Need more information about booking Property 2206530 ?

from $300 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
37 C Cedar Sands
TripAdvisor property ID 2206530

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2100 to as high as $4450, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wilgus Associates
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“relaxing vacation”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2015

Great! We have been coming for 14 years and will be coming back for more. Good for family get together.

“Good location, but watch out for the Realtor”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2014

The location of this property is the best thing about it. It is close to the beach access and is connected by a nice boardwalk which makes it easy to roll a beach cart or stroller out. The house is really a condo, with neighbors on both sides (who were less than quiet). If you plan to cook, the kitchen is poorly equipped for much of anything, missing many essentials such as baking pans, serving bowls, blender, etc.The bathroom faucets are all loose and leaky, the bathrooms are old and grungy.There are only two parking spaces. The realtor, Wilgus Associates, was a real pain to deal with and quite dishonest and rude. They advertised and wrote in the contract that we signed that that house had 4.5 bathrooms. Only way later by accident did we find out that it actually only has 2.5. They also advertise that the max occupancy is 10 while it is actually 8 according to the condo association. Two members of our family had to get a hotel room (at an additional cost of more then $2,000 due to these issues).They were not helpful and were unwilling to work with us and were quite unpleasant and rude. I would NOT rent from them again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the service that you received. We would like to clarify a few of the facts as listed. 1. We are not aware of any Association Rules stating that the rental can only occupy 8. All of the rentals that we have ever managed there have an occupancy of 10-12. (No one told you to that your other 2 people could not stay.) 2. Bathrooms. The owner contracted to have 2 additional bathrooms added. (Downside - contractor took the money and ran!) They were unable to find a contractor to complete the project by the summer season - so at that time, we contacted all guests to let them know what happened. The bathrooms are set to be added this fall/winter. 3. Because your group was dissatisfied with having only 2 full baths, 1 powder room and an outside shower - the owner did compensate you! 4. Parking - It has always been 2 parking spots in front of the unit (marked)with a small guest parking area (unmarked). 5. Kitchen - You are the first guest to mention that the kitchen is in need of new items. The owner will address this issue in the fall and replace any damaged, broken or misplaced items. Wilgus Associates, Inc stands by our dedicated staff - known for be being friendly, courteous and efficient.

“Updated Kitchen”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

We were really pleased to see the updates to the kitchen - it is much more inviting and easier to work in while enjoying visiting with others in the dining area!

“Location, Location, Location”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Have stayed in this house for a summer week in the last few years. New kitchen and fun for the family.


Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

The house is great and it fits our needs as it has a great location. There are only two things that need fixing. One is the light in the laundry room and the other is that the doors don't close correctly in the bathrooms. The new kitchen makes the space look larger and airy.

“Great Rental”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

Great Ocean Getaway. Directly on beach and boardwalk.

“Great ocean-front beach house”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2012

My friends and I have stayed here the past 4 years. We love the location, the floor plan, the furniture and the comfortable beds. The owner stopped by during our visit this year and we mentioned that the microwave turntable doesn't work and the pillows were lumpy. He was back in 30 minutes with a new microwave and 4 new pillows. Wish the cleaning crew would clean under and behind the beds.

“Fantastic family vacation”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We have been coming to Bethany Beach for 14 years and have enjoyed 37C for two years. It is a great place to stay and enjoy family time. The place is very convienient and nicely furnished. We are looking forward to being there next year.

“Great location, wonderful house”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

Nice floor plan, comfortable beds and living room furniture, unbeatable ocean front location close to downtown. A few minor repair issues such as a warped bathroom door that won't close completely and a door on the storage room on the deck that needs repair. These problems have existed for at least 2 years. We hope to rent again next year.

“Great location/good value but could be cleaner”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

Close to everything in downtown Bethany, this unit is very well located and is a good value. It needs to be re-painted and could use some TLC; broken lamps, missing light bulbs and old curtains that were not fully functional. All in all the location and value were the strengths and the condition was the weakness.

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider


44,891 properties


16,960 properties


9,102 properties


7,549 properties


2,770 properties


2,448 properties


2,273 properties


2,107 properties


1,525 properties


1,200 properties


1,058 properties


838 properties


477 properties


372 properties


243 properties


228 properties


204 properties


176 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search