From
$297 / night
Total guests, Nights

The Cargill-Earl Guesthouse at Erik's Ranch – Home 4894127 Log cabin

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

The Cargill-Earl Guesthouse at Erik's Ranch – Home 4894127

  • Log cabin
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 2 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Child Friendly
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Erik’s Ranch is a nonprofit organization that offers upscale lodging run by young adults with autism. They are tour guides, sous chefs, ski instructors, horse groomers, and more. All for whom meaningful careers are scarce.

You are part of the solution.

When you stay with us, you’ll be in a beautiful house just 45 minutes from Yellowstone while providing living accommodations, social opportunities, and meaningful work for our members.

Welcome to Erik's Ranch. Where vision knows no bounds.

The space:

The Cargill-Earl Guesthouse at Erik's Ranch is privately situated on 230 acres of land, Off-The-Grid, with 360-degree, unobstructed panoramic views. Luxuriate in peace, solitude and privacy where the sunrise and sunset guide your days. We want our guests to feel they are living in the extraordinary Montana landscape, with the protection and comfort of living indoors, thus our glass houses with entire walls that open to the great outdoors.

Erik's Ranch/Dry Creek rates include lodging and two Erik’s Montana Adventures tours (Chimney Rock and Antelope Butte Hikes). Other Erik’s Montana Adventures tours are available for an additional cost: Trail rides, including a pony lead for younger riders and horse meet and greet offered year-round; Fly Fishing; Whitewater Rafting; Camel Meet and Greet; and a Sundown Grizzly Excursion. Erik's is perfect for outdoor enthusiasts, families, and everyone in between. The Cargill-Earl Guesthouse offers 360-degree views of the mountains. Contemporary living—off the grid with no sacrifices. Two bedrooms, one with a King bed and the other a Queen, two private baths, a living area with a full size sofa bed and fully furnished kitchen, and an outdoor grill perfect for cookouts. Plush towels. Solar heat. Complete privacy in a place that will take your breath away.

Other things to note:

At Erik's Ranch, we cater to outdoor enthusiasts, skiers, hikers, stargazers and everyone in between with endless recreational activities available to you during your stay.

There are tours led by young adults with autism, nearby skiing at Bridger Bowl, Yellowstone National Park, hiking near Gallatin National Forest, world-class trophy fishing in the Yellowstone River, Chico Hot Springs, shoping and dining in old Western town Livingston, and scuba diving or ice climbing at Hyalite Canyon!

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Sofa beds
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

A car is needed to access the Guesthouse. If you will be staying with us during the winter months and will be renting a car, 4WD is necessary, as our driveway can be icy. There is free parking on the property.

Interaction with guest

Relish the privacy of your guesthouse, nestled in a remote, secluded location. Check-in between 3-6 PM. Check-out at 11 AM

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

Check-in date

House rules

No illegal activity

More

About the owner

Kathryn N.
Average reply time:
3 hours 15 minutes
Response rate:
92%
Calendar last updated:
02 Dec 2021
Years listed:
7
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
15 reviews

Excellent
14
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Complete Disaster”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2019

Do not stay here in the winter! Please read before you decide to come here. I dont normally write bad reviews but I feel as though I need to warn everyone before they decide to stay here. I would li… More

Response from the owner Dear Matt, Thank you for your feedback. Every review is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. While I wish you had a better experience, it is also not typical for Paradise Valley to receive 31 inches of snow in four days; it was the biggest storm we have seen since 2014. As you know, we also send a compendium after every booking because we are in such a remote location. Below is the language we use regarding weather: • In the event of inclement weather, we are unable to provide a refund. In order to best prepare for unfavorable weather: • It is critical that guests staying between Nov.-April rent a vehicle with AWD • Stock up on additional groceries • Shovels are located at the front entrance to each property and staff will do their best to maintain entryways/driveways • Please note that same-day service cannot be guaranteed (i.e. snowplowing) • Dry goods and a flashlight with additional batteries are available to guests in the event of an emergency. Airbnb itself says no refund will be given if you cancel seven days before your trip or after check-in. Also, after reviewing our case, Airbnb Support corroborated our decision in regards to a refund because we can't be held responsible for weather. For the inconvenience it caused you, I am sorry. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any additional information to share. Warmly, Kathryn Founder & CEO

“A wonderful place”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2018

We were here far too short, and yet it was fantastic. The house, the surroundings and the atmosphere are unique. The sunrise in the big bedroom in the morning was breathtaking. The landlords were f… More

Response from the owner Hello Silvio, Our heartfelt gratitude for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear Erik's Ranch made such a wonderful impact on you! Please do come and stay with us again the next time you're in Paradise Valley; we would love to welcome you back. Many thanks to you for supporting our mission of providing limitless opportunities for young adults with autism; we truly appreciate it! Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO

“A serene experience that exceeded expectations!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2018

Erik's Ranch is one of the most secluded and beautiful places we have vacationed. We spent 3 glorious nights in the new Sophia's House. It had a stunning view, a wonderful interior flow and … More

Response from the owner Our heartfelt gratitude to you for your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a serene, rejuvenating and peaceful stay at Sophia's House! Sincere thanks for supporting our mission of providing limitless opportunities for young adults with autism; we truly appreciate it! Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO

“Paradise in Paradise Valley”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2018

We spent 3 nights at the Guesthouse & it was beyond wonderful. On our arrival at the Ranch ( before check in) we did a horseback ride around the ranch. I had been suffering from persistent back … More

Response from the owner Hello Linda, What a lovely and heartfelt review! I am thrilled to hear the magic - the horses, the staff, the bed, the serenity, the peace - aided in your back relief and that you were able to enjoy your hike! Many thanks for supporting our mission of providing limitless opportunities for young adults with autism; we look forward to welcoming you down the road again! Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO

“Remote Paradise”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2018

The view on its own was enough, but the guest house was cozy, well-equipped, and beautiful. We spent six nights at the lodge and felt so refreshed and rested after just one day. There were great hikes… More

Response from the owner Hello Craig, Heartfelt gratitude to you for your lovely review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed a restful and beautiful six days in our little slice of paradise! Yoga on the front patio sounds perfect. My apologies to you about the miscommunication regarding your guided hike! We are working to resolve this so this doesn't happen for future guests. Thank you for making Erik's Ranch an important part of your Montana experience and for supporting our mission of providing limitless opportunities for young adults with autism; we truly appreciate it! Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO

“Amazing stay!”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2018

We had such an amazing stay at Erik's Guesthouse. It is completely isolated from the rest of the world. The house is equipt with everything you could possibly need. The only issue we had was with… More

Response from the owner Hello Alanna, Heartfelt gratitude to you for your lovely review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the serenity and majestic views! The generator issue has been resolved (our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused!) and we look forward to welcoming you back to Erik's Ranch in the future. Sincere thanks for believing in all that those with autism can do; we truly appreciate it! Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO Erik's Ranch, Inc.

“Simply a breathtaking holiday”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2017

A wonderful experience that we have recommended to all our friends.The views are spectacular and waking up in the morning looking out over the Montana hills and countryside was beyond all we had hoped… More

Response from the owner Dear Elaine and Allan, Heartfelt gratitude for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed a breathtaking stay with us! Sincere thanks for providing limitless opportunities for young adults with autism. I hope to host you - and your friends - again in the future! Best wishes, Kathryn

“Pictures do not do it justice, it was breathtaking!”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2016

The pictures of this listing are great , but you don't get a true idea of the view and serenity of this property. It is so secluded and peaceful.The house sits back off a long dirt driveway, the … More

Response from the owner So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it felt like home! I appreciate the time you took to leave us such a lovely review. Many thanks for believing in all that those with autism can do; it means so much! Do visit us again if you ever find yourself in Montana - I would love to host you! Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO

“Unbelievably beautiful”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2016

We were excited to stay at the cabin - the pictures looked incredible! Needless to say when we arrived we were blown away - the views, the cabin, the experience - all exceeded our expectations. We w… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your review! The guest house is one of my absolute favorite places to stay. I am happy you were as blown away as I am. Every time I visit it is a new adventure. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO"

“The perfect place to stay...”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2016

This cabin is gorgeous! The views are even more amazing than in the pictures and everything was clean and tidy upon our arrival. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and plan on recommending the c… More

Response from the owner Hello, Stephanie, So glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your lovely review. Yes, we are working on repairing our refrigerator. When you come again, it will be properly working and ready for you so you and your husband are able to cook beautiful meals together against the backdrop of the Absaroka Mountains! In Gratitude, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO

Review 1-10 of 15

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Kathryn (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Kathryn (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Kathryn (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Kathryn the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Kathryn (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Kathryn (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Kathryn (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Kathryn (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Kathryn (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Kathryn (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Kathryn (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Kathryn (the owner) a message.

If Kathryn (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Florida

31,039 properties

California

9,374 properties

Texas

6,432 properties

North Carolina

6,392 properties

Colorado

6,001 properties

South Carolina

4,708 properties

Hawaii

4,010 properties

Arizona

3,569 properties

Tennessee

3,301 properties

Utah

3,067 properties

New Jersey

2,944 properties

New York

2,592 properties

Georgia

2,488 properties

Massachusetts

2,247 properties

Missouri

2,044 properties

Washington

1,794 properties

Alabama

1,734 properties

Pennsylvania

1,558 properties

Virginia

1,409 properties

Oregon

1,402 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.