Need more information about booking Property 2207157 ?

from $245 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
701 Georgetown
TripAdvisor property ID 2207157

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1000 to as high as $2575, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wilgus Associates
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Beautiful ocean view.”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2015

Comfortable three bedrooms and great ocean view. Updated kitchen and bathrooms are nice change. I've rented this unit over reversal years.

“Dirty!”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

We love the Sea Colony in general and have been going there for 15 years. However, this particular condo was filthy! The comforter had a huge pee stain on it, there was food and a whole bologna sandwich under the couch, mold around the sinks and shower, crumbs everywhere, bugs in the corners. We will not be staying in this condo again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review this property. Georgetown 701 is a nice property. We apologize that the cleaning was sub-par. We ask that all cleaning complaints be reported at check-in so that we may take care of those issues.

“Oceanfront condo needing a really thorough cleaning”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

We checked in on July 6th, unloaded previous renters dishes from machine, cleaned up the hair from in the showers, cleaned the sticky foods and crumbs from the kitchen. Not the way I wanted to start a vacation. The view is the best part of the condo, I wondered if the owners are aware of how dirty it is kept, however, the walls were so banged up that they would have to know. I would be upset if it were my condo and it was in such bad shape as far as the paint goes.

“Excellent vacation spot!!”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

This was our first visit to 701 Georgetown. We were extremely pleased with everything that Sea Colony had to offer. After not seeing the ocean for years, we spotted a huge school of dolphin minutes after walking down to the beach upon arrival. 701 Georgetown had everything that our family of five could ever need to feel at home and comfortable. The balcony view was both amazing and soothing for city people like us. We plan to stay at 701 Georgetown for years to come. Thank you to the Emsallems and Sea colony for providing a wonderful early summer getaway

“Lovely Ocean View”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

This property is on the 7th floor of a large condo complex called Sea Colony located on the ocean side of us Route 1 in Bethany Beach, Delaware. The complex was started in 1972, so it is not recent construction. Elevator access and a short walk takes you to a large 3 BR condo with a well appointed kitchen and flat screens and wireless internet. We had some trouble with the DVD player in the Living room but no biggie. Well furnished and carpeted, bathrooms were nice but older. A family with 4 kids would be very confortable here. Quiet and comfortable, Sea Colony is built to last.

“Lovely Ocean View”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

This property is on the 7th floor of a large condo complex called Sea Colony located on the ocean side of us Route 1 in Bethany Beach, Delaware. The complex was started in 1972, so it is not recent construction. Elevator access and a short walk takes you to a large 3 BR condo with a well appointed kitchen and flat screens and wireless internet. We had some trouble with the DVD player in the Living room but no biggie. Well furnished and carpeted, bathrooms were nice but older. A family with 4 kids would be very confortable here. Quiet and comfortable, Sea Colony is built to last.

“Fantastic Condo”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2012

It was clean and verty nice. They had very nice dishes and cookware. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

“Location, location, location”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

By far the best reason to rent this condo is the location. Walking distance to town and directly on the beach, you'll enjoy the ocean breezes and the waves crashing in your ears. Bad news: The condo could really use an overall paint job and upgrade. There is no grill to use in the complex. The beds are very hard. Good news: At Sea Colony, the fitness center is clean and adequate and was never too busy. There are plenty of pools throughout the complex. There are a number of family options for day and evening fun, especially if you play tennis. The town of Bethany is quaint with wonderful restaurants. Our favorites were Blue Coast, Sedona and 14Global. We rented bikes and used them daily to get around. Also, bands play at the bandstand almost nightly which we really enjoyed. A short drive away is the town of Rehoboth which offers shopping on a larger scale. Wilgus associates were very quick to react to issues within the condo or to provide necessary equipment.

“Great location facing the beach.”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2011

We liked this condo. It was not the best we have ever stayed in, but for its location and price a good deal. It is furnished well and comfortable. The kitchen however needs updating. The stove is marginal at best. We cooked most of our meals at night, and it was a challenge on the stove. The kitchen is small and hard for more than two people to be in there at the same time. There is a coffee maker tho one is now shown on listed. The temperature was mild our week, so I cannot really comment on the aC. Our older children used the sofa bed and said it was comfortable, as were all the other beds. Plenty of pillows and blankets are in the closets if needed. The bath rooms are good size. We enjoyed the beach and the pool at our building. Only draw back to the beach is that the shore line drops off sharply, so the waves break very close in. Not too good for small children. Only two things frustrated me. Finding our assigned parking spot when we arrived, the numbers seem very random at first, and figuring out where the hot water heater shut off valve is located. Handing a piece of red string off the valve would be greatly appreciated by all the guests.

“Great beach vacation spot with tremendous view”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2010

Lovely week at the beach and the unit meets all our needs at a good price. An upgrade of some of the kitchen cookware/utensils would be desirable. A guide for operating the electronic equipment--tv, dvd, cd player would be a welcome addition too. Air conditioner broke while I was there, but the realtor responded quickly and fortunately the weather turned cooler so not the problem it could have been since the contractor had to order a part,.which hadn't arrived yet when my week ended.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Florida

44,891 properties

California

16,960 properties

Colorado

9,102 properties

Hawaii

7,549 properties

Arizona

2,770 properties

Georgia

2,448 properties

Alabama

2,273 properties

Maine

2,107 properties

Maryland

1,525 properties

Delaware

1,200 properties

Idaho

1,058 properties

Louisiana

838 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

204 properties

Illinois

176 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search