Need more information about booking Property 2206326 ?
From $180 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

32 (39785) Loftland Lane
TripAdvisor property ID 2206326

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750 to as high as $1500, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wilgus Associates
Calendar last updated:
18 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (12)

Average – based on 12 reviews Average
12 reviews

Very Good

“Enjoy this house!”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

We spent a great time in this house. The rental process was easy and friendly. The house was very clean and very well equipped. It has all that you need at the beach. You can walk to the beach and to downtown Bethany. It is perfect for a family with teenagers,like ours. We recommend it.

“September in Bethany Beach, De”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We have been going down to the Bethany Beach area for a many years, but this was the first time we had to rent a place to stay. This condo was somewhat clean, comfortable and convenient to all of the amenities that Bethany Beach has to offer. It is also very close to beach access, without having to cross Route 1. I really liked the patio out front and the balcony off the 2nd bedroom. This is an end unit and it was very quiet, even though it was Bike Weekend in Ocean City, MD. The condo does need a deep cleaning and some paint. Although the bathroom was clean, the rugs were dirty and there were a lot of cobwebs. One drawback was the sprial staircase, but that was really only because we had my 84 year old mother in law who has trouble climbing stairs. I did not realize how much a problem this was until I saw her when she arrived from St. Louis. The agent from Wilgus was very friendly and helpful.

“Not a good rental”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2012

To all. I rented this property for labor day weekend. We had a very bad experience. property was very dirty, full of spider webs, smelly and dusty...Even when we walk in the coffee maker was full of old coffee, don't know for how long. I have two children (infant and 5 yr old)... not a nice walking to share and rest with my family. I was very surprise, since I have been renting properties from Wilgus for the past 4 years, but this was a very bad surprise. It is in a great location, but the property's condition were extremely poor. I would not recommend this rental to anyone. I am not saying that a property have to be spotless, but they must be in good conditions, meaning clean and not smelly and specially no with old coffee. believe me is not worthy. Even-though I call the rental office and complained, all they did it was to sent a cleaning crew to do the house. but again they lack to clean the spider web on kitchen, living room, stairs, bedrooms and bathrooms.And a simple clean will not remove that smell to old, unused that property has. Do not rent this property.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and we apologize for the shortcomings of this unit upon your arrival. We are not sure what happened with the first clean or even the second since it is clear that you were not satisfied with either. As far as smelling musty????? Not sure, but this will be addressed.

“Dissapointed, not satisfied - home and furnishings are becoming”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

We have rentied this unit for many years now. Love the facility and the location. However, the house was minimally clean. Dirt and dust in corners, filthy throw rugs in bathrooms and 1/2 inch of dust on light fixtures and wall pictures. Furniture in living room was broken. We call rental agency and they picked up a large chair but did not replace it. We were short a major living room chair for 6 days of vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have received two complaints regarding the cleaning - and this has been addressed. We did remove the broken chair at your request -and no, we were not able to replace it. The owner will have to shop for new chairs after the rental season. The throw rugs are supplied as a courtesy and it is the responsibility of the guests to launder them as needed if they wish to use them (we apologize that they were left dirty for your arrival).

“Overall fair-good experience”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

This is the first time we have stayed in this unit within Sea Pines . We have stayed at Sea Pines often and it is a very good choice for small families--close to the beach, quiet, and close to the town. Unfortunately, this Unit was not as well kept up as others we have stayed at. The place was somewhat dirty-- cobwebs and because of that, more spiders that we have typically seem in other Units. I was surprised at the lack of good housekeeping since we have never had this issue with other Units. I also thought the owner cut corners when it came to simple things like the blinds. for example, he put up a piece of styrofoam to keep light out of a window where the blinds were not working. A complete new blind would have been a small investment and been nicer looking. So while we really like the location and Wilgus is a good company to rent from, we will avoid this Unit in the future.

Response from the manager Thank you for inquiring. The owner has been notified and will address all maintenance issues before the next rental season.


Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

Best unit so far. I plan to rent in the future. Price was reasonable as well.

“fun family vacation”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

This condo was located close to the beach and town, which is exactly what we wanted. A more thorough cleaning would have been nice; there were some spiders in the corners, but generally everything worked properly and we had a great time! Do not stay here if you can't handle the spiral staircase; it took a little getting used to.

“Less satisfied than last year”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

We have stayed in this unit for about 7 years. The home is still very nice for the $$ and the location. However it was definately not as clean as in the past. All the corners and sides of carpets in all the rooms were filthy. The rugs in the bathrroms were very dirty also. Perhaps there whas been a change to the cleaning service lately. There was one neighbor there who was an owner of a unit that made us move our 2nd vehicle from a spot that he said was not legal to park in, then he parked his own vehicle in the spot all week. The availablity of WiFi was a great plus. The kitchen is very nicely stocked with cooking things. Overall a good visit.

“Great location, clean but rather used interior”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2011

The location of Loftland Lane is in one word: great! Within 5 minutes you are at the beach. The beach itself was not too crowdy when we were there and there was plenty of space to play beachvolley. The interior of the house shows signs of usage such as the carpet, etc. However the house was clean, quiet and offered enough space for the 5 of us.

“great location”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2011

Good value and location very convenient to beach and town. We decided to cook most of our meals in the condo, making our vacation very affordable. Our kids enjoyed the pool as well and we liked the easy access to bike lanes along the streets. My only negative was that the unit could have been a bit cleaner and kitchen, bathrooms and condo furnishings could use updating.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider


44,548 properties


16,634 properties


9,766 properties


8,495 properties


3,362 properties


2,646 properties


2,338 properties


2,189 properties


1,479 properties


1,118 properties


1,095 properties


840 properties


527 properties


424 properties


303 properties


296 properties


258 properties


194 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search