Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $600 to as high as $800, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private indoor pool
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
The Wilgus people were very friendly and organized, and everything went very smoothly. Thanks to them and to the house we rented, we spent a perfect week at the beach. I would definitely recommend Wilgus as rental agents.
“Great location, great services in the Sea Colony community”
We had a rental from Wilgus in Bethany Beach last year and since we appreciated their customer service, we decided to go with Wilgus again this summer. We chose "3801 Tie Breaker Court" because it's the perfect size for our family of four (2 adults and 2 young children). This is a one-bedroom rental with a sofa bed in the living room. The a/C unit is efficient and not too noisy. When we arrived the place was clean and tidy. The shower, bath, toilet and sinks were fully functional, with hot and cold water. The furnitures were generally comfortable. The main bed's mattress was firm and nice to our back, but the sofa bed has an old, worn-out mattress (okay for a kid, but not enough back support for an adult). The bedroom and living room contained enough pillows and cushions for everyone. This unit is also equipped with a washer/dryer and an efficient vaccuum cleaner, so that you can keep your living area clean if you stay for a while (we stayed for 2 weeks). When we made the reservation, we were not aware of the services offered by Sea Colony. Once I've paid for the weekly parking card and guest badges, I read the documentation and realized that we had access to an astounding number of services. Sea Colony guests have access to a number of swimming pool and kiddie pools, tennis courts, barbecues, yoga classes, as well as a very efficient bus service getting you to the large private beach!!! We had lots of fun and our car didn't leave its parking most of the time. *On the plus-side: inexpensive rental; clean and functional; two TVs with cable TV and lots of channels available; full & efficient kitchen with oven, dishwasher and fridge; excellent customer service from Wilgus; Sea Colony services. *On the down-side: there was a small water leak under the kitchen sink; one of the kitchen drawers was broken; we had to struggle with the front door's lock; we found pieces of broken glass at the bottom of the dishwasher; not enough storage space for food in the kitchen.
The property was clean and comfortable. It would have been better if the property manager had the broken light fixed in the dinning area, and back patio door and lights fixed. All in all a good experience.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The light and gate were fixed.
We have never stayed in Sea Colonty before, but have been staing in Bethany for 17 years. So we tried this year for 2 weeks and were content with the location and the amenties that Sea Colony has to offer (tennis, numerous pools, Gym) however the unit itself was not that great. Our main complaint was that the wooden fence on the deck was completely broken (the hinges were rusted through) . The door was solid wood and very heavy, and was just leaning on the door jamb which was dangerous. We called Wilgus three or four times to ask if it might be repaired. They assured us that the owner had been notified and that since it was an external repair that Sea Colony maintenence would deal with it, but "they were busy" . Two weeks later we left and the door was still just leaning against the deck. Furthermore, the deck is in very bad state, with lots of chunks of wood missing, it needs to be repaired and revarnished, the wood is rotted through in spots, nails are sticking out and if you walk on it barefoot, you're risking getting Big splinters. This is just basic maintenence that should be taken care of by either the owner or Sea Colony. The bathroom also had peeling wallpaper that had been repaired with scotch tape (?) and the flooring in the living room also felt as if it needed to be shored up, because the whole living room floor would sag and bounce when someone walked from the living room into kitchen. We were disappointed particularly since we did call 3 or 4 times and spoke with Wilgus and Sea Colony representatives about the broken door. We felt that this was a security issue, since we were storing our bikes, fishing rods on the deck and basically anyone would be able to walk in and take them, since the door was not attached! A further letter will be sent from us to Wilgus with all of the details and photos, but the bottom line was that it was shabby and for over $1,000 we would expect that the place would be kept up in better condition.
Loved the location, and our unit was great except that it really could use an extensive redecor-update! Besides that, I really enjoyed my stay!
“great little condo!”
This was our first time staying at Sea Colony, second time renting through Wilgus. I have to say for the price, this is a great little condo. We were very happy with the location, the proximity to the beach and the Sea Colony Shops and the condo was clean and well-maintained. We have already decided to rent this same unit again next year. My only complaint would be the way Wilgus handled two issues we ran into. For starters, the condo was not cleaned when we arrived (after 3 p.m. check in time). In fact it appeared they only sent the crew over to clean the condo after we arrived. Also the power went out one day while we were there and the staff was very unsympathetic when we called to find out an ETA on when the power was going to be restored. Now all that being said, we would rent form Wilgus again and this is a great rental - and a great vacation value!
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback - I am not sure what happened with the cleaning, but I do hope that we addressed your issues. As for the power - is was a power outtage to which we had no control or time frame for. We apologize for the inconvienence but we understand that the electric company had it repaired in a timely manner.
“a very pleasant stay”
with great proximity to the tennis center and not far from the beach, this location allowed for privacy and quiet as well. the size of this unit was ample and it was clean and comfortable. did not like the fact that the bathroom was very small and that the sink was open to the bedroom. would definitely stay there again.