”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2014

Spent a week on Maui with friends in unit #509. Right on the beach with unobstructed ocean view exceeded our expectations. Furnishings were comfortable and generally clean. Some utility items were a bit worn (broken wine puller) and kitchen could have been cleaner when we arrived. Everything worked and we had a great time. Would come back and recommend in a heart beat! Great sunsets and whale watching!!

Response from the manager We wanted to simply say, “Thank You” for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We noticed we were only 1 star away from a 5 star of being great! Please let us know how we can further improve your experience. - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“Amazing”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2013

Another wonderful experience in Kihei Beach #509. Upon arrival, everything was as promised, clean, organized, code for door given as we were arriving after hours and a welcoming basket. Everything was lovely and the location is perfect for a quiet and enjoyable time. Had a problem with the garbage disposal unit, this was reported and attended to immediately, replaced and left in working order. We enjoy the location, the condo itself, the people that work there are very friendly and helpful. Always a wonderful stay. Thanks again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you! Your comments have been passed onto the home owner for future improvements. We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha” welcome back gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“Great view”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2013

We had a lovely stay at this condo/resort. Our initial contact from the airport left us worried as the contact for alii resorts said they would call us when the condo was ready but at 3 pm it was still not ready. I insisted that it was guaranteed to us at that time and he said something about having 10 different condos to check people into that day and was not able to get to ours until 3:30. I told them that we had been on the island since 11:30 and were ready to be in the condo( since they already had our flight info they were aware we would be early and they said they could accommodate that). The man showed up but was off his game and I was not real confident in everything he told us. We got a call the next morning to ask how it was and after talking to the manager I felt much better. Overall I would stay here again. Great location, view, decor. It was as seen on the web page.

Response from the manager Thank you for choosing Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“Amazing”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2012

We can not say enough positive things about our experience in this condo. This was our second visit and everything was lovely. Location is good, amenities are great. We were happy to have all the things required to do our own cooking which is part of our experience using local produce and goods from the island. If I could recommend a couple of items, it would be a salad spinner,a garlic press,perhaps a large salad bowl. Upon arrival our greeter was most welcoming and helpful, also the call from the office to check on us and also check in the day before we were leaving were much appreciated. All staff was friendly and accomodating even offering a late check out. The unit was clean and the only other comment I have from my daughter and mother who used the room with the two twin beds, was the bed closest to the bathroom, squeaked every time she moved! Perhaps that could be looked at. All in all, our stay was wonderful, memorable and we will be back and would not hesitate to recommend this unit to our family and friends. We could not get enough of the scenery from the lani and the swaying of the palm trees. Thank you again for taking such good care of this property. Ian, Elaine, Alana and Nan :)

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your review. We know it's been awhile but we felt it was important to let you know your comments have been passed onto the home owner for future improvements. We'd like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha” welcome back gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“Not Comfortable”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

The bed was hard as a rock... My wife slept on the couch the entire week... the toilet seat would not stay up... for spending thousands of dollars to get to Kihei it was not comfortable...

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your review. We know it's been awhile but we felt it was important to let you know your comments have been passed onto the home owner for future improvements. We'd like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha” welcome back gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“We felt like we were in paradise!!!”

Reviewed 8 Feb 2012

Everyone was very accomodating and friendly and if anything had to be fixed they were right there to help. We enjoyed the condo but felt it needed a bit of updating. We were told that they have been doing renovations to many of the condos listed. The location was perfect. We felt we were in the middle of everything we wanted to do. Lahaina wasn't far away and we had the outdoor market across the road and weren't far from a drug and grocery store and shopping malls. We enjoyed the Old Lahaina Luau, whale watching, snorkelling and the beautiful sunsets. The weather was perfect everyday of our 2 weeks. We enjoyed everything so much we have booked next year for 1 month. Can't say there was anything we did not like.

“Very close to the beach!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

The accommodations were good, but the place was in need of updating and repair. Though it was clean, and the carpets were new, the tile floors were cracked in places, the walls were yellowing, and the bathrooms were very outdated. We did love the ocean view, but I felt the place was a bit over priced just for the view.

“A beautiful place for a visit”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2011

When we arrived, it was nice to have someone there to show us around and answer question we might have. The home is nice and homey. We liked the location, many things to be able to do. In the home we needed some sharper knives. Had a hard time cutting things.The burner knobs are not on the right spots. We had a hard time with the heat on the burners to connect with the knobs. The two chairs are not very comfortable. In our stay, one of us sat down and fell backwards. There not very stable.

“Best view in Maui”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2011

Loved the condo, did not like the old carpet on the lanai, and the flooring needs replacing throughout.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

Maui

3,359 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,803 properties

Oahu

1,768 properties

Kauai

1,551 properties

Lahaina

1,259 properties

Kihei

1,217 properties

Wailea

248 properties

Ka'anapali

203 properties

Kapalua

126 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Napili-Honokowai

70 properties

Haiku

47 properties

Maalaea

44 properties

Hana

32 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search