Need more information about booking Property 4842095 ?
6
Very Good

1 / 16 Peaceful Treasure- River Front- Near MINES

from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin
Peaceful Treasure #4- Riverfront - Near Gem Mines
TripAdvisor property ID 4842095

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Franklin today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $550 to as high as $595, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Belinda C.
Response rate:
75%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Franklin,-north-carolina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Review”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2017

I had a fantastic time. The cabin had all the kitchen utensils I needed. Many attractions were within a reasonable drive and the city of Franklin had lots of nifty shops and places to eat. I will definitely be back in the future. My stay was nothing short of amazing and the surrounding area is breathtaking.

Response from the owner Hello Ritchie, Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you had a great time and we sure hope you can come back again someday and be part of our Oak grove cabin guest family.Hope to see you again, Belinda

“Decent but could've been better”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2017

The location of the cabin is very beautiful and conveniently located to surrounding attractions. However, the cabin itself could use some upgrades. The cabin is very small and quaint, which we were aware of prior to booking. There is absolutely no cellphone service-which comes with the territory, but there is not a landline in the cabin if you needed to make a call. The WIFI is very spotty as well. One thing I WAS NOT happy with was that we were required to pay extra for house keeping services but prior to checking out you must strip all the linens and stuff them into pillow cases and are responsible for dumping your own trash. We checked out on a Sunday and the dump (which is located a few miles down the road) was closed. We had to ride home with trash on top of our luggage until we found somewhere suitable to dump it.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,275 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,576 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

155 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Almond

29 properties

Lake Norman

28 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Cherokee

18 properties

Pinehurst

15 properties

Greensboro

12 properties

Chimney Rock

11 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Dobson

6 properties

Start a new search