Need more information about booking Property 1991838 ?

from $199 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
TripAdvisor property ID 1991838

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Wailea today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1393 to as high as $2688, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Ali'i Resorts, Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wailea Attractions




  • Safe

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)


  • CD player


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Excellent Holiday!”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2014

The unit was in excellent condition and ali'i Resorts were beyond excellent to work with. We had a very late arrival and there were no glitches, everything went just like they said. The next morning, we noticed that the WiFi in the unit was not working. They had someone over to fix it right away. The unit was very spacious, clean, well stocked with supplies. Would definitely use again!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you had an excellent and smooth experience on your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

“Apart from the stolen Kindle, the stay was very comfortable.”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2014

Do no leave any valuables at the pool. I left my Kindle there and when I went back to retrieve it was gone and no one has turned it into the office or the security. Also, I could not get in touch with the office or the security on Sunday to inquire about it.

“A perfect vacation Getaway”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

This is the second year we've stayed in #401 and we like it because of it's location ( close to the beach, quiet, good walking, views of the ocean and easy shopping.)We are always greeted cordially and any problems we had were always dealt with promptly and courteously. The set up of the house is good for us because my husband at 93 needs to be on one floor. Also we have family who live in Kula and one or two like to stay with us on the weekends and they can have their own private space. We also like having some lawn off the lanai and best of all a view of the ocean where we can see whales spouting and breaching. I do wish the kitchen were better equipped for cooking. There is a need for more baking dishes, a pair of scissors, some mixing bowls and more medium size glasses. The light over the dining table should hang over the middle of the table so that you don't keep bumping your head when sitting and standing in the chairs near the wall. We liked having the pool near by. It was especially nice for my husband to be able to walk up there and get a change of scenery along with some exercise.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!!”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2013

Ali'i Resorts, LLC is on top of there game. Our whole experience was easy and professional from the start. When we arrived, our greeter Dora filled us in on our condo then made arrangements for our Laua that work with our schedule. She like others were professional and helpful to assure our stay was smooth and enjoyable. We will stay with ali'l Resorts for future trips and will recommend to our friends this experience. Thank you ali'i Resorts and staff!!

“nice, comfy, homey atmosphere”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Wonderful experience! It's like home away from home! Awesome, helpful staff! Thank you!!!

“Our Best Vacation to Date”

Reviewed 29 Feb 2012

We had a wonderful time in Maui and truly enjoyed our condo at Wailea Ekolu. The views of the ocean were amazing (whale watching from our lanai). We really appreciated that we were in a quiet location but still close to all the action. There were 4 adults and 2 children in the condo and we had plenty of room. Ali'i Resorts took care of us-we had a issue with the microwave not working on the first day and they had a replacement there within hours. The unit was very clean and the resort staff were always friendly and accommodating (whether it be answering questions about Maui or booking excursion or just bringing some extra toilet paper). We checked out other beaches but found ourselves always coming back to Wailea Beach- the best one for us- great snorkelling and waves for boogie boarding as well as easy access (about a 10-15 min walk from the condo). Can't wait to return.

“Beautiful ocean view and spectacular sunsets from your own lanai”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2012

We have stayed in condos in Ekolu 3 times now and always love the complex. Walking distance to the Shops at Wailea and many restaurants in the area. Also you can easily walk down to the walking path along the beach for a great morning stroll or run along the ocean. This condo has been partially updated recently. There is new carpeting everywhere so that is great plus I think the paint is new too. And we certainly never needed the air conditioning at all but there are new units as well. The condo has many louvered windows that open and we loved that. Furniture in living room comfortable and bed in master bedroom was fine. Maybe a little firm but we sure slept well so no problems there. Kitchen cupboards could use a freshening up - a little musty inside so maybe that could be next project. Would happily rent this unit again on next visit. The people at the ali'i management company great to deal with and once you see the view from living room and lanaii you will be very happy.

“Nice condo and lovely resort.”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2012

Beds need replacing. Mattresses getting hard. Otherwise very happy with condo and area and would return.


Reviewed 1 Apr 2011

The unit was outdated and had a worn look. The sofa was dingy, discolored and did not have enough support. The dining room chairs had some arms that was loose and bent with mild pressure. Upon further inspection the apparent bamboo was loose frayed or missing. The T.V. sets were new, however the channel selection was the most basic. The curtains and blinds were old, and in the kitchen to the right of the dishwasher the controls were missing or broken. The two beds in the second had plywood placed between the mattress and the box springs in an apparent attempt to firm them up. The beds were were not comfortable. The master bedroom bed was usable. Parts of the kitchen were updated and were used to show the unit online. This gave only a partial skewed view of the unit. The light on the ceiling varied in color and had scatted specks in the covers (lenses). These appeared to be bugs. In the master bedroom the tub collected a pool of water which created a discoloration which the ants seemed very happy with, as they would collect in the area (and many died in the water and on the trail they left getting there). The microwave oven worked. The view from the unit was very impressive. The front door would constantly get stuck on the mat in the unit. This unit was the worst I have ever stayed in as to the upkeep in my ten trips to Hawaii!

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review and I am happy to report a few of the updates that we have made to the condo. As you mentioned, we did add 3 new flat screen TV’s to the condo and a new entertainment center to the living room. As for the cable, it’s the standard on Maui 75 channels. You may be pleased to know that two new air conditioners and a new refrigerator were installed shortly before your arrival as well. Since your departure, the entire condo has been repainted, all cabinets have been sanded, stained and finished and new hardware added. New drapes have been installed in the living room and new blinds have been installed in the kitchen as well as a new dishwasher. The kitchen also received new light fixtures. We installed new ceiling fans throughout the condo as well as new lamps for the living room. We replaced the rattan dining table with new solid constructed Hawaiian styled dining table and repaired the spring on the couch and had it cleaned. All bathrooms have received new stainless hardware as well (towel bars, TP holders, and towel rings ect.) We are currently shopping for new bedroom furniture and hope that these changes will meet the level of excellence we hope to achieve. We’d like to invite you to return to our condo and to enjoy the new improvements.

“A Beautiful side of Maui”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

We loved the location which was close to beautiful snorkeling beaches, great restaurants and shopping. The condo was beautiful. Grounds were very nice. Pool was small but adequate. Quiet as well.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider


3,020 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,685 properties


1,650 properties


1,541 properties


1,125 properties


1,027 properties


238 properties


208 properties


116 properties


96 properties


67 properties


48 properties


43 properties


33 properties


31 properties


21 properties


17 properties


6 properties

Start a new search