Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in South Bethany today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1025 to as high as $1525, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-bethany Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Great house on the canal”
This is our first time on the bay side and we found beach access to be easy with parking passes. Too far to walk.. The house is located in a beautiful new neighborhood setting where our grandsons loved crabbing from our private dock while the adults enjoyed relaxing on the deck. The home was clean and modern and very spacious with a well supplied kitchen,laundry, games and video equip. Beds were comfy with many pillows to choose from. We were very pleased that the owner supplied ample beach chairs and umbrellas and the outdoor shower was a plus.
“306 West 3rd Street”
We loved the house especially the canal right outside. We took kayak trips with the kids and just loved it. The spiral stairs were some what of an issue but other than that the house was great.
“Great House! Everything you could ask for!”
This is the 4th house we rented in Bethany Beach, and it was by far, the best house we've rented. After a long 8 hr car ride, that should have only taken 5 hrs, we were so happy that the house lived up to the pictures. We were 6 adults and 3 children ages 6, 14 and 16. The location was wonderful, as Jefferson Creek was behind us. The beach was a short car drive away, and the 2 parking passes is always a huge benefit. The house is beautifully decorated, and spotless. The layout of the house was great. The 1st floor was roomy and with 9 people in the house, never felt on top of each other. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, etc. The closets had all the cleaning supplies you could possibly need. Except for one of the bedrooms, they were all roomy and comfortable. The pictures of the bedroom with the bunk beds was deceiving, and not as roomy as it looked. With 4 girls (ages 14-20), it was cramped. The gas grill had seen better days, and the bottom rotted out on the last night. My husband notified the realtor when we checked out. We all loved it, and would definitely return. Josephine
“Great location but the standard of the house was disappointing”
South Bethany Beach is a great location for a family. We were able to bike to the beach, go kayaking off the deck of the house and fish crabs. The standard of the house was very disappointing and felt run down. The house needs a thorough spring cleaning such as dust vents, clean out bugs in the lamps and the beds felt old and unstable.
“A Summer Place”
We first stayed at Casali House in late august of 2007. In subsequent years, we vacationed at other locations to be near family, but always looked back favorably on this trip, and this year decided to go again. Sadly, there is a "for sale by owner" sign out front, so clearly, if the owners have their way, it won't be "Casali House" much longer. The neighborhood is super-quiet. There's plenty to do nearby if you're the outdoor type, but once you come back to the house, all is serene. You can watch the neighbors stroll by, countless bicyclists, seagulls, a visiting family of ducks, or bring binoculars and enjoy the view of the wildlife preserve across the roadway, complete with quiet kayakers. My husband and I took many long walks to enjoy the ambiance of the neighborhood. We travel with teenagers, so we spent a lot more time driving to Rehoboth, OC MD, etc., than I would have if left to my own. Personally, I could sit on the Casali House deck or dock all day and night as long as I had a good book, a good bottle of wine, and some soft music. My son had a blast putting down hand lines and pulling up crabs - unfortunately none were big enough to keep and eat, but hey, it kept him busy. I know there are sizeable white perch in the canal as well, but we weren't able to hook any. I don't know how much longer this house will be available as a rental, but I'd definitely go back, and if not here, then this would be a standard by which I'd measure other properties. We arrive happy to be there, and we leave feeling happy we came.
“South Bethany Beach Canal Side Home Rental”
Great location, nice dock for children (under supervision) to catch small sub-legal crabs, jellyfish and small shrimp or set up crab traps. Nice for launching a boat or kayak from dock. Dock however needed some heavy maintenance work. Away from commotion near beach, quiet, nice shaded deck area. But a bit too far to walk. Easy distance for a short bike ride though. Short drive and parking pass was free for renters. Parking was easy to find right near the beach in South Bethany even during the July 4th week. South Bethany Beach is nice for families, not too hectic, well life-guarded. South Bethany is close to Bethany boardwalk and only a 15 to 20 minute drive to the OC boardwalk for more action, shopping, strolling or dining. I recommend Harpoon Hannah's in Fenwick for a nice dinner. Activities include fishing or crabbing on the bay, bay kayaking, beach/body boarding, surf fishing, boardwalk strolls, etc. Oc Maryland has very nice and large playground/park for youngsers if you need a break from the sun and sand - 125th street OC Maryland around 15 minutes away. Shell City in Fenwick just down the road has some interesing things for sale and a small free and interesting shipwreck/artifact museum. Woth checking out on a rainy day or evening. House rental seems high, but they all are for this area. Value is average, place was fairly clean, but needed some updating and could use a more thorough cleaning in spots. The kitchen was a bit dated and some drawers could fall out if not careful. Appliacances dated, TV quite old, etc.Steep spiral stairs to second floor, fun for kids, not so fun for grandparents.
“Great Location in Bethany Beach”
This was a great value and being right on the bay was beautiful.
“Kayaks and Crabs”
This was our first stay in South Bethany on the canals. (We usually stay in Bethany Beach.) We enjoyed kayaking and crabbing here as much as our visits to South Bethany and Fenwick Island Beaches, both of which were uncrowded and easily bikable for our older teenage and adult children. We had a great view of the estuary from our deck and paddling there was a peaceful adventure that offered some beautiful photo opportunities for nature enthusiasts. The house offered all the basics and was an appropriately priced bargain. It was relatively clean, though the bedding had some food stains and the vacumm didn't work properly so the floors were just a bit messy, both on arrival and during the week. It was one of our more diverse and active beach vacations, yet the location and the neighborhood seemed quite tranquil the week we were there. We were quite satisfied and had a great vacation.
“Quiet, relaxing location but had some issues”
We enjoyed the location, it was beautiful but the upkeep of the the house was lacking. The landscaping was overgrown and neglected. This was extremely apparent from looking at the landscaping on either side of the house and bushes were blocking pathway to dock. The house was comfortable but could use some TLC, floors clean but very sticky ?cleaning residue? Mold noted in upstairs bathroom skylight. Carpets stained and dirty looking. Grill was unusable from at least 1 inch of grease around elements. In the pictures we did see that there was a spiral staircase but didn't realize how much it would move around when climbing the stairs and no spokes on the railing, not good for young children! Again, we had a great time but the house needs some work!
“Clean It Up!”
It was a nice home, but unkept. There were many issues with dirt. Many things had not been cleaned in a long, long time. The carpets were very dirty with big black dirty spots. Despite the paper strip across the toilets, they had urine on them and were not cleaned well at all. We had to reclen a lot of things. One chair was so filty we had to cover it up to sit on it. There was so much hair clogged in the tub we could not use the upstairs shower. There were piles of dead bugs on the floors in the corners and the cold air returns were crusted with dirt. All the other houses on the canal were very nicely kept outside and this deck was very unkept and full of spinters for my grandchildren' little hands. The yard needed attention. Wilgus told us they would send someone the next day to clean, but after getting our things spread out we did not want to have a disgruntled cleaning person there. The neighbors told us that few people are repeat renters and the cleaning service is there only twenty minutes each time. I had read the place was dirty on a review and next time I will go by the review. The owner obviously did not clean things up from the last review!
Response from the manager Thanks for the response. We have spoken with the owner and a handy man has been there over the last few weeks repairing and cleaning up the yard. I do apologize that we were unable to address these items before you arrived. Cleaning is, and always will be a "sore" subject. We always strive to have the homes in good, clean condition when a guest arrives, however, sometimes our help is less than we aspire for, and with the help of good folks like you we are able to "weed" out the bad eggs. As for repeat guests, we are known for our customer service, and this home, as well as many others receive lots of repeat guests...you can't always believe what the neighbors tell you (competition!). Bottom line, there were a few things that needed attention and the owner has authorized this work. Thanks for the feedback and we do look forward to working with you in the future.