Need more information about booking Property 2206410 ?

from $429 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
34 Errett Road
TripAdvisor property ID 2206410

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3000, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wilgus Associates
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“house was dirty when we got there”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

it appears that house was never cleaned before we got there

“Fifth timer!!!”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2010

We really like 34 Errett Road. We have stayed there each year since 2006. The living spaces are great for large families. The kitchen is well orgainized for feeding a large crew such as ours. We love the private beach and the easy walk to the Cottage Cafe & Sea Colony Market Place..Downtown Bethany is an easy bike ride...We love it! We'd love it more if the owners would clear sum of the vegitation around the house so that the yard would be usable since we have small kids..Also it could use some more parking (again remove some of the vegitation -scrub pines etc in front) too..

“We love Middlesex Beach, but this property needs improvement”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2010

This is our 2nd year staying in Middlesex Beach, which is an awesome community...perfect for families! We will continue to come back to Middlesex as often as we can. The property at 34 Errett is an older beach house close to the beach with an interesting layout. In the center of the a-frame house is a large screened-in atrium, which was a fun place for our kids (4 & 5)to play. Prospective renters should know that the only access to bedrooms is via the screened-in atrium...consequently there is much opening/closing and locking/unlocking of doors. I think what bothered me most about 34 Errett was the lack of cleanliness of the house overall. There were some noticeable stains on the carpet in the family room. Some of the bedspreads/quilts looked like they needed cleaning. Upon our arrival there was a broken beach chair and tangled garden hose at the entrance to the house. Finally there were even some soiled dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived. I definitely felt that more attention should have been given to cleaning. My husband adds that he would have liked some more comfortable chairs in the family room. Thanks.

Response from the manager Thank you for your your feedback. Yes, this home has a unique floorplan. Carpet stains are not the responsibility of the cleaners, however, once reported to us we do make arrangements to have the carpets cleaned in between tenants. Bedspreads fall in the same category. With limited time, we are unable to launder them in between guests. The broken beach chair should have been thrown away and the hose rolled up. We apologize that the appearance of the home is starting to show its age but the owners have started working on items such as the remodeling of the bathrooms that was done this past winter. Each home is decorated at the discretion of the owners, and they have chosen a ratan look which some find uncomfortable and others love.

“Horrible start ruined the rest of the week”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2009

The oceanside location is very good but a couple hours after arriving my 20 month old son fell through the large screened in deck onto pavement below(no slats on the lower deck portion of the scren to prevent this). We had to call an ambulance to take us to the hospital. He needed an MRI and other tests. We spent the first night of our vacation in the hospital. The rest of the week was ruined as we worried if he was going to be ok. Not as kid friendly as we thought.

Response from the manager We were so sorry to hear about your son falling and were glad to hear that he was ok. This home was built in 1994 and has a VERY LARGE screened in porch, which is one of it's main features. The home sits only a few feet off of the ground and is surrounded by landscaping and sand.

“close to beach”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2009

very close to beach nice house because of design you can get away from other family members if necessary had some issues with air conditioning not great parking on site for 3 cars plus passes for street

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. The A/C was serviced. This quaint, private, gated and guarded community is tight on parking. There is off street parking by permit and driveway parking. Driveway sizes vary by home size and location.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Florida

49,826 properties

California

18,181 properties

Colorado

10,146 properties

Hawaii

8,005 properties

Arizona

2,855 properties

Alabama

2,686 properties

Georgia

2,439 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,904 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,109 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

179 properties

Illinois

174 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search