Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2100 to as high as $4450, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 22 reviews
- Very Good
Great! We have been coming for 14 years and will be coming back for more. Good for family get together.
“Good location, but watch out for the Realtor”
The location of this property is the best thing about it. It is close to the beach access and is connected by a nice boardwalk which makes it easy to roll a beach cart or stroller out. The house is really a condo, with neighbors on both sides (who were less than quiet). If you plan to cook, the kitchen is poorly equipped for much of anything, missing many essentials such as baking pans, serving bowls, blender, etc.The bathroom faucets are all loose and leaky, the bathrooms are old and grungy.There are only two parking spaces. The realtor, Wilgus Associates, was a real pain to deal with and quite dishonest and rude. They advertised and wrote in the contract that we signed that that house had 4.5 bathrooms. Only way later by accident did we find out that it actually only has 2.5. They also advertise that the max occupancy is 10 while it is actually 8 according to the condo association. Two members of our family had to get a hotel room (at an additional cost of more then $2,000 due to these issues).They were not helpful and were unwilling to work with us and were quite unpleasant and rude. I would NOT rent from them again.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the service that you received. We would like to clarify a few of the facts as listed. 1. We are not aware of any Association Rules stating that the rental can only occupy 8. All of the rentals that we have ever managed there have an occupancy of 10-12. (No one told you to that your other 2 people could not stay.) 2. Bathrooms. The owner contracted to have 2 additional bathrooms added. (Downside - contractor took the money and ran!) They were unable to find a contractor to complete the project by the summer season - so at that time, we contacted all guests to let them know what happened. The bathrooms are set to be added this fall/winter. 3. Because your group was dissatisfied with having only 2 full baths, 1 powder room and an outside shower - the owner did compensate you! 4. Parking - It has always been 2 parking spots in front of the unit (marked)with a small guest parking area (unmarked). 5. Kitchen - You are the first guest to mention that the kitchen is in need of new items. The owner will address this issue in the fall and replace any damaged, broken or misplaced items. Wilgus Associates, Inc stands by our dedicated staff - known for be being friendly, courteous and efficient.
We were really pleased to see the updates to the kitchen - it is much more inviting and easier to work in while enjoying visiting with others in the dining area!
“Location, Location, Location”
Have stayed in this house for a summer week in the last few years. New kitchen and fun for the family.
The house is great and it fits our needs as it has a great location. There are only two things that need fixing. One is the light in the laundry room and the other is that the doors don't close correctly in the bathrooms. The new kitchen makes the space look larger and airy.
Great Ocean Getaway. Directly on beach and boardwalk.
“Great ocean-front beach house”
My friends and I have stayed here the past 4 years. We love the location, the floor plan, the furniture and the comfortable beds. The owner stopped by during our visit this year and we mentioned that the microwave turntable doesn't work and the pillows were lumpy. He was back in 30 minutes with a new microwave and 4 new pillows. Wish the cleaning crew would clean under and behind the beds.
“Fantastic family vacation”
We have been coming to Bethany Beach for 14 years and have enjoyed 37C for two years. It is a great place to stay and enjoy family time. The place is very convienient and nicely furnished. We are looking forward to being there next year.
“Great location, wonderful house”
Nice floor plan, comfortable beds and living room furniture, unbeatable ocean front location close to downtown. A few minor repair issues such as a warped bathroom door that won't close completely and a door on the storage room on the deck that needs repair. These problems have existed for at least 2 years. We hope to rent again next year.
“Great location/good value but could be cleaner”
Close to everything in downtown Bethany, this unit is very well located and is a good value. It needs to be re-painted and could use some TLC; broken lamps, missing light bulbs and old curtains that were not fully functional. All in all the location and value were the strengths and the condition was the weakness.