Need more information about booking Property 1991814 ?

from $234 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
KIHEI BEACH, # 409
TripAdvisor property ID 1991814

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Kihei today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1638 to as high as $2450, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ali'i Resorts, Llc
Response rate:
25%
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kihei Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Safe

Phone / Internet


  • Wireless Internet

Entertainment


  • CD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Amazing”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2015

This condo is great -- location is great, condo was perfect for our vacation. Everything you need for your vacation is in the condo. Highly recommend and would absolutely stay here again.

Response from the manager Mahalo for sharing your review with us. Happy to know your vacation was a success and you enjoyed your condo. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

“Kihei Beach #409”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2014

Beautiful condo beach front; you can hear the waves coming on shore; excellent amenities. Comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, good storage

Response from the manager We are so pleased you enjoyed this beautiful condo. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

“Great Location”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

We have stayed at various condos in this resort. This one had some disappointments, but the location and beach can't be topped. We booked and paid extra for one more guest yet the room was missing pillows, linens, tp, dishwasher soap, etc. for 5. We felt if the rental agency booked for 5 they should have checked that there were the afore mentioned necessities for five people. The worst was not having any pre warning that there was remodeling of the unit directly below us. Sawing and pounding in the unit and on the balcony directly under our unit and balcony(even on Saturday). Hope it was a one time fault. Won't stop us from renting here again, but it did put a crimp in a quiet restful vacation in Paradise that we all were looking forward to. The condo itself is lovely and well equipped for cooking. Great wide screen TV (no instruction manual). The bathrooms were outstanding, too.

“Another great visit in an alli'i Resorts-managed property”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2014

This was our third visit in a condo managed by ali'i Resorts at Kihei Beach and this was the fourth of their condos we've rented, since we rented a neighboring condo last year for our kids at Christmas. They've all been great and the service from ali'i Resorts is terrific. They're always attentive and meticulous both before and during our stay. The location is perfect, because it's in a sleepy part of Maui, away from the huge hotels but within easy reach of anything you want to see and do, and right on the beach. It's on the beach side of South Kihei Road. If you're into glitzy hotels, crowds and expensive restaurants, this isn't for you. But if you're looking for a laid-back, relaxing visit in a well-equipped condo 25 feet from the Pacific Ocean, call ali'i Resorts and ask about Kihei Beach. Check out the interiors online.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing such a kind review and for referring out our website. Your feedback is invaluable and we appreciate your business. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

“Great Condo”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

Stayed at this condo for a week in late august with our family of 4. The unit was completely remodeled with higher end finishes with central a/C and a washer/dryer. Beds were comfortable, nice linens, and the unit was clean. Cooler and 4 beach chairs were in the closet. Internet access was dedicated to just this unit, so no problems with weak connections or slow speeds. There's a pool and a nice lawn area between the building and beach with chaise lounge chairs. During our visit, the complex was very quite and very little use of the pool. There is a Farmer's Market directly across the street that's open most days, as well as a convenience store and a shave ice shop. You must visit the shave ice shop! It's rated the #2 restaurant in Maui on Tripadvisor and, once you visit, you'll understand why. The Kihei Canoe Club launches each morning directly next to the condo and we enjoyed watching them when we had breakfast on the lanai. Great full on view of the beach and water. The beach is miles long and tends to be somewhat narrow and steep so not the "ideal" beach to walk on but not bad. During our visit, few people were on the beach. The water close to shore was murky with sand. We noticed this on several beaches in Maui so maybe this is common. The area is known for being windy in the afternoon. We never noticed it much as we were usually gone. After experiencing the humidity in Maui, it was nice to have some wind to make it more comfortable. If your goal is to spend a lot of time on the beach in the afternoon and swim a lot in the water, I'd look for another place or just plan on driving to another beach. Great place to stay for first time visitors to Maui as it's centrally located to many of the areas you'll want to check out. Also good for those that don't like the crowds and "resort" feeling of West Maui. Also a great value for the size and quality of the unit compared to the resort areas.

Response from the manager Great review. Thank you for choosing Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“Everything we were hoping for and more.”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2013

The unit was clean and modern. It contained all of the convienences of home. The service was friendly and prompt. I don't think that there is a better location to stay on Maui. Close to shopping. Fantastic shave ice parlor right across street. I also have to mention that whenever we travel we always have trouble sleeping in the beds where we stay. The king sized bed was not only nicely sized, it was very comfortable. We slept quite well. We can't wait to book our next trip.

Response from the manager Thank you for choosing Ali'i Resorts. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an Aloha welcome gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“We will be back!”

Reviewed 8 Feb 2012

The nice new re-model only adds to the beauty from the Lani!! Great location, lovely condo and great service!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you! Your comments have been passed onto the home owner. We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha” welcome back gift for your next stay! - Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts

“Very Modest”

Reviewed 24 Dec 2011

Thirty day stay(11/15/11--12/13/11. Upside-fair weather. Fourth or 5th stay at Kihei Beach Resort beginning in early 90's and unfortunately ending now. Over priced, very substandard unit and not partictularly clean.Blood on the bed sheets. & for 7 weeks, no pool. No excuse please. In other words a major ripoff. So, bye,bye. bob& barbarasmith

Response from the manager Aloha Mr. & Mrs. Smith, I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you had issues during your vacation. I know this was a trip that you were looking forward to. The weather has been interesting this past month and I can see why you would have wanted to use the pool. We did not receive any reports of the pool being out of order and the resident property manager verified that it was open and usable during the dates of your stay. He did however mention that they are installing new solar panels this week to warm the pool. I can see that we received the complaint about the blood on your sheets on the 10th day of your stay, 3 days after your linens were replaced during a cleaning, and that we had them removed immediately. Unfortunately, this is the only complaint that shows as reported to our office. Should you decide to stay with us again, please know that we are more than willing to do our best to remedy any issues within our control as quickly as possible after they are reported to us. Stained bedding of any kind is certainly unacceptable and we apologize for the inconvenience. Excellent cleaning standards are the cornerstone to our business and we want to ensure our guests satisfaction. We would like the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance. Mahalo, Susan Nygren

“Maui”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2011

This is the second time we have rented a condo at Kihei Beach through alii Resorts. We have been very pleased with both the condos and the fine service the alii people have provided.

“Kihei Beach Condo”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2011

This was our second stay at this condo resort, we just love the location and the quiet atmosphere of the resort. Would highly recommmend to others and look forward to returning again in the future. This will be our choice of rental property. Had a great time.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Maui

3,020 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,685 properties

Oahu

1,650 properties

Kauai

1,541 properties

Kihei

1,125 properties

Lahaina

1,027 properties

Wailea

238 properties

Ka'anapali

208 properties

Kapalua

116 properties

Molokai

96 properties

Napili-Honokowai

67 properties

Haiku

48 properties

Maalaea

43 properties

Hana

33 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search