Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3100, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“All eleven of us had a great time and want to come back next yea”
Our stay was lovely. There were no problems with the house; the extra chairs in the living room were greatly appreciated(we have stayed here before in previous years). The rooms were well kept and clean. The extra trundle bed was great for my two granddaughters, who are 4 and 5. The extra bathroom on the living room level was quite a surprise. With six adults and five children we had lots of room to spread out.
This house was a joy to live in for the week. It was clean, well appointed and obviously well taken care of. The beach and center of town were a short walk away - the beach just 1block and town just 6 short blocks. The layout of the house is a bit quirky with the bedrooms below the main level but it worked out beautifully. I would love to thank the owners for making their home available.
“This is a very homey and comfortable house that worked well for”
We were very pleased with the place and enjoyed using the updated kitchen. The upstairs communal area is very light, comfortable and pleasant to spend time in. It was lovely to be surrounded by so many personal touches (lot's of artwork and tons of books!) and to feel like you were staying in someone's well-loved beach house. The screened porch at the front was particularly nice and shaded from the street by large trees that provided privacy. Only a block away from the beach and walking distance into Bethany's downtown this is a fantastic location. Although you are right off a main road it was quiet and peaceful. The only downside was the uncomfortable mattress in the master bedroom. And it would be great if there was a bathroom on the upper level. Nevertheless, we would definitely stay here again.
“Perfect location. Quirky home.”
Great location. Loud washer/dryer but not a big issue. Just great having them. Great outdoor patios. Needs a grill. Would prefer the bedrooms be upstairs instead of downstairs, but not a big issue. Would stay again.
“We had all the comfort of home plus the beach!”
We have enjoyed visiting this home for the last decade plus. Over the years, the owners have expanded the home and renovated, keeping it in great shape. The kitchen is well-supplied and there are various porches and decks where people can hang out. Everyone loves having the outdoors showers as an option. Great for multiple families or couples. Somewhat difficult for older folks and for anyone with a disability because of all of the steps. The kitchen/living area is on the top floor (up two flights of steps).
The unit was clean, close to the beach and central town area. Drawbacks included a lack of grilling capability; we had to grill in the street; no BR on the second floor; difficult for older members of the family, spider infestation in the back bedroom. Difficult tocompare to prior rentals - we rented Frye on Gen-Mar a few times.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Grilling on the ground floor is an inconvienence, but is neccessary for safety reasons (no grilling on decks and screened porches). We apologize for the "spiders", I am hoping that you reported this issue so that we could address it. It has been a crazy "hot" summer and because of that more insects have found their way in to the homes seeking refuge just like we do. The property that you mention was a beautiful new duplex (no longer available). The main difference I would say is location - this unit is way closer!
“Adequate, if that's what you want to pay for”
My family has stayed in various homes in Bethany Beach for 14 years now and this home was the most disappointing. When we arrived, there were dishes in the dw and in the sink drying. The living room had not been swept. The couch was sandy, gritty, and had food crumbs under the cushions. One of the beds in the children's rooms was still made with sheets on it and was sandy. Housekeeping services were extremely poor before our arrival. The master bedroom's "queen" size bed was only a double and was so hard, old, low, and uncomfortable we opted to stay in one of the children's rooms. The living room chairs and couch were "adequate" at best. There simply was not enough seating. We were more comfortable bringing in the lawn chairs and chaise lounge from the screened porch. The master bath has only a shower stall and feels a wee bit claustrophobic. And finally, there were spiders everywhere. On the other hand, the close proximity was great. WiFi was perfect for the teens. Central aC worked perfectly. The third floor balcony was wonderful with a view of the ocean. The neighborhood was quiet and traffic was light. Having two large outside showers was really nice as well. The screened porch was where we spent a lot of our time. The table is large and not nearly as bumpy as the clay tile covered kitchen table. And speaking of clay tile... The owner must find great pleasure in making clay items. Pottery, tiles, bowls, lamps, seriously, it is everywhere from backdrops, to flooring, to tabletops... A smidge too much for our taste.
“A quality vacation with two children!”
Like everyone says, Location, Location, Location! This house was in a prime spot. One block from the beach, 4 blocks from the downtown area, and easy access to all major roads. It was an easy walk to the beach, and with children you had a quick escape back to the house if need, i.e. bathroom breaks etc... As you were 4 blocks or so from the main shopping you never had noise but could easily get there with a 5 - 10 minute walk. The main highway also had easy access being only a block away, but you never heard it on the count of the trees blocking the sound. The house in general was a fantastic layout with all accomodations being on the same floor along with the bathrooms and the living area and common area all together as well. The only downside of the entire proprtey is the lack of an additional bathroom on the common floor. You must go downstairs to have any bathroom options.
We have rented a house on the same block for thirty years, but our family had gotten bigger. This was perfect for us. There are essentially two master bedrooms, plenty of privacy, loved the "crow's nest deck" overlooking the ocean. The kitchen was nicer and better equipped than my own kitchen. We have already signed up for next year.
Location great. Kitchen fantastic. Living room seating could be upgraded. Would have liked another television in house somewhere. Deck & screened porch was great.