Need more information about booking Property 1991793 ?
From $235 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

TripAdvisor property ID 1991793

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Kihei today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1638 to as high as $2450, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 35% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ali'i Resorts, Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kihei Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Elevator access


  • CD player


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Very Good

“Excellent! Excellent! excellent!”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2014

We have stayed in Unit #110 in 2013 and 2014 and we are already looking at our calendar for 2015 - the staff at ali'i Resorts are the best - from the time you call for a quote to the day you have finished your vacation they are there for you - the cleaning staff are excellent as well - this is a cement building so you do not hear anyone upstairs or beside you - being an end unit you have more privacy when eating outside on your lanai - if you need some shade this unit has a beautiful big palm tree to sit under right in front of your unit next to the ocean - this unit is located just off the highway coming from the airport and is centrally located for shopping including groceries - at Foodlands make sure you ask for a free customer card and you receive 10% off all your groceries - it never expires and we use our year after year - right across the street from the condo is a fruit and vegetable fresh market as well as an aBC store that is open until 11 PM every night if you have run out of milk, eggs, beer etc. The only thing that we mentioned to ali'i Resorts on this current trip is the matresses on the twin beds in the 2nd bedroom should be changed soon as they are not as firm as they used to be - the matress in the 1st bedroom is new and excellent - what we totally enjoy is the tranquility of the property and the cleanliness and the value for what you receive - my husband and I have very busy lives here at home and so it is sure nice to relax and have the ocean right there - you can't go wrong in renting this Unit.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing such an excellent review. We are happy you loved the serenity, location and all the convenience this condo provides. See you again next year!

“Cave on Sugar Beach”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2014

I was excited to be able to find a ground level unit for our vacation but ended up disappointed. We have 3 kids and they loved the beach and the pool. When we first walked into the unit it smelled musty/dirty was dark and there were ants all over the kitchen. There was not cleaning supplies available so we purchased them. I spent my 1st day of vacation cleaning the unit to try to get it to smell better and look clean. It didn't clean up very well. I was also disappointed there were not available beach toys or boogie boards for the kids. The barbecue grill is in the parking lot and the smoke came right in the kitchen window.

Response from the manager There’s a saying on this island people use, Ants love Maui as much as you do. They can be an unfortunate pest sometimes to both residents and vacationers. We do supply ant traps that help with this issue (in addition to the property’s quarterly pest control) which we hope you found helpful. We ask our guests on our arrival call how their stay is going and if there’s anything we can do. Please feel free to relay your concerns to us, so we can correct them right away. We take cleanliness very seriously and we have taken this opportunity to retrain our staff on our high standards. We would like to provide boogie boards to guests, unfortunately it is a liability. They can be purchased or rented from a professional agency. We would like you to stay with us again so we can demonstrate our high standards at Alii Resorts. Please feel free to contact me directly at 866-284-2544 and I would be happy to assist you. - Susan

“What a view!”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

My family had a wonderful stay in this ground floor condo. It had almost everything we could possibly want, with the exception of a kettle. An excellent location for Stand up paddling straight off the back door, we spotted turtles lazing around on our first morning paddle, amazing. The condo is well located with 20 min access to Paia or Lahiana. The outrigger club next door was often an early wake-up call but their presence on the water was such a sight to see each day. The little farmer's market across the road provided our snacks and lunch for each day. My only gripe would be that the windows were dirty, a shame when the view from most rooms took in the water.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience. Sorry to hear about the windows, feel free to let us know these things right away next time and we'd be happy to take care of this for you. We look forward to having your stay again with us. - Ali'i Resorts

“Two Weeks of Bliss”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were very impressed with the professional and helpful service that was provided to us from ali'i Resorts. We would certainly use them again. Since we were the last unit on the main floor and we were the only big tree that provided some shade just a couple of feet from your lanai you did not always have privacy to eat your meals outside on your lanai. We would get up and get our lounge chairs all set up for a little sun and if we left them for a few minutes the other people took them and our spot. We got used to it after a while. They would leave their towels and books on the chairs in front of our unit for the whole day and come and go as they pleased. The condo had everything you could possibly need in the kitchen - there was not a kitchen gadget that was not there - the linens between the bedroom sheets to bathroom towels were a-1. The accommodations were very good - a lot of space. The location was great - there was a market for fruits,vegetables and baked goods right across the street. There was also an aBC store right across the street if you needed any last minute groceries (eggs, milk, juice etc.). We loved hearing the waves during the day and night, the site was very quiet and peaceful, the property was very clean as well. This is a excellent family location.

Response from the manager Thank you for choosing Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“Beachside Paradise!”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

My husband and our two sons (9 & 13) loved our stay in this condo! We arrived in the middle of the night, so the keyless entry code made getting in easy. We were greeted the following day by the condo rep. The king size master was super comfortable and we fell asleep every night to the sounds of the ocean. The single beds in the other bedroom weren't as good, but the kids managed! We didn't find the spice cupboard until half way through the visit, so that cost us a bit (it's the hard-to-open cupboard on the funny pony wall -- looks like an electrical panel!). Kihei is great -- lots of beaches and easy access to any part of the island. We did it all: sunrise at Haleakala, the road to Hana (clockwise!) and the north road. The ground floor unit has great access to the outdoor space -- easy to let the kids out to run around. The cleaners came halfway through our stay and they did a great job (it would have been nice to know the day they were coming so we could get some of our stuff tidied!). The insuite laundry is also a huge bonus. We received a friendly call regarding our check out and because we were flying out late in the evening, we were thrilled to be offered complimentary 3pm check-out -- it made our stay! We'll definitely be back to Maui and would come back to this unit for sure!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you! Your comments have been passed onto the home owner for future improvements. We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha” welcome back gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts


Reviewed 11 May 2012

This condo could not have been more perfect for our stay. There were three sisters who made this trip as a tribute to our mother who, for her 75th birthday, introduced us to the beautiful Hawaiian islands many years ago. Our mom died the next year, so this was the first time the three sisters were able to make the trip together. To put it was very special. First and foremost, Ali'i was the absolute best. I loved working with Carnie while planning the trip, and Susan was amazing when we arrived and during our stay. Kihei Beach Condominiums was everything we were hoping for - the condo was perfectly located on the ground floor, corner unit. It had all the amenities that we wanted and more. We did not rent a car, as all of us had been to the islands many times before and had seen all the "tourist" attractions. Our intent was to reminisce, swim, eat, drink and otherwise enjoy this paradise. One of the main reasons we chose this area was the incredible beach, and we walked and swam every day. We visited the Sandwitch deli in the Sugar Beach resort several times, and found the service and food very good. We utilized the farmers market and aBC store across the street multiple times, and used the city bus several times to go snorkeling, grocery shopping, and to Fred's for Taco Tuesday. We absolutely needed no car at all. This trip was indeed extraordinary and I will definitely be back - bringing my husband and staying several weeks next time. Thanks again to Bob and Deb for being gracious management at Kihei Beach, to the condo owners for sharing their "home", and to ali'i for their exceptional customer service. Mahalo from the "sisters"!!

“Great location, run down unit”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2011

The location is good, although being adjacent to the canoe club the mornings are very noisy, as are the time of the high school paddling practice. The unit is very run down and dirty, with poor appliances, very little kitchen ware, and old linens. The table for the lanai is too big for the lanai, thus if four people stay here, one is constantly "off" the lanai if trying to sit at the table with the other three. Bottom line: overpriced for the quality of the rental, which needs to be updated and thoroughly cleaned.

“Very nice place.”

Reviewed 21 Dec 2011

Just like living at home, games,movies, books to read. Wonderful walking and snorkeling beach with great sunsets. Plenty of hangers, bedding, towels. Farmers market across the street. Beds were very comfortable.

“Beautiful Maui”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2011

We enjoyed discovering the different facets of Maui; fabulous beaches leading to warm ocean waters teaming with life,rain forests of flowers and bamboo,dry land swept by ocean breezes,breathtaking views from way up on clouds. And between all of this, a home to come back to. Where relaxing to the sound of breaking waves under a setting sun happens every night.


Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

I could write a book about this fantastic vacation, but to cut it short: The condo was beautiful and perfect for the 4 of us; we had everything we needed there. The ocean was a few steps away from our door; the view with the ocean, palm trees, mountain was incredible. I ran on the sandy beach barefoot every morning and we watched the canoe club practice. Everything was close (beaches, luaus, restaurants, harbor, etc...). We would use alii Resort's Services in a heartbeat again, if we got a chance to go back. Everything was as they described, we really appreciate their help throughout the reservation process, getting settled in the condo, leaving the condo and all. Thank you!

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider


3,061 properties


1,875 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,813 properties


1,523 properties


1,285 properties


1,007 properties


197 properties


195 properties


116 properties


90 properties


88 properties


42 properties


36 properties


33 properties


18 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Start a new search